Chevron Left
Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
775개의 평가

강좌 소개

There’s a songwriter lurking somewhere inside you, peeking around corners, wondering if it’s safe to come out. Now it is. This course is an invitation to let your inner songwriter step into the sunlight. All it takes is a simple “yes” and you’ll be climbing that windy hill, marveling at the view. If you haven’t written any or many songs, this course will show you an efficient, effective process for tailoring songs to express your ideas and emotions. If you have, you’ll look at your process differently, taking control of aspects of the process you may have not noticed. The course will start by examining the tools available to you, all revolving around the essential concept of prosody. You’ll learn to use your tools to enhance your message—to work compositionally at the same time you’re developing your ideas. You’ll be working both lyrically and musically, though musically it’s not necessary that you either read music or play an instrument. If you play, great, and you’ll be encouraged to play and record your musical responses to the assignments. If you don’t play, the course offers you a number of musical loops to work with. All you’ll have to do is sing your melodies over the loops. Assignments will ask you to post something for peer review—sometimes lyric lines or sections, sometimes melodies, sometimes both. None of it has to be polished. The course is about writing, not performing. Most important, you’ll have a lot of fun....

최상위 리뷰

CS

2021년 2월 12일

This course helped me get over the hump of not being able to write songs. I want to thank Sir Pat for helping me organize my ideas and refine them so that I can tell good stories. Thank you sir!!

GH

2021년 1월 15일

I have been to dozens of workshops and have read dozens of books and have written hundreds of songs. I learned more in this course than in any of the workshops or books. This it top rated stuff!

필터링 기준:

Songwriting: Writing the Lyrics의 262개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Shawn M S

2018년 10월 29일

Amazing course! I almost cannot believe how much I have learned within a relatively short span of time. I am hungry for more!

교육 기관: Ariana M P T

2020년 12월 25일

Muy interesante, aprendí mucho, aunque me hubiera gustado tener más conocimiento de música antes de iniciar el curso jeje :)

교육 기관: Tam N

2018년 11월 1일

a challenging course, perhaps because I have no previous experience. I'm glad I've learned a lot from it and completed it!

교육 기관: Daniel L M

2017년 6월 9일

Amazing course! Explained things simply and easily. I think my songwriting will be much improved after taking this course!

교육 기관: Mary H

2019년 7월 22일

Really great course especially for the price! I enjoy listening to Pat Pattison and interacting with the other students.

교육 기관: Riesa C

2022년 3월 21일

This course was so much fun. I really enjoyed Instructor Pat's teaching method. I'm excited to lear more. Thank You!

교육 기관: Luisa U

2021년 7월 25일

This is a really useful and interesting course thta helps you to delevop a song using efficient tools for songwriters

교육 기관: Muharrem B

2020년 12월 15일

If you are really care about writing lyrics, I highly recommend taking this this course. Teached me a lot. Thanks.

교육 기관: Josué M G L

2020년 9월 15일

un curso muy útil y revelador para todas las personas interesadas en escribir historias a través de las canciones

교육 기관: Gabriel B T

2022년 1월 6일

Muy completo en cuanto a la letra me gustaria que hubiera mas puntos para aprender a componer la música tambien.

교육 기관: Sarah B

2020년 8월 24일

What an outstanding class. It really opened up my horizon how songwriting works. I can only recommend this class

교육 기관: Hera M A

2022년 1월 15일

Amazing course!! Everything a beginner needs to start writing, and fun professor. I recommend the book as well.

교육 기관: Mattia C

2017년 9월 3일

Awesome course, awesome teacher. This was a must for everyone who want to write lyrics. Very well done course.

교육 기관: Isadora C D S

2020년 1월 21일

So far a love this!I`m still in the beginning of the second week, but already opened my mind a lot.Thanks

교육 기관: Julian A

2019년 7월 28일

Very interesting and useful techniques to get you started and develop your own song writing capabilities.

교육 기관: Rarus

2021년 2월 5일

The best course I've ever done! Really loved. I'm from Brasil and I am really in love with my songs now!

교육 기관: Dr. K N S

2020년 6월 14일

what a brilliant course .. i love it.. it is obviously little tough but learn so much from this course

교육 기관: Lorraine W

2019년 11월 16일

Loved this course. I took it as I was having a little bit of writers block and this certainly helped!!!

교육 기관: Lucas Z

2020년 12월 8일

Great course, I've really learned important insights on songwritting. Thank you Pat and all your team.

교육 기관: Evelin N

2019년 9월 15일

Perfect teacher, perfect lessons, perfect everything! Thank you for the experience! I'll never forget!

교육 기관: Matthew E

2017년 9월 10일

Awesome class! Put names to some of the techniques I've been using for years and added a few new ones.

교육 기관: Tomas G

2019년 4월 9일

Excelente curso brinda toda la Información necesaria para enriquecer tus habilidades de composición.

교육 기관: Elio C

2019년 3월 4일

Patt is a passionate instructor. His way of explaining is amazing. I learned so much in this course.

교육 기관: Anjali S

2017년 7월 20일

A chill journey through the making of a song all in your own time and with lots of creative freedom!

교육 기관: Cesar A D M

2021년 11월 9일

execelente curso para aprender las bases para escribir letras de canciones , con impacto musical .