Chevron Left
Spatial Analysis and Satellite Imagery in a GIS(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Spatial Analysis and Satellite Imagery in a GIS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
481개의 평가

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn how to analyze map data using different data types and methods to answer geographic questions. First, you will learn how to filter a data set using different types of queries to find just the data you need to answer a particular question. Then, we will discuss simple yet powerful analysis methods that use vector data to find spatial relationships within and between data sets. In this section, you will also learn about how to use ModelBuilder, a simple but powerful tool for building analysis flowcharts that can then also be run as models. You will then learn how to find, understand, and use remotely sensed data such as satellite imagery, as a rich source of GIS data. You will then learn how to analyze raster data. Finally, you will complete your own project where you get to try out the new skills and tools you have learned about in this course. Note: software is not provided for this course....

최상위 리뷰

MH

2020년 4월 21일

This course is very well organized. This course is also based on a solid combination of theory and practical knowledge. Who wants to clear their remote sensing knowledge this course best option.

JG

2021년 7월 21일

Excellent course, really helped me bridge my knowledge gap between GIS and satellite imagery. I feel much more effective in the use of spatial analytical tools moving forward with my career.

필터링 기준:

Spatial Analysis and Satellite Imagery in a GIS의 144개 리뷰 중 126~144

교육 기관: shilan f

2020년 4월 11일

exelend

교육 기관: Joseph M

2021년 8월 15일

great

교육 기관: Gafer A A E E

2020년 10월 4일

Great

교육 기관: MANOJ M

2020년 6월 30일

great

교육 기관: Fawaz A

2020년 6월 11일

great

교육 기관: K.M. L C B

2021년 3월 21일

Best

교육 기관: MOHD N B A L

2020년 11월 18일

good

교육 기관: Bilato a

2021년 9월 22일

ok

교육 기관: Nicolas S

2019년 12월 16일

I really like the online classes provided by Prof Boyes but as I am taking the specialization, this is my 3rd class and I am starting to be annoyed by the assignment process and I really think that one is not optimized for beginners on GIS. We have to proactively gather data and this is taking me some time on what data to gather. At the end I am finding this of being to basic and from the various assignments, I see that beginners are forgetting some basics which make their map very difficult to read. I am also finding the rating process too basic and not adapted to every module. I ended up with giving a good mark to someone although the map was not very good but if I followed the rating process it was a good map.

교육 기관: Heleen B

2020년 8월 25일

This course was very fun. Although I initially wasn't quite sure why I'd want to make use of satellite imagery, this course has helped me understand the variety of applications it offers (from modelling migration flows to predicting extreme weather events). Also, it's great how Don takes us as students by the hand in exploring ways to retrieve data and the practical tutorials on how to get started are an invite for trying it out by yourself!

교육 기관: SONU K

2020년 9월 8일

Useful as well as demanding course so guys please join and make your career more responsive in this modern technical world.

교육 기관: Justin K

2019년 11월 13일

He describes everything in great detail and makes it really easy to understand.

교육 기관: Seydina I L F

2022년 3월 11일

L'un des smeilleurs cours que j'ai suivi en ligne.

Merci à toute l'équipe

교육 기관: Bernardo C S

2021년 10월 1일

Poderia haver exercicios durante o curso.

교육 기관: SOUGATA M

2020년 4월 20일

Very Good

교육 기관: lihat s

2022년 7월 26일

josss

교육 기관: AJU P S

2022년 7월 26일

As workign profeessional didn't get much time for each week assignment

교육 기관: Tharaka W

2020년 9월 26일

Not useful without others in the specialization