Chevron Left
Unravelling solutions for Future Food problems(으)로 돌아가기

위트레흐트 대학교의 Unravelling solutions for Future Food problems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
128개의 평가
25개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Our society depends on the availability of food and accessibility to it. According to the United Nations nearly 800 million people are hungry and on the other hand, over 650 million people are obese. While many people in developing countries experience food shortage, in industrialized countries people are throwing food away. These facts show how paradoxical and complex the world’s food problem is. ln this course, more than 10 food researchers from Utrecht University will address the main issues of food consumption. They will handle two interrelated themes; Food shortage and Healthy choices. You will learn to identify the key ingredients of the world’s food challenges and to think about the solutions for enabling changes in the current food system. We will also look at the possible sustainable solutions for several accut issues: the demands of the growing human population, the role of nutrition, and the need to understand food choices in order to have healthier diet and consider the possibilities of alternative foods. We invite you to join us on an interdisciplinary journey through the world food problems. You will gain new knowledge and insights that will help you form your own opinion on these subjects and make better choices in your food consumption. We hope you will enjoy the course! The Future Food Team...

최상위 리뷰

PS
2020년 10월 12일

It is a great opportunity for all students who are studying food technology to develop a perspective about global food scenario. The assignments and the study material were amazing.

SA
2019년 6월 25일

Exceptional everybody. Fantastic course but more than anything absolutely inspirational. This course helped me find my direction for future studies. I truly am very grateful.

필터링 기준:

Unravelling solutions for Future Food problems의 25개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Muhammad S F

2019년 10월 5일

Very helpful for those interested in practicing farming as a profession. This course has really motivated me to invest in farming as a business.

교육 기관: Muhammad K H

2020년 6월 2일

It is an interesting course. It should be studied at university level all around the world to food technologist. It gives a new direction in the knowledge and working era for the researchers of food. I give it 5 stars it is an excellent course dealt with the development of world to reveal the solutions of unravelling food problems.

교육 기관: Sai C A

2019년 6월 26일

Exceptional everybody. Fantastic course but more than anything absolutely inspirational. This course helped me find my direction for future studies. I truly am very grateful.

교육 기관: Kaala J

2018년 12월 28일

Very helpful for those interested in practicing farming as a profession. This course has really motivated me to invest in farming as a business.

교육 기관: Yoyo H

2020년 6월 8일

Very interesting and inspiring course content thoughtfully put together by a professional teaching team - thanks to Utrecht University and Coursera. I enjoyed learning a lot, and would like to explore further study in the near future.

교육 기관: Fransisca Y W

2018년 4월 9일

Very interesting, it doesn’t take up too much time yet I was able to grasp a good understanding on the topic. Enjoyed the peer assessments review part where I can read other learners point of views on the same learning topic

교육 기관: Ana G L

2020년 6월 5일

Excellent content. The course really inspires you to look at the broader picture of our actual food insecurity problems and provides information for an interdisciplinary analisis of the problem.

교육 기관: Prashasti S

2020년 10월 13일

It is a great opportunity for all students who are studying food technology to develop a perspective about global food scenario. The assignments and the study material were amazing.

교육 기관: Juliette C

2017년 11월 30일

Great course to learn more about food problems ! Very clear, complete and the assignments are interesting and diverse. Thanks a lot !

교육 기관: Jose D T R

2020년 11월 14일

El curso es muy completo y nos brinda una visión muy amplia del impacto que tiene producir, comercializar y consumir alimentos.

교육 기관: Daniel F

2020년 12월 7일

An excellent experience. An excellent course to learn about the food problems and the ways to solve them.

교육 기관: Rocio N H O

2020년 5월 30일

The course helps develop critical thinking and write the information learned in an organized way

교육 기관: Theodorus A A

2018년 10월 28일

problem solving course. related to 2nd program of united nation (zero hunger)

교육 기관: HIMANSHU G

2021년 2월 20일

One of the best course to study about food wastage and solutions.

교육 기관: Péter T

2021년 6월 6일

Good course, up-to-date information, interesting assignments.

교육 기관: Connie G

2020년 11월 24일

This was an excellent course, I would recommend it.

교육 기관: SANTANU D

2021년 9월 17일

I have learnt so many things from the course

교육 기관: Rafaelia M M

2021년 2월 14일

a well structured seminar, i'd recommend it

교육 기관: Gathra P

2020년 5월 7일

i find the course really interesting.

교육 기관: Ayano T

2021년 5월 19일

I could broaden my knowledge!

교육 기관: Angelica J

2020년 11월 25일

Very enlightening.

교육 기관: Alejandra A R

2020년 11월 4일

-

교육 기관: Brayan A H P

2020년 10월 9일

First, thank you for teaching me things that seem to be obvious but behind it there is a great complexity of factors.

They made me see beyond my nose

교육 기관: Rina R R

2020년 5월 18일

It is a nice course.

교육 기관: Fathimathul Y

2020년 11월 18일

Cant unenroll