Chevron Left
The Science of the Solar System(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 공과대학의 The Science of the Solar System 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
564개의 평가
200개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn about the science behind the current exploration of the solar system in this free class. Use principles from physics, chemistry, biology, and geology to understand the latest from Mars, comprehend the outer solar system, ponder planets outside our solar system, and search for habitability in our neighborhood and beyond. This course is generally taught at an advanced level assuming a prior knowledge of undergraduate math and physics, but the majority of the concepts and lectures can be understood without these prerequisites. The quizzes and final exam are designed to make you think critically about the material you have learned rather than to simply make you memorize facts. The class is expected to be challenging but rewarding....

최상위 리뷰

CE
2020년 3월 3일

Learning facilitated by good lecturing, well prepared lectures and excellent quizzes.\n\nLecturer Mike Brown, enthusiastic about his subject, generous in sharing his knowledge, humorous, and honest.

PK
2019년 5월 24일

The lectures are engaging and replete with thought provoking material. Professor Brown's in depth knowledge of the field and his passion for planetary science aroused an everlasting curiosity.

필터링 기준:

The Science of the Solar System의 192개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: José D C F

2020년 9월 9일

IT WAS AMAZING, THE AMOUNT OF THINGS I LEARNT WOW I AM SHOOK AT THE QUALITY OF THIS COURSE. 10/10 RECOMMEND

교육 기관: David J P O

2020년 8월 17일

This course is beyond my level, but I really appreciate the hard work they have done in putting this course

교육 기관: Edu

2020년 11월 26일

This course is really interesting. I think it's really good. There is never a boring moment in this class.

교육 기관: Florent B

2020년 3월 8일

Tons of interesting unknown facts about the planetary science, with a very pedagogic and fun presentation!

교육 기관: Isabel G

2016년 5월 16일

This course is amazing! Professor Mike Brown is great at what he does, and everything is well explained.

교육 기관: Marcos S G

2016년 4월 13일

Fantastic teacher, amazingly well-prepared contents. It's incredible that they are doing this for free.

교육 기관: Damien S

2017년 6월 19일

Mike Brown is an excellent and funny lecturer, and I learned something interesting from every lecture.

교육 기관: Jackie K

2019년 10월 13일

Interesting enough that you'll forgo whatever you're watching on Netflix and finish in about 2 weeks.

교육 기관: Ahmed O A

2016년 5월 31일

The hardest and the most amazing course i have ever taken.

Thank you Prof.Mike for this chance :)

교육 기관: Michael L

2020년 11월 28일

Challenging, informative and led by an engaging Professor who is clearly excited by the topic.

교육 기관: miguel a g a

2017년 8월 15일

I great great course, full of new data and theories. Thabks the team for their thorough work.

교육 기관: Tracy M

2020년 8월 11일

I really enjoyed doing this course.I learned a lot.I would recommend this course to others!!

교육 기관: shakib C

2018년 3월 15일

This course is really outstanding. Thank you, Professor Mike. I'm pleased to learn from you.

교육 기관: Alejandro D

2018년 3월 4일

Awesome! Highly recommended to anyone interested in astronomy. Thank you Prof. @plutokiller!

교육 기관: Rima F A

2020년 8월 4일

This class is awesome ! even for someone who previously never learn about planetary science

교육 기관: Andrew C

2018년 5월 5일

Really excellent material from a leading expert in the field. I really enjoyed this course!

교육 기관: Sebastian S

2018년 3월 18일

Amazing! I've enjoyed very much the course and Mike's explanations. He is a great teacher!

교육 기관: Vivien S

2020년 9월 8일

Extremely good professor!! I learned so much! It was a pleasure to complete this course!

교육 기관: Peter

2016년 7월 2일

This is a fantastic course. Professor Brown does an amazing job presenting the material.

교육 기관: Ricardo d L

2019년 8월 5일

Very clear and complete course even for beginners with no background. Dr Brown rocks!

교육 기관: Bridget K

2017년 9월 2일

This has been my favuorite course so far! Really interesting and totally challenging.

교육 기관: Maliha S

2020년 9월 3일

This course was really exciting, it was very helpful in exploring our solar system.

교육 기관: Mauro G

2017년 4월 30일

Thanks to the instructor I enjoyed this course a lot. Waiting to the next one, ciao

교육 기관: Peter O

2019년 7월 15일

The course was so good, that I forgive Mike Brown for killing my favorite planet.

교육 기관: Steve B

2017년 9월 3일

Fascinating subjects presented brilliantly by Mike Brown (and his two colleagues)