Chevron Left
Distributed Computing with Spark SQL(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Distributed Computing with Spark SQL 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
487개의 평가
119개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is all about big data. It’s for students with SQL experience that want to take the next step on their data journey by learning distributed computing using Apache Spark. Students will gain a thorough understanding of this open-source standard for working with large datasets. Students will gain an understanding of the fundamentals of data analysis using SQL on Spark, setting the foundation for how to combine data with advanced analytics at scale and in production environments. The four modules build on one another and by the end of the course you will understand: the Spark architecture, queries within Spark, common ways to optimize Spark SQL, and how to build reliable data pipelines. The first module introduces Spark and the Databricks environment including how Spark distributes computation and Spark SQL. Module 2 covers the core concepts of Spark such as storage vs. compute, caching, partitions, and troubleshooting performance issues via the Spark UI. It also covers new features in Apache Spark 3.x such as Adaptive Query Execution. The third module focuses on Engineering Data Pipelines including connecting to databases, schemas and data types, file formats, and writing reliable data. The final module covers data lakes, data warehouses, and lakehouses. Students build production grade data pipelines by combining Spark with the open-source project Delta Lake. By the end of this course, students will hone their SQL and distributed computing skills to become more adept at advanced analysis and to set the stage for transitioning to more advanced analytics as Data Scientists....

최상위 리뷰

GT

2020년 6월 9일

I highly recommend this course for anyone in the BI and Data space interested in learning Spark. The course gives an easy to understand to the framework and applicable hands on examples.

KS

2020년 5월 13일

Amazing course that really cuts through the fundamentals of using distributed computing power to analyze and manipulate data. Well organised structure on fundamentals

필터링 기준:

Distributed Computing with Spark SQL의 122개 리뷰 중 101~122

교육 기관: Gustavo M L A

2020년 11월 16일

Liked the practical part and the instructors.

교육 기관: AVIJIT J

2022년 4월 11일

N​ote book for the last week is missing!

교육 기관: Tuyên Đ

2020년 11월 3일

good for spark-ml, bigdata beginer

교육 기관: Leonardo S

2022년 1월 7일

I found it very interesting.

교육 기관: Dr. H K A

2020년 4월 13일

Happy to attend this course.

교육 기관: Anthony J V H

2021년 9월 9일

Muy buen curso

교육 기관: Gabriel J N P

2022년 2월 6일

Great!!

교육 기관: Colleen

2020년 12월 21일

This course was a good introduction to Spark SQL, but they tried to cram too much into one course and ended up not being very clear about most of the material. This could be broken down into a specialization and it would be more effective. I got through by Googling a lot, and I already have a background in Machine Learning, but for someone new to the material it would be overwhelming. I wish they'd explained things like how parallelization works more effectively instead of rushing through too much material. The instructors clearly know their stuff, but they need to work on breaking these concepts down for people who don't have much experience in computer science.

교육 기관: Allyson D d L

2021년 12월 5일

I was disappointed because I still don't know how to insall Spark in my PC. I tried to install but it doesn't work. So I think it would be better if we could learn how to use Spark without Databricks. And the content is too superficial.

교육 기관: Luis A E E M

2021년 11월 14일

Es un curso muy interesante pero le aumenta mucho nivel que este en idioma ingles, deberían sacar cursos de SQL en español para solo concentrarnos en aprender los querys y no tratar de también traducir y entender lo que piden en ingles.

교육 기관: k b

2021년 12월 23일

Even though the course is informative, it lacks support from course instructors. You would find many unanswered questions on the discussion board. Coursera should look into that.

교육 기관: Minh D

2020년 9월 26일

plus points:

detailed notebook & easy to use environment

acceptable slides & course videos

cons:

almost no distributed stuffs at all

not diving deep into spark internals

교육 기관: Sizhe L

2019년 10월 26일

video quality needs to be improved. Be careful about the last assignment. The accuracy asked in the question is the accuracy over the training data.

교육 기관: Serge M

2022년 1월 31일

Less DataBricks and more Spark would be better. The content was well done, but I was put off by all the DataBricks stuff getting in the way.

교육 기관: Pedro S

2020년 6월 1일

There is not updated notebook with the last spark release, it's very confusing and a lots questions into the forum

교육 기관: Zhenhua C

2020년 5월 20일

great course. but the last assignment has too many coding problems to fix after q2. dont know why

교육 기관: Ho y L

2021년 12월 18일

difficult for new beginners to learn

교육 기관: Renzo S M A

2022년 6월 3일

databricks is a good platform but their free version of it is lacking support for the coursera lesson

교육 기관: Ryan M

2021년 11월 14일

I​ COULDNT LOAD THE FILE IN DATA BRICKS AND COULDNT GET A RESPONSE SO I COULDNT COMPLETE THE CERTIFICATE

교육 기관: francisco j a a

2021년 10월 21일

N​one useful at all. Don't expect to start to write anything realistic after this course

교육 기관: ken k

2021년 10월 20일

More and more difficult the courses go, where they stop nobody knows.

교육 기관: Nourelhouda D

2021년 10월 26일

Doesn't work if you are not in the USA!