Chevron Left
Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
767개의 평가
258개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

There’s a songwriter lurking somewhere inside you, peeking around corners, wondering if it’s safe to come out. Now it is. This course is an invitation to let your inner songwriter step into the sunlight. All it takes is a simple “yes” and you’ll be climbing that windy hill, marveling at the view. If you haven’t written any or many songs, this course will show you an efficient, effective process for tailoring songs to express your ideas and emotions. If you have, you’ll look at your process differently, taking control of aspects of the process you may have not noticed. The course will start by examining the tools available to you, all revolving around the essential concept of prosody. You’ll learn to use your tools to enhance your message—to work compositionally at the same time you’re developing your ideas. You’ll be working both lyrically and musically, though musically it’s not necessary that you either read music or play an instrument. If you play, great, and you’ll be encouraged to play and record your musical responses to the assignments. If you don’t play, the course offers you a number of musical loops to work with. All you’ll have to do is sing your melodies over the loops. Assignments will ask you to post something for peer review—sometimes lyric lines or sections, sometimes melodies, sometimes both. None of it has to be polished. The course is about writing, not performing. Most important, you’ll have a lot of fun....

최상위 리뷰

CS

2021년 2월 12일

This course helped me get over the hump of not being able to write songs. I want to thank Sir Pat for helping me organize my ideas and refine them so that I can tell good stories. Thank you sir!!

GH

2021년 1월 15일

I have been to dozens of workshops and have read dozens of books and have written hundreds of songs. I learned more in this course than in any of the workshops or books. This it top rated stuff!

필터링 기준:

Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics의 260개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Alex K

2017년 12월 5일

Thanks for these great opportunity to study in Berklee. It's an amazing time and chance for Ukrainian guy to jump into the most valuable information in the industry just from my home.

교육 기관: VICTOR G U B

2022년 4월 5일

The course is just what I needed. It is a very complete one and the teacher teaches all the resources to be able to write professional lyrics and with very practical examples.

교육 기관: Cameron T

2017년 1월 23일

Pat presents with a great demeanour and covers a lot of ground in this course.

I'm definitely a better songwriter for it. This includes the secret to removing writer's block.

교육 기관: Eduardo L

2020년 11월 29일

This is an exceptional course that takes you deep into the theory of writing lyrics and guides you through the application. I learned a great deal. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Ksenia K

2021년 3월 27일

A wonderful opportunity at the same time to learn some theory and make practical things. Par Pattison is an absolute legend! I really recommend this course

교육 기관: Aurelie M

2019년 3월 4일

Incredibly good, Pat Pattinson is really great, and I enjoyed so much the freedom given in order to create my songs, with some materials and directions.

교육 기관: LeAttol ( E L

2017년 8월 23일

It Seems Rushed Until You understand that in The First Few weeks You're being Prepared for a Big Crunch. Worth the hard work and Mulling Over books and

교육 기관: Joanne M J

2017년 6월 16일

Enjoyed the course so much!! Got a lot of new insights on song writing and would definitely recommend to any one who would like to write good lyrics!

교육 기관: Simon O

2019년 8월 30일

You can tell that Pat has taught for a while. Everything he says is clear and concise. I've written pages of notes from each week. An amazing course

교육 기관: Zachary V

2018년 3월 21일

Funny, insightful, and down right mind blowing. Take this class. I don't care what you want to study, this will supplement just about everything.

교육 기관: Harsh K

2019년 8월 11일

Right From The First Class, My Point of View to Listening of A Song is completely changed, I'm able to analyse the songs, like how they're made.

교육 기관: Leslytimchenko

2019년 8월 7일

i coulnt buy the course but for sure i will, and its a tool to write nice lyrics and to apreciate the composition of many artists in the scene

교육 기관: Kinley P

2020년 7월 29일

Truly opened my eyes about how much more can be achieved through lyrics. Enjoyed the course and definitely helped me better my songwriting.

교육 기관: Black K

2021년 6월 6일

Please never discontinue the course. I love Pat's wisdom. The knowledge gained leaves so much room for students to explore and improve on.

교육 기관: Arthur H

2017년 8월 26일

Best course I've ever done.

I learned so much about about the craft of lyric writing. I will be watching these videos over and over again.

교육 기관: Marcus

2017년 6월 29일

Great, in-depth content with an incredible instructor. Would recommend this class to any songwriter that wants to dive deeper into lyrics.

교육 기관: Guy B

2017년 12월 17일

This is an excellent course- lots of outstanding content and the assignments really make you work and absorb the techniques. Thanks Pat!

교육 기관: Elina V

2021년 12월 15일

It's just a wonderful course. It was a huge step forward for me. Thanks to Coursera. Thanks to Berklee College of Music. Thank you Pat.

교육 기관: Alpy

2021년 9월 21일

I loved it. Pat Pattinson is a great teacher for this course and i especially liked the part with Allison Rapetti, It taught me a lot!

교육 기관: David A

2016년 8월 9일

This course provides excellent tools for idea development, considering elements like points of view, stability/instability and rhyme.

교육 기관: Anuja s

2020년 11월 8일

It was awesome experience to learn songwriting ... ,melody.. ,lyric writer...blessed to get this learning experience.. Thank you!

교육 기관: Kat N

2021년 4월 30일

This course offers so many specific, usable tools and techniques to improve your songwriting. I'm so grateful to have found it!

교육 기관: Ravi A

2021년 5월 3일

This course is so good, the way Pat teaches is so good and he'll never make you feel that songwriting is something difficult.

교육 기관: Shawn M S

2018년 10월 29일

Amazing course! I almost cannot believe how much I have learned within a relatively short span of time. I am hungry for more!