Chevron Left
Geospatial and Environmental Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Geospatial and Environmental Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
711개의 평가
137개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Apply your GIS knowledge in this course on geospatial analysis, focusing on analysis tools, 3D data, working with rasters, projections, and environment variables. Through all four weeks of this course, we'll work through a project together - something unique to this course - from project conception, through data retrieval, initial data management and processing, and finally to our analysis products. In this class you will learn the fundamentals of geospatial and environmental analysis during four week-long modules: Week 1: Tour ArcToolbox and learn how to use common geospatial analysis tools built into ArcGIS Week 2: Gain a working understanding of raster data models: symbolize, reproject, overlay, and assess rasters. Take a detour into 3D data models, and interpolation of observations into 3D surfaces and rasters Week 3: Go in-depth on projections and coordinate systems, which are foundational to all GIS. Learn how to use environment variables to constrain your analyses and get better quality data products. Week 4: Expand your knowledge of symbology. Learn how to visually display your data by classifying it in logical groupings and then symbolizing it on your map. Take Geospatial and Environmental Analysis as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first and second courses in this specialization, "Fundamentals of GIS" and "GIS Data Formats, Design, and Quality", before taking this course. By completing this third class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

최상위 리뷰

AA

May 05, 2019

Like the previous courses on this specialization, this course is well prepared, the lectures are clear and the assignments designed to reinforce the learner's skills. I have really enjoyed it.

OA

Oct 18, 2017

I enjoyed this part most of the three courses in the GIS specialization that I have earned certificates. Thanks to Dr. Nick Santos for his interactive teaching, assignments and projects.

필터링 기준:

Geospatial and Environmental Analysis의 133개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: OGHENEVWEDE E

Jan 19, 2019

Great course, just keep getting better.

교육 기관: Tomas B

Jan 08, 2019

As the ones preceding it, it's an excellent course! The peer review is more difficult, but with enough time and effort, the resulting knowledge can be rewarding.

교육 기관: Priti R

Jan 21, 2019

Great course!

교육 기관: Lisbeth H

Jan 09, 2019

Ha sido un curso de lo más productivo así como he aprendido a usar herramientas nuevas también he aprendido a maximizar el uso de herramientas ya conocidas y de manera general diversificar el uso y aplicación de ArcGIS.

교육 기관: Mark G

Feb 21, 2019

This course challenged me with learning how to create and analyze rasters and relate them to points and polygons. The instructor teaches managing the data and breaking down the project into manageable steps as well as using many of the hundreds of available tools.

교육 기관: Kharchi t e

Mar 01, 2019

Magnifique!

교육 기관: MUSAB M A H

Jan 13, 2019

that is best course

교육 기관: Rodrigo E P D

Apr 09, 2018

Amazing course! Perfectly explained topics, insight to a real-life workflow, and the opportunity of practicing what was learned.

교육 기관: Arnold T

Sep 02, 2016

Haven't seen an online resource that has taught GIS better than this. And by a long shot! Loved the course. All courses have been awesome and build on themselves well

교육 기관: Deleted A

Jul 25, 2017

Great Experience

교육 기관: Ivana B

Jun 18, 2017

Amazing course, I learnt a lot and want to keep learning.

교육 기관: Jitan D

Jul 26, 2017

I loved this Course!

교육 기관: Paul E

Aug 21, 2016

An excellent course. Well paced, comprehensive, delivers on many of the promises that the specialisation makes. My ranking above relates to course content and lecturer (who actively participates in the discussion forums).

I do however have great disdain for Coursera's downright abysmal handling of course rescheduling that saw it magically reappear after being cancelled and announced to enrolled students only two days before assessed content was due. Numerous student concerns were subsequently brushed off by support staff. Highly unprofessional.

교육 기관: Ricardo J F

Mar 20, 2019

I learn a lot from this experience, I can have my own rhythm and that is very important, cause my job does not allow me a lot of time during the week. Cheers for the teacher, well presented and pronunciation is clear and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Mahmoud K H K

Jul 28, 2018

thanx nick :*

교육 기관: Carlos T H

Aug 01, 2018

Excellent course!! I recommend it!

교육 기관: CHINEDU O

Jun 26, 2016

very rich and practical, yet simple. It covers what it's all about.

교육 기관: karmvir s r

Mar 19, 2017

This is the course where the technicality comes into play!!!!

교육 기관: MAGGIE G M

Aug 24, 2016

best course

교육 기관: Syed M Z S

Jun 25, 2016

Excellent

교육 기관: Alfonso R M

Nov 02, 2016

Great course and great tools to analyse geographic data.

교육 기관: Henloy A

Jan 03, 2019

Great Course, good project and practice sessions. The course was well structured.

교육 기관: Ahmed M A A

Feb 05, 2019

thanks

교육 기관: sayed s E

Nov 21, 2018

thank you all

교육 기관: MA X

Aug 07, 2016

New knowledge about 3D map. Interesting.