Chevron Left
Solar Energy Basics(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교의 Solar Energy Basics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,032개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course gives you an introduction to the fundamentals of solar power as it applies to solar panel system installations. You will learn to compare solar energy to other energy resources and explain how solar panels, or photovoltaics (PV for short), convert sunlight to electricity. You will be able to identify the key components needed in a basic photovoltaic (solar panel) system, such as is found on a house or building, and explain the function of each component in the system. You will also learn how to calculate the electrical demand of a building, how to reduce the overall demand, and then how to design a solar panel system that can meet that annual demand at a given location. You will also compare the different types of pricing models that are being used and key regulatory considerations for grid tied systems (where a house or building is connected to the electrical grid and also generates electricity from solar panels). A capstone design project that entails both the simple audit of a building to determine demand, and a selection of components to design a solar panel system to meet that demand....

최상위 리뷰

A

2020년 6월 17일

I would like to thank you and your team for this great course, I'm really appreciated, it was very helpful as starting in this field, and I will be the first one who will take all your next courses

PG

2021년 5월 3일

Good course. Some downloadable presentation slides would have been helpful to seal the learning. Otherwise, I learned a lot and have a much better understanding of solar energy and it's potential.

필터링 기준:

Solar Energy Basics의 687개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Yasser H J

2020년 11월 19일

The course was good as a preliminary course goes through the science and economics on a basic enough level to give an idea of Solar energy without overwhelming the students

교육 기관: Ahsaan K

2022년 1월 23일

Great course for learning Solar energy from the very basic foundation. Being an Electrical Engineer, it helped me in learning the basic concepts of solar power systems.

교육 기관: JOHN R B A

2021년 11월 2일

This is an excellent course for individuals interested in learning about solar PV systems. They teach you in such a way that even a newbie can understand the topics.

교육 기관: Phurpa D

2022년 8월 18일

Excellent course recommended for all engineers, architects and learning enthusiasts. The clarity of explanation is commendable and the math is kept simple.

교육 기관: Oscar T R

2021년 5월 13일

Good to introduce to the sector. Will need to do complementary trainings in order to have a complete vision of FV infraestructure and installations.

교육 기관: Praveen K I

2021년 8월 20일

I​ have learnt many interesting things in this course. Had given me a good start to know the things related to the field of Solar PV Systems.

교육 기관: Anil V

2021년 7월 22일

excellent course I have learned really new thing .

thanks to Neal Abrams professor really good work done on course content

thanks (coursera)

교육 기관: Lloyd N

2021년 1월 27일

Presentations are very informative and well made; questions accurately tested learning material and capstone pulled it all together.

교육 기관: Emilio H M A

2021년 12월 19일

Es muy valioso el conocimiento aquí adquirido, ya que permite contar con mas conocimiento acerca de la energia solar y sus bondades

교육 기관: Sergio C S

2020년 7월 12일

Highly recommendable to get foundations of Solar Energy. Congratulations to the SUNY team, very clear learning. Thank you

교육 기관: Sarath H

2022년 5월 23일

This course is well focused on understanding the basics of Solar PV basics . lectures are outsanding and easy to follow.

교육 기관: RAJU R B

2019년 11월 8일

This course is really found useful for fundamentals of PV,site selection for installation of PV and design of PV system.

교육 기관: ADNAN M

2021년 4월 11일

Many thanks to ESF University for the detailed and comprehensive explanation and thanks to Coursera for this great work

교육 기관: Ravi k

2020년 7월 2일

This course is very useful for any one because this course is covered solar power , solar energy and other components.

교육 기관: Mansour A

2022년 4월 23일

The course enriched my technical skills as an electrical engineer, I have learned many new electrical oriented info.

교육 기관: Diego Y L G

2020년 10월 19일

Very good course if you want to learn the basic of solar energy and the opoertunities in the market that this have.

교육 기관: Saurabh A

2020년 8월 15일

It was a great learning experience. Have learned so many new things associated with solar energy, pv panels and etc

교육 기관: Edward T

2022년 8월 2일

Thanks for the course! This was my first online certification course,and it was kinda interesting and informative!

교육 기관: JOSÉ D J M C

2020년 8월 31일

I liked this course because the information and explanation of this was very good and clear, highly recommendable.

교육 기관: Naman M

2020년 7월 25일

amazing course. it was a great learning experience with instructor.I learnt lots of new things about solar energy.

교육 기관: Benjamin Y

2020년 7월 24일

Great for beginners - I appreciate the content for basic understanding and also the thoroughness of the instructor

교육 기관: HAFIZ M S A

2021년 2월 10일

Add some structure knowledge in bullet form Like How many types of structure, why we use these type of structure.

교육 기관: SHRIHARISH R

2020년 8월 6일

Learning more about electrical appliances and solar uses and their efficiency and how to utilize the solar energy

교육 기관: Paturu v

2020년 4월 28일

We can know the energy consumption about at our residential and many industries and can control the power supply

교육 기관: Nitish Y

2021년 6월 25일

A must do course for an electrical engineer and one of the best faculty you would get for learning this course.