Chevron Left
Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
stars
616개의 평가
158개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

¡Hola! ¿Como Estas? In this entry level course, you will take the first step toward exploring the foundations of Spanish grammar and pronunciation, and will begin to build a working vocabulary of common Spanish words and expressions. You will be able to talk about yourself, your family and friends in the present tense, and begin to explore the cultural context of the Spanish-speaking world through a series of videos and interactive activities, including speaking, reading and writing exercises. The adventure begins here, so ¡vámanos!...

최상위 리뷰

MP

Nov 10, 2018

Although it took me a while to warm to the idea of doing peer review exercises, and having to video record and upload work, actually I think this is an important part of the course and really useful.

MR

May 05, 2017

Perfect introductory Spanish course - well structured material and good delivery. It would be great to see more advanced Spanish courses from this university or something geared towards DELE exam.

필터링 기준:

Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People의 155개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Ariane P

Dec 03, 2018

Some parts of this set up are consuming, and there are too many short videos. I think videos should be combined in to thorough lessons.

교육 기관: Roland

Oct 15, 2017

I enjoyed doing this course. Enjoyable to Interact with other person around the world. It really helped me getting my spanish basics.

교육 기관: Mathew P

Mar 12, 2019

As a beginner i felt there maybe should have been a more basic vocabulary introduction, but overall a good course.

교육 기관: Katarina G

Mar 08, 2019

i just started, so that's why 4 stars, but i am really happy with what i am finding here. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Andrea C

Mar 13, 2017

I saw a few typos and missing translations in the English transcripts. One minor issue in a quiz/test.

교육 기관: Youssef G

Oct 24, 2017

I can understand basic conversation and I can talk and form small sentences. Very good for a start.

교육 기관: Brett A H T

Nov 10, 2019

This is probably biased because I think i would absorb more in a brick and mortar school.

교육 기관: Lee W

Dec 28, 2017

Great course and certainly for a previously completely non-Spanish speaker, a challenge.

교육 기관: vijai b

Sep 21, 2017

Please add some more small sentence having estar and ser verb for practice

교육 기관: jbene m

Jul 06, 2018

It have been a great experience. thanks for the greet course.

교육 기관: Diem T H N B

Mar 17, 2018

It was FUN learning - and that is the most important thing!

교육 기관: Khushi S

May 27, 2018

Great course for beginners... Bravo!!

교육 기관: Colin P

May 01, 2017

I have enjoyed this course.

교육 기관: Unnati

Jul 19, 2018

Wonderful Ex[erience.

교육 기관: Rafika D

May 18, 2018

j'ai vraiment aimé

교육 기관: karim a a m

Aug 06, 2018

very good course

교육 기관: Bryan C

Mar 13, 2018

Generally speaking I think the course content is good, but I rated this course average because of three main reasons.

1). I think a little more effort to organize the material would go a long way. For example, the grammar presentations refer to new vocabulary words that were not introduced in the vocabulary list, and the vocabulary exams refer to content in the grammar section. It would be nice if the curriculum were designed so that you could study the vocabulary, take the vocabulary exam, then review the grammar and leverage what you learned in the vocabulary section to re-enforce your learning.

2). I also think that some of the topics deserve additional clarifications, and the presentations themselves are very short. I appreciate the length of the presentations when reviewing the presentations to refresh my memory, but difficult concepts sometimes require more attention than they are given. In some cases, it seems as though an elegant choice of words to describe a difficult concept is more important than taking the time to deconstruct that concept into simple phrases.

3). Lastly, there are errors in the presentations and exams, and little to no involvement from the professor to clarify points and/or correct those issues. I have noticed comments from students who have reported the same issues for the past two years, and those issues are still not corrected. I used to comment on the message boards for clarifications and to report errors, but after getting zero responses from the professor I stopped participating.

Conclusion:

Overall, I think it's a good course - it provides a good structure for learning the Spanish language despite the above shortcomings. Although they appear very simple to address, I see the same shortcomings exhibited by every course in the series.

교육 기관: Hassan H A

Jan 22, 2019

I have finished 'auditing' the course. the course is a very good start. It is not that difficult. I like everything in this course. the only thing I dislike about the course is as an audit student of the course, I can not take the last quiz of each week; I can read the questions though. That was the only draw-back; other than that, the course is highly recommended. I made a vocabulary list of this course in the following link: https://tinycards.duolingo.com/collections/ypWB5Hv/meeting-people

교육 기관: Sarah H

Jul 06, 2019

The first part was pretty confusing. I was previously taught the basics of Spanish back in highschool and a little more in college yet for the first test I was lost. Other than that I think its an easy course and good for beginners.

교육 기관: Max P

Apr 04, 2018

The amount of time spent on the various grammar rules is really short. There could be more examples, and a few more sentences of the professor to let the theory stick. It is really minimal now.

교육 기관: Tim J

Apr 13, 2017

Eh, not great to be honest.

교육 기관: roya s

Sep 05, 2018

this is not for beginers.

교육 기관: Susie S

Mar 17, 2019

I am finding the material a bit confusing... I do not' know why they have to make learning so difficult.

교육 기관: Qin W

Aug 19, 2018

No tutor is available.

Discussion form is dead.

You can ask question but you will never get the answer.

교육 기관: Khamila E

May 27, 2019

Supposedly, this is a free course. I applied to have financial aids, it was accepted. I finished the course and then ! I had to pay to get the certificate. This was not even mentioned in any of the e-mails I have received.