Chevron Left
Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
775개의 평가

강좌 소개

There’s a songwriter lurking somewhere inside you, peeking around corners, wondering if it’s safe to come out. Now it is. This course is an invitation to let your inner songwriter step into the sunlight. All it takes is a simple “yes” and you’ll be climbing that windy hill, marveling at the view. If you haven’t written any or many songs, this course will show you an efficient, effective process for tailoring songs to express your ideas and emotions. If you have, you’ll look at your process differently, taking control of aspects of the process you may have not noticed. The course will start by examining the tools available to you, all revolving around the essential concept of prosody. You’ll learn to use your tools to enhance your message—to work compositionally at the same time you’re developing your ideas. You’ll be working both lyrically and musically, though musically it’s not necessary that you either read music or play an instrument. If you play, great, and you’ll be encouraged to play and record your musical responses to the assignments. If you don’t play, the course offers you a number of musical loops to work with. All you’ll have to do is sing your melodies over the loops. Assignments will ask you to post something for peer review—sometimes lyric lines or sections, sometimes melodies, sometimes both. None of it has to be polished. The course is about writing, not performing. Most important, you’ll have a lot of fun....

최상위 리뷰

CS

2021년 2월 12일

This course helped me get over the hump of not being able to write songs. I want to thank Sir Pat for helping me organize my ideas and refine them so that I can tell good stories. Thank you sir!!

GH

2021년 1월 15일

I have been to dozens of workshops and have read dozens of books and have written hundreds of songs. I learned more in this course than in any of the workshops or books. This it top rated stuff!

필터링 기준:

Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics의 262개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Anthony K

2019년 7월 23일

This course gives you an incredible toolbox to advance your songwriting skills whether you've never done it before or are a seasoned vet. The approach alone is worth it's weight in gold. The course is definitely a steal in this information age.

교육 기관: Chinedu O

2017년 8월 5일

Excellent course! It has unlocked so many doors and potential I would not have been able to discover on my own! There's nothing to think about! This IS the class you want to take if you seek to truly further your songwriting skills and concepts!

교육 기관: Carlos A D

2017년 10월 30일

Excellent course, videos and material are excellent and the progression of the course and assignments are on point in helping the learning experience. An amazing scientific approach to achieve the highest level of communication through lyrics.

교육 기관: Chris Z

2020년 9월 15일

Pat is absolutely brilliant! The awareness he has raised around the connections between speech, communication, and music are phenomenal and I heartily recommend anyone who is interested to take the time to learn from him. Well done!

교육 기관: Kerren M

2017년 7월 10일

Every song-writer, every writer, everyone who writes, and anyone who communicates... should take this course. Pat shares invaluable wisdom about communicating, which can speak to any level in your life if you are willing to let it....

교육 기관: Elena S G

2020년 4월 5일

I am so grateful for this course ! Tones of useful information and a talented mentor, I couldn't even dream about. I wish I had a chance to work with him and learn even more. But still, this course is a greate gift for me. Thank you!

교육 기관: Gustavo P

2020년 6월 20일

Bastante accesible en cuestion de lenguaje, hay subtitulos en español si no eres muy bueno con el ingles.

Aprenderas formas nuevas de componer canciones, te ayudara a descubrir muchisimas posibilidades dentro de tu lengua materna

교육 기관: ADITYA D

2022년 2월 3일

IT WAS A PLEASURE DOING THIS COURSE WITH PAT PATTINSON SIR. THIS COURSE IS LITERALY AWESOME. THE COMPLEX THINGS LIKE PROSODY, SYLLABLES ETC. ARE EXPLAINED SO BEAUTIFULLY, THAT IT IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE COURSE

THANKS COURSERA! :)

교육 기관: Lari L

2021년 7월 24일

Highest level insight into songwriting as technology, inspiration, production of inspiration, make internal emotion understandable to the seeking audience, view the language on its own from different angle, find poetry in it.

교육 기관: Jared S

2020년 11월 21일

Pat taught this course very passionately and made it interesting. There was so much new information given to me about song structure, emotion, naturality?, etc. that I didn't already know and I will never forget...hopefully!

교육 기관: (Mary) R S

2018년 3월 16일

I loved this course. Pat has a great way of presenting the information, and he really knows his stuff! This course gave me lots of really great practical, usable tools for me to finally get started on my songwriting journey.

교육 기관: Tom A

2018년 8월 10일

Taught me things I didn't know I didn't know about songwriting! Great over-arching themes and concepts, and practical, actionable, advice. Technology and process worked well as well! The flow of the course was thoughtful.

교육 기관: M. W

2021년 3월 5일

This course is great for beginners that want to learn how to write lyrics. There is some recommended reading assignments that I found helpful. There is a little bit of singing in it also. In the end, I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Ivan M

2018년 1월 27일

If you singer, which write songs, or songwriter, this course for you! For beginners and professionals.

That material which I have acquired on this course, almost not to find in the Internet therefore welcome everybody)

교육 기관: Shubham t

2021년 1월 17일

Great teacher Pat Pattison is. All respect to him. Gave essence of music in such a short timed course. May coursera reach out to him for more.

Although I have not fully grasped what this course gives, may be you will.

교육 기관: Mohammad J J G

2020년 11월 26일

It was an awesome course. I enjoyed every second of it and it has many amazing things to teach. It's like a new door is opened toward my path to be a song writer. Thank u Pat! And everyone behind this great course.

교육 기관: Richard B

2019년 3월 7일

Another gem of a module from Pat Pattison and the team at Berklee! I just finished a deep dive into Pat's Songwriting course, which reinforces and expands on the lessons taught in this one. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Sandra L H

2017년 8월 10일

I learn so much in this course. I have won some awards and hope to lift my songwriting up a few levels. Thanks Professor Pat! I have all your books and appecaite you excellent teaching skills. Sandy Hathaway

교육 기관: Nicholas L

2020년 7월 26일

Pat is a very knowledgeable professor! Even though I come from a bilingual background and have more interest in writing non-english songs, this course has benefited me greatly. I'm glad I enrolled in it!

교육 기관: Josephine B

2017년 5월 2일

Pat Pattison is such a great teacher and the way he shares knowledge is fantastic. I really enjoyed learning about songwriting and laughing at Pat's jokes. I hope he offers another class on the subject.

교육 기관: Centinne S

2021년 2월 13일

This course helped me get over the hump of not being able to write songs. I want to thank Sir Pat for helping me organize my ideas and refine them so that I can tell good stories. Thank you sir!!

교육 기관: George B H

2021년 1월 15일

I have been to dozens of workshops and have read dozens of books and have written hundreds of songs. I learned more in this course than in any of the workshops or books. This it top rated stuff!

교육 기관: Valeria V E

2020년 6월 12일

Really awesome course! it gives you all the tools to start songwriting, even tough in the last part is a little bit confusing if you don't have a musical background you still can get it thought

교육 기관: Emna A

2017년 8월 4일

It's perfect! Even for beginners and non native speakers. The course is very clear, illustrated with examples. It combines theory and practice perfectly. I'm very satisfied of this experience !

교육 기관: Lisha Z

2022년 1월 19일

This course led by Professor Pattison is informative and vivid, especially when the professor is giving examples, which really helps me understand those new concepts and keeps me from dozing.