Chevron Left
Geospatial and Environmental Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Geospatial and Environmental Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,089개의 평가
243개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Apply your GIS knowledge in this course on geospatial analysis, focusing on analysis tools, 3D data, working with rasters, projections, and environment variables. Through all four weeks of this course, we'll work through a project together - something unique to this course - from project conception, through data retrieval, initial data management and processing, and finally to our analysis products. In this class you will learn the fundamentals of geospatial and environmental analysis during four week-long modules: Week 1: Tour ArcToolbox and learn how to use common geospatial analysis tools built into ArcGIS Week 2: Gain a working understanding of raster data models: symbolize, reproject, overlay, and assess rasters. Take a detour into 3D data models, and interpolation of observations into 3D surfaces and rasters Week 3: Go in-depth on projections and coordinate systems, which are foundational to all GIS. Learn how to use environment variables to constrain your analyses and get better quality data products. Week 4: Expand your knowledge of symbology. Learn how to visually display your data by classifying it in logical groupings and then symbolizing it on your map. Take Geospatial and Environmental Analysis as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first and second courses in this specialization, "Fundamentals of GIS" and "GIS Data Formats, Design, and Quality", before taking this course. By completing this third class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

최상위 리뷰

MH
2020년 5월 11일

The course content of this course is awesome and the way of explanation also. Those who want to make carrier in this field of GIS or Environment Analyst for them this is a good platform to learn.

AA
2019년 5월 4일

Like the previous courses on this specialization, this course is well prepared, the lectures are clear and the assignments designed to reinforce the learner's skills. I have really enjoyed it.

필터링 기준:

Geospatial and Environmental Analysis의 240개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Luigi S

2016년 12월 19일

Peer review is not best way to grade if requires some form of subjective judgement from people that maybe are not the very qualified to provide it.

교육 기관: Paul E

2016년 8월 21일

An excellent course. Well paced, comprehensive, delivers on many of the promises that the specialisation makes. My ranking above relates to course content and lecturer (who actively participates in the discussion forums).

I do however have great disdain for Coursera's downright abysmal handling of course rescheduling that saw it magically reappear after being cancelled and announced to enrolled students only two days before assessed content was due. Numerous student concerns were subsequently brushed off by support staff. Highly unprofessional.

교육 기관: Mega D

2019년 7월 31일

Nick Santos is an awesome professor and profuse in knowdlege in data and GIS. The cool thing about him is he artuculates his points so well and uses very practical real world examples. Absolutely awesome!!

교육 기관: Abdulaziz A

2019년 5월 5일

Like the previous courses on this specialization, this course is well prepared, the lectures are clear and the assignments designed to reinforce the learner's skills. I have really enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Arnold T

2016년 9월 2일

Haven't seen an online resource that has taught GIS better than this. And by a long shot! Loved the course. All courses have been awesome and build on themselves well

교육 기관: Tomas B M

2019년 1월 8일

As the ones preceding it, it's an excellent course! The peer review is more difficult, but with enough time and effort, the resulting knowledge can be rewarding.

교육 기관: Oghenevwede E

2019년 1월 19일

Great course, just keep getting better.

교육 기관: Mark G

2019년 2월 21일

This course challenged me with learning how to create and analyze rasters and relate them to points and polygons. The instructor teaches managing the data and breaking down the project into manageable steps as well as using many of the hundreds of available tools.

교육 기관: Ricardo F R

2019년 3월 20일

I learn a lot from this experience, I can have my own rhythm and that is very important, cause my job does not allow me a lot of time during the week. Cheers for the teacher, well presented and pronunciation is clear and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Lisbeth H

2019년 1월 9일

Ha sido un curso de lo más productivo así como he aprendido a usar herramientas nuevas también he aprendido a maximizar el uso de herramientas ya conocidas y de manera general diversificar el uso y aplicación de ArcGIS.

교육 기관: Rodrigo E P D

2018년 4월 9일

Amazing course! Perfectly explained topics, insight to a real-life workflow, and the opportunity of practicing what was learned.

교육 기관: henloy A

2019년 1월 2일

Great Course, good project and practice sessions. The course was well structured.

교육 기관: CHINEDU O

2016년 6월 26일

very rich and practical, yet simple. It covers what it's all about.

교육 기관: karmvir s r

2017년 3월 19일

This is the course where the technicality comes into play!!!!

교육 기관: Ivana B

2017년 6월 18일

Amazing course, I learnt a lot and want to keep learning.

교육 기관: Alfonso R M

2016년 11월 2일

Great course and great tools to analyse geographic data.

교육 기관: Carlos T H

2018년 8월 1일

Excellent course!! I recommend it!

교육 기관: Jitan D

2017년 7월 26일

I loved this Course!

교육 기관: MUSAB M A H

2019년 1월 13일

that is best course

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 7월 25일

Great Experience

교육 기관: Priti R

2019년 1월 20일

Great course!

교육 기관: Mahmoud K H K

2018년 7월 28일

thanx nick :*

교육 기관: Takki E K

2019년 3월 1일

Magnifique!

교육 기관: MAGGIE G M

2016년 8월 24일

best course

교육 기관: Syed M Z S

2016년 6월 25일

Excellent