Chevron Left
Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries(으)로 돌아가기

로잔연방공과대학교의 Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,474개의 평가
539개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

최상위 리뷰

ES

Feb 27, 2017

Great introduction. It covers a wide range of issues concerning waste management and I thought the material was relevant and reflected my own observations of waste management in developing countries.

OS

Sep 30, 2016

great course and content, it gives you a clear view of how waste management is done nowadays in developing countries and prepares you to innovate on the upcoming future of a circular economy

필터링 기준:

Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries의 511개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Matt P

May 30, 2016

This was a great overview of the techniques and issues in solid waste management. They put together some great resources as well if you wanted to expand your learning on any of the topics.

교육 기관: Pamela A A S

Dec 07, 2018

Excelente curso acerca de la gestión de los residuos sólidos municipales, introduce y complementa en temas muy interesantes acerca de los residuos y cómo sacar un buen provecho de estos. Lo recomiendo para aquellos que están iniciandose en el tema, sobre todo para estudiantes de Ingeniería Ambiental, creanme que ayudará.

교육 기관: nuria c

Nov 18, 2018

I found this course very interesting and useful, specially the part of planning, collection and waste treatment technologies. But I enjoyed the overall content of the course.

I liked that the tests are in the middle of the lectures so it makes you to be very attentive.

Thank you!!

교육 기관: Terrence M

Feb 01, 2019

Had done a module ( Solid waste management) for my Bsc but this course gave me further details which I did not know.

교육 기관: SARAVANAN R S

Feb 06, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It is very informative and helpful to discuss about the common problem faced by everyone throughout this world which is nothing but "Waste Management". This module covers the basic aspects of solid waste management collection, segregation, treatment and disposal. It also covers some valuable modules on recovering nutrients, energy from these wastes. I personally recommend this course to anyone who wants to contribute something to this ecosystem by learning and educating others to minimize/prevent waste, or to incorporate effective waste management practices in their community. Good Luck to all!

교육 기관: Jagannathan

Nov 22, 2018

This is a well structured program and provides professionals with a broad level understanding of the waste management strategies and practices in developing countries. The study materials accompanying the course such as videos and supporting documents would serve as a good reference for further enriching one's knowledge in this field. The correlation brought out between waste management and climate change is very timely and indeed an eye-opener for environmentalists which is bound to widen their perspective beyond the usual domain of buildings, transportation, power sector etc. I wish the team all the best!

교육 기관: Ajay K

Nov 10, 2018

Content and content delivery are very good

교육 기관: Alessandra C

Nov 09, 2018

Wonderful course. Great for first timers and professionals. Active and responsive community. Overall I would recommend this course to everyone interested in learning more about solid waste management. I greatly enjoyed it. Thank you.

교육 기관: M A A

Nov 26, 2018

Informations rich course with simple and effective method of delivering ideas, Idid not finish it yet and i am already feeling the improvement.

교육 기관: Jerry N B

Nov 12, 2018

Very detailed course with great materials

교육 기관: Ephrem

Jan 11, 2019

Very much interesting!!!

교육 기관: Oishee N

Jan 25, 2019

Full of real world use cases

교육 기관: George G

Feb 18, 2019

The course was great to follow and was really informative, furnishing me with information that could be used right after completion. Thank you very much for putting this course together!

교육 기관: Octavio P

Feb 18, 2019

Thank you, and congratulations. In a very concise course you manage to provide us with a very thorough overview of the issue. Best.

교육 기관: sureshkumar .

Feb 21, 2019

Excellent

교육 기관: Grecia C P

Mar 02, 2019

El curso es genial. Realmente me ha ayudado a tener una visión integral de los residuos sólidos. Muchas gracias por hacerlo fácil y sencillo, así como por el esfuerzo de los profesores.

교육 기관: Jovana V

Mar 11, 2019

What a course! Complete, easygoing, dynamic presenters, really helpful and clear on the explanations, plus its interesting subject. I strongly recommend it!

교육 기관: Ashwani K D

Mar 12, 2019

This course really important if anyone wants to understand the crux of Waste Management if Developing Countries. The entire methodology is very exciting and full of energy. At no point i felt deviated from the topics as everything is so well designed. The best thing is sharing of case studies which has already executed or in the process and examples at every step. These things really helped in understanding the basic core of MSWM. A big thanks to Dr. Christian Zurbrügg and Imanol Zabaleta.

교육 기관: OLUSANYA S O

Mar 12, 2019

This course is simply amazing and highlights an area that can be a source of job-creation especially in developing countries

교육 기관: Beatriz A S C

Mar 13, 2019

Me ayudo mucho!

교육 기관: Loreley L

Dec 27, 2018

Really interesting with technical and political aspects, deep enough to be useful. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Syed H S

Dec 14, 2018

Very informative course for learning waste management

교육 기관: Vasavi A

Dec 02, 2018

This is a very well designed course and takes in examples from across different countries and streams of waste. Very useful for someone who wants to get an understanding of what is being done across different developing countries and then implement the same in their own community/country.

교육 기관: Ana L C

Dec 18, 2018

Enjoy the course very much.

I feel that it gave me the tools to think better and make better decisions regarding waste management in my community.

I am very thankful to the cursera team for making this course available to us.