Chevron Left
Spanish for Successful Communication in Healthcare Settings(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Spanish for Successful Communication in Healthcare Settings 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
22개의 평가
6개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Spanish for Successful Communication in Healthcare Settings! This course is structured in four modules, each one revolving on a topic related to the physician-patient interaction. Each module contains four lessons; on grammar, vocabulary, the dynamics of the spoken interaction, and aspects of sociocultural relevance. The video lessons are unlike regular “lectures” in which you are just listening. Instead, you should think of them as virtual classes where you are supposed to reflect, complete activities, and even get extra practice on your own time. The videos are a roadmap that will provide what you need to complete the activities on the student handout. Each module is followed by a 10-question quiz. It is important that you complete the lessons sequentially, as they build upon each other....
필터링 기준:

Spanish for Successful Communication in Healthcare Settings의 8개 리뷰 중 1~8

교육 기관: Kiya S

Jul 15, 2019

This course was great! The professor was awesome and did a great job of making the course as interactive as possible even though it was a self paced course.

교육 기관: MP

May 28, 2019

Dear Mrs. Abad, I truly enjoyed the course, the videos and the activities of the course were informative, practical, and well structured.

I appreciate your time.

Maria.

교육 기관: Macarena T

Apr 23, 2019

This course is aimed at native English speakers. As a native Spanish speaker, it was somehow useful. They talked about interesting topics and issues that we should take into account to communicate effectively in healthcare settings.

교육 기관: Ezekiel M

Apr 12, 2019

This course was amazing, and I really learned so much. I would love to see more advanced language courses.

교육 기관: Renelus P

Mar 05, 2019

Thanks so lot for everything with that program University I learned so lot and now I have a certificate.

This is one of the best program and people can learn for their future and be professional etc.

Thanks again for your hospitality and patient.

Also, it is a good university program to acquire additional academic language and medical terminology.

교육 기관: Rita B d

Feb 17, 2019

Soy medica de cabezera, y este curso resultó muy útil e interesante para mí.

Las lecciónes eran bien estructuradas, las grabaciónes eran autenticas y me ayudaron mucho aprender el vocabulario en contexto. Espero, que voy a usar lo que aprendí aquí.

교육 기관: Kerlene T

Dec 23, 2018

This was a basic course for intermediate-level Spanish speakers, and would be helpful for those entering or already in the medical profession. The ideas are relevant, helpful, and simple, but most of the payoff will be seen when you actually have to talk to someone during a consultation. So, learn the vocabulary and keep in mind that everyone has a different background and expectations when you're exercising your profession.

교육 기관: Cristina I

Aug 15, 2018

Awesome course!