Chevron Left
The Science of the Solar System(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 공과대학의 The Science of the Solar System 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
550개의 평가
193개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn about the science behind the current exploration of the solar system in this free class. Use principles from physics, chemistry, biology, and geology to understand the latest from Mars, comprehend the outer solar system, ponder planets outside our solar system, and search for habitability in our neighborhood and beyond. This course is generally taught at an advanced level assuming a prior knowledge of undergraduate math and physics, but the majority of the concepts and lectures can be understood without these prerequisites. The quizzes and final exam are designed to make you think critically about the material you have learned rather than to simply make you memorize facts. The class is expected to be challenging but rewarding....

최상위 리뷰

CE
2020년 3월 3일

Learning facilitated by good lecturing, well prepared lectures and excellent quizzes.\n\nLecturer Mike Brown, enthusiastic about his subject, generous in sharing his knowledge, humorous, and honest.

PK
2019년 5월 24일

The lectures are engaging and replete with thought provoking material. Professor Brown's in depth knowledge of the field and his passion for planetary science aroused an everlasting curiosity.

필터링 기준:

The Science of the Solar System의 186개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: arlex b

2018년 8월 24일

por favor traducir al español !!

교육 기관: Alvaro J P

2017년 11월 29일

Great Course. Thank you a lot!!

교육 기관: Ashish S

2020년 7월 10일

best course of the coursera 👍

교육 기관: Lilly H

2017년 3월 30일

My favorite Coursera class!

교육 기관: Steve R

2016년 5월 17일

I don't want it to stop !

교육 기관: Remy H

2017년 6월 5일

Really excellent course.

교육 기관: Marina D

2017년 1월 3일

Very interesting Course.

교육 기관: Daniel G d O

2020년 6월 3일

This course is amazing.

교육 기관: Sergio G C

2018년 5월 4일

Awesome and challenging

교육 기관: Winston A W

2020년 8월 6일

Excellent, thank you.

교육 기관: Chris F

2016년 7월 21일

Absolutely fantastic

교육 기관: Egor Y

2017년 3월 8일

Outstanding course!

교육 기관: Héctor L R

2020년 8월 10일

¡MUCHAS GRACIAS!

교육 기관: Tara V

2020년 8월 2일

Great overview.

교육 기관: Erich K

2017년 5월 13일

Simply AMAZING.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 9월 28일

I love CalTech

교육 기관: MD A R A

2020년 10월 3일

Excellent !!!

교육 기관: Bruna P C

2018년 4월 27일

Excellent!!!!

교육 기관: Kousay a

2016년 5월 4일

The best!

교육 기관: Rodrigo C

2017년 12월 1일

Awesome!

교육 기관: gaocen

2016년 12월 31일

I

교육 기관: Juan M

2018년 9월 9일

Awesome course! A lot of information, I have been taught Master courses which teach you much less than this one. There are a few cons though. No Mercury, nor Venus units (they are barely mentioned through the entire course). And it would be nice to have access to the oficial notes, if there are, so we can take a look before watching the lectures ( I understand that this could be too much for an online course).

교육 기관: Harold W J

2020년 8월 5일

This course is excellent for anyone wanting to learn about the solar system and the processes that let us learn even more. The course isn't that hard and your given plenty of time to retake quizzes and re-watch lectures. The only downside is that the course is a little bit outdated since it was made back in 2017.

교육 기관: Mark A

2017년 6월 11일

Overall, I greatly enjoyed this course. However, at work I am only likely to use knowledge about minerals and rocks found on Mars and the asteroids because of the nature of my current job. In the personal enrichment category, learning about the Grand Tack and Nice model were most significant.

교육 기관: Bart S

2016년 11월 21일

Extremely informative and fun! Perhaps update some material with the latest findings (e.g. results from the Dawn mission to Ceres as well as more details on the elusive Planet 9).

Thank you nonetheless Prof. Brown for sharing your contagious enthusiasm for the science of solar system with us!