Chevron Left
Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
2,444개의 평가
598개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

최상위 리뷰

SR

Apr 27, 2017

This is a great course. I really learned a lot of things. And the instructions and teaching methods are easy to follow. I recommend it everyone who wants to improve their professional English skills.

SE

Aug 15, 2019

really I'm very enthusiastic in this course , the instructor gives me an important information which I didn't heard before , I'm very glade to this .\n\nthank to my instructor and thanks coursera <3

필터링 기준:

Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone의 591개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Amber v d H

May 13, 2016

In my opinion this course does not teach you to 'speak English professionally', but it teaches you to 'learn how to speak English'. I was looking for a course that would teach me how to write professional emails and have professional phone conversations, like which words I should use, what common sentences are or how to build up professional sentences. I am a bit disappointed and think this course was a waste of time for me. This is really meant for people that are learning to speak English and don't know how to pronounce words or how to respond to people in a really easy way.

교육 기관: Lara A

Feb 05, 2019

Although I have been teaching English for more than two years, this course has indeed improved my speaking skill to have more natural and fluently no matter what the situation is.

교육 기관: barak d

Jun 15, 2016

It's a mix of too much basic and irrelevant tips from different realms: pronounced english (which, in my opinion could be a great course of it's own), public speeking (only the basic of how to deliver which can be sum up to one page) and how to interact with other people (like how to say you are agree or disagree??? I strongly believe that if a person can understand those videos, I'm pretty sure that he knows that 5-years-old-extremly-basic-stuff).

As much I like this concept of coursera, "speak english professionally" or even "speak english" is really a big statement for that course. Actually, from what it seems, the main point of that course is to get the students to purchase the full package of courses that the Georgia Tech Language Institude is offering. If you really like to know a great course that relates to the topic, I strongly advise you to check out the course "Public Speaking" by Dr. Matt McGarrity here at coursera. Best of luck.

교육 기관: Aditya K

Jul 18, 2016

i liked the way the instructor took forward the course. She conducted the course in almost the same way what she was teaching, she was a live demonstration of all the concepts taught

교육 기관: Marta R

Jun 12, 2016

I was expecting something else, very basic information.

교육 기관: Anand K

Apr 12, 2016

Way too elementary.

교육 기관: Mubarak A

Jun 23, 2019

the best course i have ever seen i got a lot of information i didn't know .

교육 기관: Mohammd z a

Apr 25, 2019

After long time time, i found this rule and skills how we could speak online and on the phone, too. it was so useful course.

i am going to learn another course, too.

교육 기관: Satoshi T

May 11, 2018

Lectures are good, but I don't think it could work for improving speaking English.

교육 기관: khalid m

Jul 05, 2016

The course is great but beginners but not for intermediate and advance learners. I must appreciate Coursera for providing free courses. Thank you

교육 기관: Slahuddin C

Aug 03, 2019

Not very useful.

교육 기관: Haris S

Dec 12, 2017

I was hoping alot from this course. But it contains so basic things only.

교육 기관: Mareai S A A

Nov 24, 2018

wonderful course

교육 기관: Nourhan a h

Dec 10, 2018

Great Course

but I have not received my certificate yet

교육 기관: Ahsan R

Nov 28, 2018

Excellent videos, demos, and exercises. I learned effective techniques to improve my spoken English.

교육 기관: Jack D

Dec 17, 2018

It is a good course of learning speak English

교육 기관: Ahmed k A E

Dec 01, 2018

Thank U^_^

교육 기관: Mohamed K M A

Dec 02, 2018

thanks for all here.

교육 기관: APICHAT M

Dec 20, 2018

I love this course so much, I like lecturers who have encouraged me all the time during the course. I love the way they keep following our progress through peer-works and peer-reviews. Even I finish the class I will still keep practice practice and practice so that I could speak English professionally.

교육 기관: Masud m

Dec 21, 2018

i understood one thing here how a good teacher can influence his students in a positive way

교육 기관: Basem B S

Jan 10, 2019

Very good course, I like it

교육 기관: Mithun K G

Dec 26, 2018

Nice course, Thanks to course coordinators and resource persons.

교육 기관: Badr S

Dec 26, 2018

The best course

교육 기관: Basil A H A

Dec 28, 2018

Your Excellency, Ms. Amalia Stephens,

Your Excellency, Leah Attruia,

I would like to express my deep thanks and appreciation for all the efforts that you have exerted in preparing and presenting this interesting program. I was really impressed by your innovative methods of teaching and the way you used the audio and video programs and tools in order to support the learning process. I have spent a very amazing time using browsing and using your programs. Clearly, I have enjoyed using this beautiful programs and also, I have a very good memories about it.

Thank you again. Wishing you the best and hopefully that you will achieve more success and prosperity for in favor of your institute.

Best regards.

Basil Al-Askary.

교육 기관: Ben

Jan 15, 2019

This was a great speaking English professional course. I learned a lot from this class. I learned the tools, the techniques, and the feedback from classmates. I will definitely use the tools (Vocaroo and sources) plus the great techniques from the instructors to practice my speaking and presentation.

Thank you!