Chevron Left
The Science of the Solar System(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 공과대학의 The Science of the Solar System 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
561개의 평가
198개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn about the science behind the current exploration of the solar system in this free class. Use principles from physics, chemistry, biology, and geology to understand the latest from Mars, comprehend the outer solar system, ponder planets outside our solar system, and search for habitability in our neighborhood and beyond. This course is generally taught at an advanced level assuming a prior knowledge of undergraduate math and physics, but the majority of the concepts and lectures can be understood without these prerequisites. The quizzes and final exam are designed to make you think critically about the material you have learned rather than to simply make you memorize facts. The class is expected to be challenging but rewarding....

최상위 리뷰

CE
2020년 3월 3일

Learning facilitated by good lecturing, well prepared lectures and excellent quizzes.\n\nLecturer Mike Brown, enthusiastic about his subject, generous in sharing his knowledge, humorous, and honest.

PK
2019년 5월 24일

The lectures are engaging and replete with thought provoking material. Professor Brown's in depth knowledge of the field and his passion for planetary science aroused an everlasting curiosity.

필터링 기준:

The Science of the Solar System의 191개 리뷰 중 176~191

교육 기관: gaocen

2016년 12월 31일

I

교육 기관: Juan M

2018년 9월 9일

Awesome course! A lot of information, I have been taught Master courses which teach you much less than this one. There are a few cons though. No Mercury, nor Venus units (they are barely mentioned through the entire course). And it would be nice to have access to the oficial notes, if there are, so we can take a look before watching the lectures ( I understand that this could be too much for an online course).

교육 기관: Harold W J

2020년 8월 5일

This course is excellent for anyone wanting to learn about the solar system and the processes that let us learn even more. The course isn't that hard and your given plenty of time to retake quizzes and re-watch lectures. The only downside is that the course is a little bit outdated since it was made back in 2017.

교육 기관: Mark A

2017년 6월 11일

Overall, I greatly enjoyed this course. However, at work I am only likely to use knowledge about minerals and rocks found on Mars and the asteroids because of the nature of my current job. In the personal enrichment category, learning about the Grand Tack and Nice model were most significant.

교육 기관: Bart S

2016년 11월 21일

Extremely informative and fun! Perhaps update some material with the latest findings (e.g. results from the Dawn mission to Ceres as well as more details on the elusive Planet 9).

Thank you nonetheless Prof. Brown for sharing your contagious enthusiasm for the science of solar system with us!

교육 기관: Jim A

2017년 7월 9일

Really good, great recent material with decent presentation. (Pet peeve: a small percentage of quiz questions were not well formed and impossible to answer with material provided.) I'd take additional courses from same instructor.

교육 기관: Gihan I

2018년 11월 10일

I find this course presented quite exciting with Prof Brown; but at times the mathematical calculations leave me far behind.

The fact that this course is a preliminary for graduates to Caltech is the reason for this.

교육 기관: Maxim B

2020년 7월 4일

Although the course itself was very informative, sometimes there were a problems with sound. Also explanation of some topics was a bit unclear, so I had to dig through google to understand it.

교육 기관: Richard S

2020년 11월 21일

One of the best online courses I've done. Mike and his colleagues' enthusiasm for the subject is engaging and kept my interest - thank you all.

교육 기관: Akash C

2020년 7월 30일

It has been such a great journey with instructor Mike Brown... I've learned many new things which will help me to progress... Thanks

교육 기관: Alina M S

2020년 1월 5일

Very good but also very challenging so I often have no clue what is going on

교육 기관: Joy S

2019년 12월 2일

Fascinating. Super informative.

교육 기관: DAMASO V U

2018년 6월 14일

Considero que el curso es muy bueno a la vez que muy interesante, pero al no poseer suficientes conocimientos de ingles, tambien he detectado que el sonido era deficiente en muchos casos, por ello he tenido muchas dificultades para poder llegar hasta el final, por lo que no entiendo que una Universidad de tanto prestigio como Caltech, y en California no tenga a nadie que pueda hacer transcripciones adecuadamente los textos hablados por el Profesor Brown, por ello mi calificación no ha sido la que me hubiera gustado aplicar, ya que cuando se ofrece un curso de estas caracteristicas debe estar habierto al Mundo Entero y el mundo habla tambien otros idiomas,

교육 기관: Vinod M

2020년 4월 16일

This course is very informative but there's need to have animated explanation for most of concepts.

교육 기관: Basant A A A

2020년 4월 1일

he makes us unbelieve in our selves ....

교육 기관: Dr. M K I

2020년 4월 26일

module 3 was not favarable