Chevron Left
The Science of the Solar System(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 공과대학의 The Science of the Solar System 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
373개의 평가
125개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn about the science behind the current exploration of the solar system in this free class. Use principles from physics, chemistry, biology, and geology to understand the latest from Mars, comprehend the outer solar system, ponder planets outside our solar system, and search for habitability in our neighborhood and beyond. This course is generally taught at an advanced level assuming a prior knowledge of undergraduate math and physics, but the majority of the concepts and lectures can be understood without these prerequisites. The quizzes and final exam are designed to make you think critically about the material you have learned rather than to simply make you memorize facts. The class is expected to be challenging but rewarding....

최상위 리뷰

PK

May 25, 2019

The lectures are engaging and replete with thought provoking material. Professor Brown's in depth knowledge of the field and his passion for planetary science aroused an everlasting curiosity.

GN

Nov 29, 2017

Challenging. Amazing. Mind-Blowing.\n\nSpace enthusiasts should totally do this course. And yeah, did I say that Mike Brown is the coolest teacher ever. Never a dull moment in the lectures. :)

필터링 기준:

The Science of the Solar System의 120개 리뷰 중 101~120

교육 기관: Lilly H

Mar 30, 2017

My favorite Coursera class!

교육 기관: Steve R

May 17, 2016

I don't want it to stop !

교육 기관: Remy H

Jun 05, 2017

Really excellent course.

교육 기관: Marina D

Jan 03, 2017

Very interesting Course.

교육 기관: Sergio G C

May 04, 2018

Awesome and challenging

교육 기관: Chris F

Jul 21, 2016

Absolutely fantastic

교육 기관: Egor Y

Mar 08, 2017

Outstanding course!

교육 기관: Erich K

May 13, 2017

Simply AMAZING.

교육 기관: Bruna P C

Apr 27, 2018

Excellent!!!!

교육 기관: Kousay a

May 04, 2016

The best!

교육 기관: Rodrigo C

Dec 01, 2017

Awesome!

교육 기관: gaocen

Dec 31, 2016

I

교육 기관: Juan M

Sep 09, 2018

Awesome course! A lot of information, I have been taught Master courses which teach you much less than this one. There are a few cons though. No Mercury, nor Venus units (they are barely mentioned through the entire course). And it would be nice to have access to the oficial notes, if there are, so we can take a look before watching the lectures ( I understand that this could be too much for an online course).

교육 기관: Mark A

Jun 11, 2017

Overall, I greatly enjoyed this course. However, at work I am only likely to use knowledge about minerals and rocks found on Mars and the asteroids because of the nature of my current job. In the personal enrichment category, learning about the Grand Tack and Nice model were most significant.

교육 기관: Bart S

Nov 21, 2016

Extremely informative and fun! Perhaps update some material with the latest findings (e.g. results from the Dawn mission to Ceres as well as more details on the elusive Planet 9).

Thank you nonetheless Prof. Brown for sharing your contagious enthusiasm for the science of solar system with us!

교육 기관: Jim A

Jul 09, 2017

Really good, great recent material with decent presentation. (Pet peeve: a small percentage of quiz questions were not well formed and impossible to answer with material provided.) I'd take additional courses from same instructor.

교육 기관: Gihan I

Nov 10, 2018

I find this course presented quite exciting with Prof Brown; but at times the mathematical calculations leave me far behind.

The fact that this course is a preliminary for graduates to Caltech is the reason for this.

교육 기관: Alina M S

Jan 05, 2020

Very good but also very challenging so I often have no clue what is going on

교육 기관: Joy S

Dec 02, 2019

Fascinating. Super informative.

교육 기관: DAMASO V U

Jun 14, 2018

Considero que el curso es muy bueno a la vez que muy interesante, pero al no poseer suficientes conocimientos de ingles, tambien he detectado que el sonido era deficiente en muchos casos, por ello he tenido muchas dificultades para poder llegar hasta el final, por lo que no entiendo que una Universidad de tanto prestigio como Caltech, y en California no tenga a nadie que pueda hacer transcripciones adecuadamente los textos hablados por el Profesor Brown, por ello mi calificación no ha sido la que me hubiera gustado aplicar, ya que cuando se ofrece un curso de estas caracteristicas debe estar habierto al Mundo Entero y el mundo habla tambien otros idiomas,