Chevron Left
Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
767개의 평가
258개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

There’s a songwriter lurking somewhere inside you, peeking around corners, wondering if it’s safe to come out. Now it is. This course is an invitation to let your inner songwriter step into the sunlight. All it takes is a simple “yes” and you’ll be climbing that windy hill, marveling at the view. If you haven’t written any or many songs, this course will show you an efficient, effective process for tailoring songs to express your ideas and emotions. If you have, you’ll look at your process differently, taking control of aspects of the process you may have not noticed. The course will start by examining the tools available to you, all revolving around the essential concept of prosody. You’ll learn to use your tools to enhance your message—to work compositionally at the same time you’re developing your ideas. You’ll be working both lyrically and musically, though musically it’s not necessary that you either read music or play an instrument. If you play, great, and you’ll be encouraged to play and record your musical responses to the assignments. If you don’t play, the course offers you a number of musical loops to work with. All you’ll have to do is sing your melodies over the loops. Assignments will ask you to post something for peer review—sometimes lyric lines or sections, sometimes melodies, sometimes both. None of it has to be polished. The course is about writing, not performing. Most important, you’ll have a lot of fun....

최상위 리뷰

CS

2021년 2월 12일

This course helped me get over the hump of not being able to write songs. I want to thank Sir Pat for helping me organize my ideas and refine them so that I can tell good stories. Thank you sir!!

GH

2021년 1월 15일

I have been to dozens of workshops and have read dozens of books and have written hundreds of songs. I learned more in this course than in any of the workshops or books. This it top rated stuff!

필터링 기준:

Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics의 260개 리뷰 중 251~260

교육 기관: Gareth H

2022년 6월 28일

It is not at all interesting or presented in an interesting manner until you see it all coming together in the workshops and all of a suddent it lights up and the bulbs light up. I would consider re-recording this course and add some example workshops in or just some actual examples. I had to read, which I happened to have by chance, to make sure I undertsand it.

교육 기관: Richa H

2020년 4월 5일

Wish that the course could consider expectations from an Indian lyric writer. It is good for the students who have a background in Hollywood or west movies / songs.

교육 기관: Susanna Z

2021년 4월 19일

The videos could be shortened to 2 hours instead of the 8 or so hours.

교육 기관: scott s

2016년 9월 20일

A bit disorganized and rambling lectures. Good content

교육 기관: Lindsey

2018년 1월 15일

The content is good, but the videos could be shorter

교육 기관: André C

2016년 8월 8일

I thought the lessons were really boring, there are some interesting aspects about it, but it's hard to concentrate, Pat Pattinson couldn't get me hooked up all the time.

교육 기관: ayush s

2018년 6월 14일

only if you're super interested in learning song writing.

교육 기관: ASHNA G

2020년 6월 17일

It is learning experience but few videos get repeated

교육 기관: Jan M

2018년 4월 6일

For two courses in a row I haven't got my certificate. Your peers give you less than something ridiculous like 80%, and you have to resubmit. Then, the clock is ticking... You have to get submissions in before your peers have marked their proscribed four reviews. This happened on my Web Design course too. I got half way through and selfish peers, not thinking what it means, gave me crappy grades, and I couldn't get high enough grades to get a pass in the rush to get reviewed. I always give ten grades to counter act tight arses, who have let grading go to their heads. You fancy yourself as someone who can give another person a 4, believe me, you're not half as smart as you think, and am actually an arsehole.

교육 기관: renata

2020년 4월 10일

I canceled the course, and it appears that's its already canceled.

but I can still go to the course. and they didn't send me the cancelation mail.

when I o to ¨my courses´ it appears canceled so there nothing I can do!

can someone help me

-