Chevron Left
Solar Energy System Design(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교의 Solar Energy System Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
182개의 평가
75개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Solar Energy System Design builds upon the introduction to PV systems from Solar Energy Basics course, which included basic system components and functions, as well as some basic system sizing using simplifying assumptions. You should at this point have a basic understanding of electrical power and energy, be able to calculate the energy needs of a site as well as energy production potential for a PV system at a given location under optimal conditions. Much of this course will focus on incorporating on the ground conditions into energy production considerations, and how to account for these conditions in system design and equipment selection. By the end of this course you should be able to incorporate losses in irradiance due to array setups with less than optimal positioning and/or shading, and account for variations in module output due to temperature variations in your system design....

최상위 리뷰

PK
2020년 10월 27일

The course is very focused and use of simple language and examples makes the concept pretty clear. Excellent content and you will end up with good knowledge on Solar Energy System.

AL
2021년 9월 13일

I really enjoyed the training, it was tasking and challenging but well equipped. I am glad that I was able to run the training.\n\nThanks to Dr. Nel Abrams and the entire cousera.

필터링 기준:

Solar Energy System Design의 78개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Ulf L

2020년 8월 27일

Really good course for the design of ongrid PV systems: a lot of practical advice on how to dimension this kind of PV systems. What could be added (but maybe this also for another course): how to design grid independent systems with battery storage and what are (ranges for) prices, on what do they depend etc.

교육 기관: Pravin K

2020년 10월 28일

The course is very focused and use of simple language and examples makes the concept pretty clear. Excellent content and you will end up with good knowledge on Solar Energy System.

교육 기관: zarar a

2020년 9월 10일

Teacher is very elaborative and explained each concept so nicely. Thankfully now i can design solar systems for net metering. Thanks Professor Neal Abrams and Coursera

교육 기관: paul p

2020년 12월 28일

this is a course to where you design and spec a PV system, it is well presented and i have learnt many new things . a big thanks to prof Neal Abrams

교육 기관: Saroj K

2020년 9월 22일

This course was very helpful to me in understanding how to design a solar system based on different environmental condition. I applaud SUNY for coming up with such an effective course regarding solar energy system design.

교육 기관: Joseph W

2021년 8월 27일

G​ood content. The quiz will drive you crazy because some answers to the quizzes are wrong (check the discussion forum). Overall I learnt a lot, thank you!

교육 기관: rashid k

2021년 6월 21일

Excellent course for the busy professional to enhance their knowledge and skills in PV Designing from the reputed institute.

교육 기관: MUHAMMAD A

2021년 7월 11일

Among last few courses I have done here, This is most interesting & full of learnings for Solar Design Engineers.

교육 기관: kishan k

2021년 4월 18일

In this Coursera course you have not mention battery selection,mppt tech. So this knowledge is not enough

교육 기관: Geron G

2020년 10월 4일

This course is really great. I learned a lot and boost my confidence by adding new sets of skills.

교육 기관: Rigert S

2020년 8월 15일

Good introduction in system sizing and calculation of losses

교육 기관: MARUTI R P

2021년 3월 13일

I needed this course for my academic purposes, it is really well designed course and will take you to the depth of solar system design. If you are electrical engineer and need to understand the basics of solar system design you should definitely go for it.

교육 기관: Mehran K

2020년 9월 19일

Great Course, the syllabus covered all the necessary topics in designing a grid connected solar system. Moreover, the lecture delivery style of the instructor was very engaging, which allowed me to finish the course before deadline.

교육 기관: houssem m

2021년 1월 23일

really a great course , i would like to give a special thanks to Mr Neal Abrams for the great work i appreciate the effort he made to elaborate such an amazing course , looking forword to learn more from that wonderful Professor .

교육 기관: Birannaa J

2020년 12월 24일

Amazing course. I learned a lot from this. Very simple and easy to understand classes. Every scenarios were explained through simple examples make the study much more easy. I recommend to follow this course with out any hesitation.

교육 기관: arunabha s

2021년 10월 17일

Only suggestion I want to give is that to make sure that the answers in the assignments are solved and given a proper explanation. Rest it was an amazing course with lot of interesting things to learn about solar PV systems.

교육 기관: Kuldeep R

2021년 10월 24일

I'm so Happy to attend this course in coursera, over this course all details are good and in depth of knowlaedge given by professor and coursera platform.

I happy to attend next some course on cousera further.🙂👍

교육 기관: Soorya p S

2021년 6월 1일

It was really very interesting but tough academic journey of my life. Many times frustrated for not clearing the tests....finally got it...At some places more explanations and examples must be included.

교육 기관: LUKMON A

2021년 9월 14일

I really enjoyed the training, it was tasking and challenging but well equipped. I am glad that I was able to run the training.

Thanks to Dr. Nel Abrams and the entire cousera.

교육 기관: Nicolás A P L

2021년 7월 12일

Excellent Course !! It opened my interest in solar energy and allowed me to design a solar installation in a good way. Thank you very much to the University and the professors.

교육 기관: Antonio P

2021년 9월 12일

I want to leave my contribution, so that the evaluation system of other colleagues is improved, meaning that we can download or copy the work in a more user-friendly way.

교육 기관: Alejandro X T M

2020년 12월 17일

magnificent course. I learned a lot in these weeks with all the tasks, bibliographic references and with the elaboration of the final project.

My favorite course so far.

교육 기관: Shah N A

2021년 6월 23일

Just overwhelmed by the learning and outcome i obtained from the course. The course provides detailed study and understanding associated with respective stream.

교육 기관: Brayan M R

2021년 6월 17일

It was amazing, This course helped me to see how important is the solar energy. Also this course helped me get my studies on track.

교육 기관: Ahmed A E M E

2021년 10월 8일

Very useful course, I recommend it to anyone needs to know the basics for Solar Energy System Design.