Chevron Left
Distributed Computing with Spark SQL(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Distributed Computing with Spark SQL 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
485개의 평가
118개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is all about big data. It’s for students with SQL experience that want to take the next step on their data journey by learning distributed computing using Apache Spark. Students will gain a thorough understanding of this open-source standard for working with large datasets. Students will gain an understanding of the fundamentals of data analysis using SQL on Spark, setting the foundation for how to combine data with advanced analytics at scale and in production environments. The four modules build on one another and by the end of the course you will understand: the Spark architecture, queries within Spark, common ways to optimize Spark SQL, and how to build reliable data pipelines. The first module introduces Spark and the Databricks environment including how Spark distributes computation and Spark SQL. Module 2 covers the core concepts of Spark such as storage vs. compute, caching, partitions, and troubleshooting performance issues via the Spark UI. It also covers new features in Apache Spark 3.x such as Adaptive Query Execution. The third module focuses on Engineering Data Pipelines including connecting to databases, schemas and data types, file formats, and writing reliable data. The final module covers data lakes, data warehouses, and lakehouses. Students build production grade data pipelines by combining Spark with the open-source project Delta Lake. By the end of this course, students will hone their SQL and distributed computing skills to become more adept at advanced analysis and to set the stage for transitioning to more advanced analytics as Data Scientists....

최상위 리뷰

GT

2020년 6월 9일

I highly recommend this course for anyone in the BI and Data space interested in learning Spark. The course gives an easy to understand to the framework and applicable hands on examples.

KS

2020년 5월 13일

Amazing course that really cuts through the fundamentals of using distributed computing power to analyze and manipulate data. Well organised structure on fundamentals

필터링 기준:

Distributed Computing with Spark SQL의 122개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Julio C R F

2021년 11월 4일

good

교육 기관: Bryan G G C

2021년 10월 24일

good

교육 기관: Erick R M A

2021년 11월 28일

..

교육 기관: PIERO D F R

2022년 5월 30일

.

교육 기관: Justin M

2021년 3월 15일

I liked how the instructors delivered material; their videos were informative and easy to follow, and they did a good job. The assignments were fine, especially the quizzes. I got a good sense of why distributed computing is useful and how to do it in spark.

I will say that the course material might be too complex for the time allotted. I think the instructors did a good job, but some of the topics were pretty advanced and likely required some knowledge that was beyond the scope of the course. Some of the assignments reflected this. In some of them, I was writing most of the code and could follow what was happening pretty easily. By the last assignment, though, I was pulling code from custom packages that the profs had written and doing regressions using equations that they wrote out for me. I think that was necessary-- going through all of this would have been too time-intensive for this course-- but if I had to write a ML model by myself, I doubt I could do it.

BUT, I definitely understand the models on a conceptual level. In this sense, the course was very successful. While I likely couldn't reproduce a lot of the code, I understand the computer science behind a lot of it. So overall, I think the course was very strong.

교육 기관: Joanna M

2021년 6월 21일

Overall a lot of knowledge and an interesting course. I was disappointed that the last part focused more on Machine Learning instead of on databases, data lakes etc. as I feel this would be more relevant to the specialization.

I did not like the assignment as they were not demanding enough. Majority of the code was written for us, it did not require us to analyze the code more to actually understand what we are doing and learn it.

교육 기관: Kota M

2020년 4월 29일

Very great introduction to the Spark SQL and databricks environment worked perfectly as a hands-on.

It would be great if the course covers the Spark ML applications. We used sklearn in the course and utilized a trained model by using the user-defined function. I wonder how it compares with the case where we use Sp ark ML for the training as well.

교육 기관: Carolyn O

2021년 2월 7일

The course was a struggle. I didn't take calculus or trigonometry. So, the square root means was a bit over my head. It was nice that the machine learning queries were already in the assignments. However, it would have been helpful to explain them better. Then I would be able to understand why they are written a specific way and how to read them.

교육 기관: Hitesh G

2020년 5월 10일

Positives - Just having SQL knowledge got me to learn how the large data can be processed using SPARKSQL. I had a great time getting hands-on experience for spark SQL notebook.

Negative- I just wish the videos are too paced as there was a lot of information to cover in all the videos.

교육 기관: Laura M D V

2020년 8월 4일

It was very helpful to me.

I would improve the assignments' design. Sometimes it felt like something was missing and not very clear, at least not as it is in the real world. And I loved Brooke's way of teaching.

교육 기관: Sumita P

2022년 3월 31일

Everything was taught in a way it was easy to understand for a Layman. Practise workbook in Databricks gave lot of hands on experience. Got to learn about new concepts in easy to understand way.

교육 기관: Colleen G

2022년 5월 31일

This course was more of an introduction to the DataBricks platform but did introduce important concepts of Spark. I would have liked a somewhat longer course that goes into more detail.

교육 기관: Linlin L

2020년 12월 14일

This course provides hands-on experience in using Databricks's Spark. I learned a lot. I recommend people with some SQL experience to take this course for efficient programming skills!

교육 기관: Matthew W

2021년 4월 30일

It was a quick and challenging overview, but I thought it was well presented as a basic introduction to Apache Spark

교육 기관: Ashok k

2021년 2월 13일

Good course. Maybe little more details on how Spark works, Spark architecture would make the story complete

교육 기관: Виктор И

2022년 6월 15일

Неплохое введение в распределённые вычисления с помощью Spark. Порой слишком поверхностные объяснения.

교육 기관: Praneeth P

2020년 5월 22일

A good way to get started with Spark SQL. You might need some knowledge of SQL to get started with.

교육 기관: Prajnita S

2021년 1월 28일

There should have been more assignments for practicing. Overall the course was structured good!

교육 기관: Yolanda S C A

2022년 6월 20일

this course was very interesting and helped me to better understand how I can use SQL.

교육 기관: samuel k

2022년 5월 30일

Databricks is a great resource but in this course we only brush the top of SQL.

교육 기관: Nick C

2020년 10월 4일

Pretty good. The exercises were good. I would have liked more of them.

교육 기관: Wai K C

2021년 6월 28일

Will be better if more practise and examples of Spark SQL is given

교육 기관: Snorri B A

2021년 7월 15일

V​ery informative course that increased my knowledge of SQL

교육 기관: Truong T T H

2020년 7월 6일

It is a good course. I have learned a lot about Spark.

교육 기관: Michael S

2021년 4월 25일

Good introduction but assignments are too guided.