Chevron Left
Solar Energy System Design(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교의 Solar Energy System Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
51개의 평가
17개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Solar Energy System Design builds upon the introduction to PV systems from Solar Energy Basics course, which included basic system components and functions, as well as some basic system sizing using simplifying assumptions. You should at this point have a basic understanding of electrical power and energy, be able to calculate the energy needs of a site as well as energy production potential for a PV system at a given location under optimal conditions. Much of this course will focus on incorporating on the ground conditions into energy production considerations, and how to account for these conditions in system design and equipment selection. By the end of this course you should be able to incorporate losses in irradiance due to array setups with less than optimal positioning and/or shading, and account for variations in module output due to temperature variations in your system design....

최상위 리뷰

ZA

Sep 10, 2020

Teacher is very elaborative and explained each concept so nicely. Thankfully now i can design solar systems for net metering. Thanks Professor Neal Abrams and Coursera

GG

Oct 04, 2020

This course is really great. I learned a lot and boost my confidence by adding new sets of skills.

필터링 기준:

Solar Energy System Design의 18개 리뷰 중 1~18

교육 기관: Ulf L

Aug 27, 2020

Really good course for the design of ongrid PV systems: a lot of practical advice on how to dimension this kind of PV systems. What could be added (but maybe this also for another course): how to design grid independent systems with battery storage and what are (ranges for) prices, on what do they depend etc.

교육 기관: zarar a

Sep 10, 2020

Teacher is very elaborative and explained each concept so nicely. Thankfully now i can design solar systems for net metering. Thanks Professor Neal Abrams and Coursera

교육 기관: Rigert S

Aug 15, 2020

Good introduction in system sizing and calculation of losses

교육 기관: kishan k

Oct 14, 2020

In this Coursera course you have not mention battery selection,mppt tech. So this knowledge is not enough

교육 기관: mehran k

Sep 19, 2020

Great Course, the syllabus covered all the necessary topics in designing a grid connected solar system. Moreover, the lecture delivery style of the instructor was very engaging, which allowed me to finish the course before deadline.

교육 기관: Saroj K

Sep 22, 2020

This course was very helpful to me in understanding how to design a solar system based on different environmental condition. I applaud SUNY for coming up with such an effective course regarding solar energy system design.

교육 기관: Pravin K

Oct 28, 2020

The course is very focused and use of simple language and examples makes the concept pretty clear. Excellent content and you will end up with good knowledge on Solar Energy System.

교육 기관: Geron G

Oct 04, 2020

This course is really great. I learned a lot and boost my confidence by adding new sets of skills.

교육 기관: mohitha v

Oct 10, 2020

It was really good course. I understood the practical version of solar system designing.

교육 기관: ISLAM A A H

Oct 23, 2020

It was a useful course, and I really learned a lot.

교육 기관: GEORGIOS Z

Sep 18, 2020

I think its the best course !!

교육 기관: Mr. D B N

Aug 10, 2020

it is a good course to take

교육 기관: Venkateswarlu K

Aug 12, 2020

Excellent course.

교육 기관: Faisal A

Aug 03, 2020

Excellent Coourse

교육 기관: Sanjaykumar N P

Jul 30, 2020

EXCELLENT COURSE

교육 기관: YASEEN S A H

Aug 06, 2020

It was really useful, informative course but I hope if you could add off-grid system design as well. I would like to thank New York University and Cousera who provide such useful courses all over the world for people seeking to develop their skills.

교육 기관: ANKIT V D

Oct 26, 2020

Content and solar capstone project assignment task is good.

교육 기관: Yasir D

Sep 07, 2020

very helpful and added a valuable information to me.