Chevron Left
Solar Energy Basics(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교의 Solar Energy Basics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,031개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course gives you an introduction to the fundamentals of solar power as it applies to solar panel system installations. You will learn to compare solar energy to other energy resources and explain how solar panels, or photovoltaics (PV for short), convert sunlight to electricity. You will be able to identify the key components needed in a basic photovoltaic (solar panel) system, such as is found on a house or building, and explain the function of each component in the system. You will also learn how to calculate the electrical demand of a building, how to reduce the overall demand, and then how to design a solar panel system that can meet that annual demand at a given location. You will also compare the different types of pricing models that are being used and key regulatory considerations for grid tied systems (where a house or building is connected to the electrical grid and also generates electricity from solar panels). A capstone design project that entails both the simple audit of a building to determine demand, and a selection of components to design a solar panel system to meet that demand....

최상위 리뷰

A

2020년 6월 17일

I would like to thank you and your team for this great course, I'm really appreciated, it was very helpful as starting in this field, and I will be the first one who will take all your next courses

PG

2021년 5월 3일

Good course. Some downloadable presentation slides would have been helpful to seal the learning. Otherwise, I learned a lot and have a much better understanding of solar energy and it's potential.

필터링 기준:

Solar Energy Basics의 686개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: SILVESTRE P I P

2020년 1월 30일

Very interesting, useful and profitable, spend time to finish this course. The teacher directs the lectures very well and focused on the practical, so that the objectives searched are fully achieved. Thanks coursera and the tutor who was in charge of the course, for giving this magnificent and well oriented teaching. EXCELLENT.

교육 기관: Gummadi J H

2020년 7월 1일

I love this course a lot, I never did any peer-graded assignment in my previous courses. Here, I did pre-graded assignment, so my knowledge must be checked by some other skilled student. Then, I will know my knowledge is upto level or not. I got two skills from this course 1.Estimation of electrical loads. 2.PV System basics.

교육 기관: Virginia W

2020년 4월 18일

I found this class on the ESF website and I thought it sounded coll, low and behold it was and I feel like I learned a lot. It wasn't stressful and it was easy to go at my own pace. There's physics/math, science, economics, and a bit of history. It was really cool 10/10 would take again

교육 기관: Sriharsha K

2020년 6월 11일

The Course clearly explained how to calculate the load estimation and design the PV system. Different PV materials used are well explained with their pros and cons. Calculating the PV module efficiency is the key point explained. Different PV financial models are clearly explained.

교육 기관: Babiker Y

2020년 7월 12일

Well prepared course, really clarify my view about solar energy systems, designing and calculations. Also it gives me a wide view about the certifications in the field and how to use energy tools and websites, thanks to our instructor and to coursera platform for this opportunity.

교육 기관: João J O A

2020년 4월 12일

The teacher is really good, with good speach and easy to understand, and this is very important for this course, especially for students from other cities. I am a environmental engeneering student and this was very important for me. Thank you very much!!

교육 기관: Othoi K R

2020년 7월 10일

A great course with a lot of information. Thank you for this course. There were several mentions about this course being in a specialization but sadly I do not think its is part of any specialization. If it was I would have taken those courses also.

교육 기관: Eduardo A B

2020년 7월 20일

Easy to follow, well explained, simple and at the same time full of information and knowledge. The topics are well organized and the structure of the course follows a line that makes it easier to understand.

I am enrolling to the next one for sure.

교육 기관: Duc L P

2020년 8월 26일

Very good for people want to learn about solar system.

Including all the basic formulas and principle of solar panel system. Not only that but it is also include about the materials, history, the growth in the future, type of solar installation.

교육 기관: Md. N H N

2020년 6월 29일

I feel very happy to complete this training. This training helps me a lot to understand the basics of solar energy as well as calculation of energy consumption. This will help me in future to evaluate solar technology in different projects.

교육 기관: Ankush K

2020년 5월 10일

Thank you Coursera by conducting very important & useful courses for various students. Its wonderful platform developed by Coursera to learn at any moment of time. Thanks again.. I will continue to learn new courses in future.

교육 기관: Aditya K

2020년 6월 17일

An apt course for a beginner in Photovoltaics also even if he is from a different academic background. Videos, quizzes and projects completetely help to facilitate the basics of solar power and emerging technologies.

교육 기관: PAOLA C M

2020년 7월 20일

Buen curso, muy claro explicando desde lo básico (muy útil para quienes no somos del área). Como recomendación, se puede agregar más detalle del cableado y conexiones. Incluso, podrían cubrir sistemas trifásicos.

교육 기관: DANIEL C L T

2020년 6월 26일

Good course. The methodology was excellent, all lessons were prepared very good, teacher was excellent, good teachings. I learned a lot of things. I greatly appreciate all help provided. Thank you. See you later.

교육 기관: PRATHAMESH A

2020년 5월 29일

Very Informative course. Explained all concept in very simple way that's the beauty of the course. From this course we will understand how the solar energy used in proper manner to achieved our energy need.

교육 기관: Nippani S

2020년 5월 16일

Very Useful course for those who has an interest in Photovoltaics.

The instructor's explanation was extraordinary. I Thank the instructor very much for giving a complete insight into Solar Cell Basics.

교육 기관: Srinivas R G

2020년 5월 31일

Really great and Excellent basics along with learning photovoltaic process and other interesting concepts of solar installations and calculations of various parameters.

Excellent lectures and guidance

교육 기관: Vladimiro A O M

2020년 8월 16일

Very usefull information explained in a simple but precise form.

This motivates me to continue learning about solar energy, in particular PV.

The next step is to design and install a PV.

교육 기관: G G

2020년 6월 16일

This is a good course to gain the basic knowledge of solar energy and photovoltaic systems. It's been a great opportunity to improve and gain the skills from the Coursera platform..

교육 기관: Sir V I

2020년 7월 29일

Very interested, I enjoyed every bit of the lessons and I am happy for the knowledge I have now looking forward to to starting the next course in the specialisation immediately

교육 기관: NEETHU M M

2020년 6월 17일

Very interesting and informative course. Will be happy to take up the next course in this field of work on Coursera 👍🏻

Thanks to all the facilitator/s of this course. 🙏🏻

교육 기관: Vivek K K

2020년 5월 30일

Really great and Excellent basics along with learning photovoltaic process and other interesting concepts of solar installations and calculations of various parameters.

교육 기관: Islam E

2020년 4월 3일

The information presented in this course was superb and excellently presented in the easiest way possible, the persenter Dr. Neal Abrams is an excellent lecturer.

교육 기관: Saranya R R

2020년 6월 8일

This course made me to understand a lot about solar energy & the installation of solar panels & the different criteria....This will be very useful for my career.

교육 기관: Raj a

2020년 7월 17일

This course helped me a lot and also brushed up my knowledge on some aspects where i was weak. Perfect one for the beginners and intermediate learners.