Chevron Left
The Science of the Solar System(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 공과대학의 The Science of the Solar System 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
564개의 평가
200개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn about the science behind the current exploration of the solar system in this free class. Use principles from physics, chemistry, biology, and geology to understand the latest from Mars, comprehend the outer solar system, ponder planets outside our solar system, and search for habitability in our neighborhood and beyond. This course is generally taught at an advanced level assuming a prior knowledge of undergraduate math and physics, but the majority of the concepts and lectures can be understood without these prerequisites. The quizzes and final exam are designed to make you think critically about the material you have learned rather than to simply make you memorize facts. The class is expected to be challenging but rewarding....

최상위 리뷰

CE
2020년 3월 3일

Learning facilitated by good lecturing, well prepared lectures and excellent quizzes.\n\nLecturer Mike Brown, enthusiastic about his subject, generous in sharing his knowledge, humorous, and honest.

PK
2019년 5월 24일

The lectures are engaging and replete with thought provoking material. Professor Brown's in depth knowledge of the field and his passion for planetary science aroused an everlasting curiosity.

필터링 기준:

The Science of the Solar System의 192개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Jared A

2017년 12월 7일

Excellent Course! Very informative and gives a brief overview of the history of the Solar System and some of the questions driving new and current missions. Thank you.

교육 기관: Lori A D

2020년 8월 26일

I knew nothing about the solar system, but learned more than I will ever forget. Thank you.

Excellent course. Love Mike as a teacher. So informative and brilliant!

교육 기관: Mateo M M

2019년 6월 9일

It's a very good course, Professor Mike is excellent and solved many doubts but the most important thing is that I believe many more in my head, a very good course.

교육 기관: Jeroen G

2020년 10월 7일

This one is one of the best courses I've done on Coursera. If you want to know about the current state of the science of the solar system, this is where to start.

교육 기관: Professor R M

2020년 5월 3일

Ótimo curso, tive a oportunidade de ouvir aulas de um célebre cientista que conhece muito da sua área, com informações extremamente atuais. Extremamente válido!

교육 기관: Arilin S H P

2019년 11월 19일

I completely loved this course, it’s beautifully explained and sometimes even funny.

It is nice to have the chance of learning from people who really knows.

교육 기관: Prompiriya P

2020년 7월 2일

Very difficult, insightful, challenging and interesting course! Worth all the time spent, gain a lot of new knowledge. Thanks professor for this course.

교육 기관: Emilio J P

2020년 5월 17일

A worthy course for knowing the Solar system, of easy understanding, which make me think about the bright design it has. No better way.

Thanks, profesor.

교육 기관: Ita R

2016년 5월 11일

Wonderful course, fascinating, keeps me from dying of boredom in my day job. I'm already wondering how I'll cope when the lectures finish in two weeks.

교육 기관: Preben K K

2020년 2월 16일

Excellent course with a great lecturer and guest lecturers. Interesting stuff about our solar system and the ways we explore it. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Gavin K

2020년 1월 1일

Amazing course! Much, much better than the other Caltech astronomy course, and right up there with the fantastic ANU Astrophysics courses on edX.

교육 기관: John R

2018년 9월 14일

Excellent course and instruction. I would highly recommend this challenging course to anyone wanting a solid science update on our solar system.

교육 기관: Aditi C

2020년 1월 27일

Excellently taught. I was able to understand almost everything despite only being 14 and not knowing most of the physics involved beforehand.

교육 기관: Dave M

2016년 6월 27일

Loved every minute of it, could not do some of the maths, that otherwise very informative.

Like Mike Brown's technique… Enjoy the humour!

교육 기관: Rich K

2016년 10월 15일

Absolutely fantastic course. It's both broad and rigorous and uses the appropriate math and chemistry to show how we know what we know.

교육 기관: Shivam S

2017년 8월 31일

Professor Mike Brown is awesome. He does not let any student distract. He has a unique teaching charm for which I appreciate him a lot.

교육 기관: Srijan A

2017년 2월 22일

This is an amazing course.Thank you Dr Brown for allowing me to pursue this course from the comforts of my home.And thank you coursera.

교육 기관: Sean W

2020년 8월 1일

Very interesting and well taught. Not too complicated while still not being too general. Some things seem outdated though.

교육 기관: PIYAKAN S

2020년 7월 14일

Thank you, Prof. Mike Brown & Team for this Course, It's look like this course make us to explore in the solar system. :)

교육 기관: Mohammed s

2020년 6월 4일

Big thanks for Caltech and Staff, specially to Mr Mike Brown for making me literate in Astronomy.

Best wishes to you all.

교육 기관: Petrik d H

2016년 10월 9일

The course taught me a lot, and was perfectly balanced between being informative and technical. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Naomi M

2016년 5월 19일

Way over my head but has definitely given me a reason to pursue learning more about physics and the solar system.

교육 기관: Yudi Y S

2020년 4월 11일

I love this course. Everything is very detailed but it's very hard to understand. But still manage to finish it!

교육 기관: Catalina

2020년 5월 11일

Excellent course, it was challenging for me due to the contents and the level; but I enjoyed a lot. Thank you