Chevron Left
Solar Energy Basics(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교의 Solar Energy Basics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,031개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course gives you an introduction to the fundamentals of solar power as it applies to solar panel system installations. You will learn to compare solar energy to other energy resources and explain how solar panels, or photovoltaics (PV for short), convert sunlight to electricity. You will be able to identify the key components needed in a basic photovoltaic (solar panel) system, such as is found on a house or building, and explain the function of each component in the system. You will also learn how to calculate the electrical demand of a building, how to reduce the overall demand, and then how to design a solar panel system that can meet that annual demand at a given location. You will also compare the different types of pricing models that are being used and key regulatory considerations for grid tied systems (where a house or building is connected to the electrical grid and also generates electricity from solar panels). A capstone design project that entails both the simple audit of a building to determine demand, and a selection of components to design a solar panel system to meet that demand....

최상위 리뷰

A

2020년 6월 17일

I would like to thank you and your team for this great course, I'm really appreciated, it was very helpful as starting in this field, and I will be the first one who will take all your next courses

J

2020년 9월 26일

I'm an electrical engineering student in 6th semester. In this course I learned many new things regarding, a pathway to PV specialization, special Thanks to coursera authorities and respected Sir.

필터링 기준:

Solar Energy Basics의 686개 리뷰 중 651~675

교육 기관: Mayank D

2020년 9월 14일

Good quality

교육 기관: ADHIL R

2020년 8월 17일

Good course.

교육 기관: seif e

2021년 8월 22일

very nice

교육 기관: Moayad A D

2020년 5월 5일

very good

교육 기관: Hussein M A

2019년 11월 8일

perfect

교육 기관: Matias P

2021년 12월 3일

bueno

교육 기관: Javier E B L

2020년 6월 12일

great

교육 기관: vijay k b

2020년 6월 4일

❤👌👌

교육 기관: MOHAMMED M A M

2020년 4월 6일

great

교육 기관: nishant j

2020년 11월 7일

good

교육 기관: Jakapure A B

2020년 8월 20일

Good

교육 기관: Amit R

2020년 8월 20일

good

교육 기관: Mr. A K

2020년 6월 4일

GOOD

교육 기관: Tina k

2020년 6월 2일

GOOD

교육 기관: Lipika D

2020년 5월 21일

good

교육 기관: B.VOOTLA P S - M

2020년 5월 12일

good

교육 기관: Diya R

2020년 4월 25일

GOOD

교육 기관: Aritra G

2021년 8월 18일

O

교육 기관: Pompilia B

2019년 10월 13일

Not focused on what I thought it will be. Quizzes that ask you question after question about the history pf PV in USA and certifications and which institution offer what certification and which certification depends on you being a qualified technician - I DON'T CARE. This isn't what I signed up for and I will not be paying to get a certification because I do not want to go through the pain of filling a 15 questions quizz about this.

교육 기관: Carles M

2022년 3월 20일

The course contents are great to start in the PV world, but I had a bad experience with the capstone project, as I had to resubmit it because some people (who are also paying to do the course) asseses my project very bad with no logical reason (it was properly done, following all the prompts, and some other people had assessed it correctly).

교육 기관: Swaathy R

2020년 6월 7일

Nice course to get started with the solar basics. Can include few more MATH quiz sections felt it like those are very few..

교육 기관: Kamal E

2021년 7월 25일

it's an average course with low level contents , so i do not recommend in case you are looking for it to learn in depth

교육 기관: Jorge B A

2021년 1월 23일

Me parece que el curso es básico, se podría tener mejor material y profundizar en algunos temas

교육 기관: Keith L

2020년 11월 29일

Good basic overview, but too much on installing a personal system.

교육 기관: Abdul A

2022년 6월 24일

it is the best course i have learnt about solar