Chevron Left
Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,780개의 평가
464개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

¡Hola! ¿Como Estas? In this entry level course, you will take the first step toward exploring the foundations of Spanish grammar and pronunciation, and will begin to build a working vocabulary of common Spanish words and expressions. You will be able to talk about yourself, your family and friends in the present tense, and begin to explore the cultural context of the Spanish-speaking world through a series of videos and interactive activities, including speaking, reading and writing exercises. The adventure begins here, so ¡vámanos!...

최상위 리뷰

MP

Nov 10, 2018

Although it took me a while to warm to the idea of doing peer review exercises, and having to video record and upload work, actually I think this is an important part of the course and really useful.

SB

Aug 06, 2020

Such a great course, with a very good professor Mr. Robert Blake, all the thanks to him and to the University of California, Davis for this great opportunity... don't hesitate to start the course !!

필터링 기준:

Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People의 459개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Ayush S

May 19, 2020

Very minimum teaching and only a lot of assignment work,It sucks.

교육 기관: KHOO Y S

Aug 22, 2020

It's easy and clear to understand, the lecturer explained everything very well! This course further ignites my interest to continue learning Spanish. A perfect and fun course for Spanish beginners.

교육 기관: Abishek S

Jul 17, 2020

Really loved this course. I already started learning the basics before enrolling for this course, but still I found this course really useful. I'll definitely finish all the courses in this series.

교육 기관: Sapna M

Jul 09, 2017

Learning Spanish through coursera was a nice experience. The guidelines were quite clear. The course was designed in good way so that student can find learning more interesting.

교육 기관: Andrea C

Mar 13, 2017

I saw a few typos and missing translations in the English transcripts. One minor issue in a quiz/test.

교육 기관: Trish P

Jun 07, 2020

Not appropriately organized for online beginners. Quizzes deal with topics that haven't even really been introduced yet. One seems to be expected to pick up relatively complex Spanish by osmosis. I was planning to take this course as a refresher (I took Spanish many years ago and still remember a fair amount), and I don't necessarily need hand-holding, but it is a frustrating experience even with prior knowledge.

교육 기관: Teri E

Jun 21, 2020

not useful. In the self quizzes, it only tells you that you got something wrong; rather than which questions are incorrect. It would also be helpful to be able to hear the words, so that we could match them with the letters. Disappointed I didn't go through more of this before the drop without charge deadline.

교육 기관: Oleg A

May 21, 2020

Do not help in learning. You can't expect students to be successful in learning saying like you have to do practice by yourself. Direct explanations of rule is not what i am looking for — there is thousands of video on youtube with much better explanations, examples, practice.

교육 기관: Robert E

May 20, 2020

Poor is all I can say. Quiz questions often are not covered in the lesson. You need at least one book to go along with this class. Save your money and time. I would give zero stars if I could.

교육 기관: GAUTAM T

Jun 06, 2020

I am unable to understand. Way too difficult for anyone new to spanish learning. Kindly unenroll me from ur other cours as i am unable to do it manually.

교육 기관: Michael G

Aug 12, 2020

Not for beginners. Jumps right in with very little teaching just an HTML app that is poor and glitches. I signed up for Babbel instead.

교육 기관: Vanessa R

Jan 05, 2020

This first class was awesome. I like that we had a project at the end where we could show what we learned. Also, the scaffolding is good with regard to the quiz results; this helped me figure out what I needed to review before returning to retake them. Additionally, I really liked the vocabulary drills; by putting words into sentences, this helped me to create greater meaning for them (I combined the words and their descriptions with que es/que son), while the images were also very helpful in making some sense of the verbs. What's good about this class, too, is that we get to see many sentence examples. So I was really excited with what this class offered and I felt that I actually learned a little Spanish!

교육 기관: Biprodev S

Jun 21, 2020

Well, let me be very clear here. Even though it says "Beginners level" If you do not have any exposure to Spanish before probably this course is not for you. Also, many vocabulary in the practice/exercise sections are not given before, so you have to use outside materials to get hold of that. But if you have a little exposure in Spanish, like if you completed checkpoint 1 in Duolingo or something like that, this course will be great for you. Another suggestion is that do not hurry to finish, learn the vocabulary by heart by finishing the practices multiple times. It helps. Gracias.

교육 기관: KAUSHIK G V

Jul 25, 2019

Really informative course about the basics of Spanish vocabulary. Understood the basics very well. They were explained in a very lucid manner by the teacher Mr.Robert Blake. The training modules and exercises were very vital in providing me with the proper hands-on experience of working out and solving questions related to the topic. I had a wonderful time learning from this course and look to learn more from the upcoming courses in this specialization

교육 기관: Neha K

May 19, 2020

This course is the first stepping stone towards learning and mastering Spanish. Dr. Robert Blake is an exceptional teacher. He broke down complex grammar rules, made them seem simpler and always has a motivational tone to his speech which sub consciously drives learners to sincerely invest their time into learning. I am thrilled to enroll for the second course as well, in this specialization.

Yo quiero aprender más.

교육 기관: Akhilesh V P

Jun 02, 2020

It was an excellent course, especially for the beginners. I would recommend this course to all the beginners, as it feeds you with the required vocabulary and grammar, a new comer should possess when in contact with a foreign language. It is not always easy to deal with any foreign language without taking any efforts. Continuous and through practice is only the way to learn Spanish in an efficient way.

교육 기관: Mithra A

Sep 11, 2020

The course completed with my practical sessions. The rules to be used were well explained. This helped me understand better and I personally feel I am improving it. Initially, I was not feeling so motivated as there were no proper guidelines to use vocabulary and grammar. After this class, I am now having a better understand and really motivated to progress.

교육 기관: Chemloul B

May 10, 2020

Hola!

First of all, I want to thank you for having granted an exemption to access or cous of Spanish. This course is very special and genuine in the way of transmitting information, it allowed me to develop and learn a lot in such a short period. thank you very much and I recommend you very favorably.

Best regards.

교육 기관: Samantha A

Sep 08, 2020

Excellent course! Thing I loved: When using practice/review tools, full sentences and questions are written in Spanish. I find this very helpful, since it forces you to process the language beyond just vocab words and makes you read in context. Absolutely loved it. Excited to continue with the full specialization!

교육 기관: DANIELLE D S R

Jul 16, 2020

In this course I was able to learn how to communicate in the best way in Spanish, learning to introduce myself, to talk about myself, about my family, to develop a conversation talking about the weather. And I learned to conjugate verbs and a lot about the grammar of the language. It was very rewarding!

교육 기관: Rishu K

Feb 01, 2020

Firstly, I would like to thank Coursera for such a good learning Platform for everyone. It has been a great experience learning Spanish language. Lots of respect!

I would like to thank Dr Robert Blake sir for such a simple explanation throughout the Course and i really liked it.

Thank you!!!

교육 기관: Tonya C

Dec 02, 2017

I've been looking for a holistic course that would push me in every area of language learning - reading, writing, listening and speaking. This course does that. The exercises, the modular format, and even the dreaded submission at the end of the course, all provide plenty of practice.

교육 기관: Maria S P

Dec 30, 2018

It's a great course for Spanish learners and also for more experienced speakers to review the basics. There's a lot of material so my one complaint is that complete beginners might get overwhelmed and need more than one week to understand the material and memorize all the words.

교육 기관: Shruti A

Jul 23, 2020

It was really an understandable and efficient course to learn spanish vocabulary. I really learned a lot of things in this course. They actually give a lot of knowledge through this course about grammar, how to talk, pronounciations and everything. I really liked it.