학생용
Chevron Left
Speaking to Inspire: Ceremonial and Motivational Speeches(으)로 돌아가기

워싱턴 대학교의 Speaking to Inspire: Ceremonial and Motivational Speeches 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
107개의 평가
39개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The most memorable speeches inspire, entertain, and praise. By blending stories and eloquence, great speeches highlight the core values motivating an audience. You might need to do this in a keynote address, a eulogy, or simply a business meeting. Inspiring audiences is a common, but difficult writing challenge. You want a speech that elevates the topic and the audience. This course gives you a method for preparing and delivering speeches that inspire and entertain. By the end of this course, you should be able to compose and deliver moving speeches that praise core audience values through evidence, storytelling, and humor. You should be able to write eloquent passages in tones appropriate to the audience and occasion and speak fluidly from either a well-prepared manuscript or from memory. Learners will record speeches, providing and receiving peer feedback....

최상위 리뷰

OA
2020년 8월 18일

i really enjoyed learning this course , i feel now i can do speech with full confidence < thanks a lot for making this website to let people to learn lots of things in their life

UB
2018년 12월 7일

It was an amazing experience with University of Washington and Sir Matt MacGarrity. Thanx to Coursera and Prime Minister for providing such learning opportunity.

필터링 기준:

Speaking to Inspire: Ceremonial and Motivational Speeches의 39개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Santosh S

2017년 10월 16일

I liked the course. This is last in the specialization compromised of 4 courses too. And I feel this is in itself a difficult topic. I used it in parallel to complete my CC#10 - project 10 of Toastmasters competent communicator manual. CC#10 is inspirational speech. So I am using all the skills learned here to prepare the talk. Thanks.

교육 기관: Stephen V F

2018년 9월 11일

This course, along with the whole certification is filled with helpful and appropriate content. The workload is structured in a manner that is both comprehensive and accessible to a new learner. I believe this is the best course in the specialization because it tackles the most difficult subject manner, and does so in a perhaps better way than the rest.

교육 기관: Santhosh

2019년 8월 6일

I liked this course very much and definitely recommend this to others. I always found difficulty & felt time consuming, while composing an effective speech. This course, of course, taught me what are the critical factors to be considered? What must be in the core of the speech? How to tailor stories with style and humor. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Dr. S V L

2020년 6월 20일

It is a great course and has trained us in the art of Speaking to Inspire. The course instructor Dr. Matt McGarrity is simply superb and leads by his own example. He is is superb and phenomenal instructor. In fact his lessons have inspired us the most. It was a great learning experience and has added value to our careers

교육 기관: Silvana L K

2020년 8월 14일

This is the 2nd course I made with Dr. Matt McGarrity, they were both excellent. I´ve enyoined a lot the classes and all the speeches examples the instructor gave.

Before taken his course I didn´t know about the amount of things behind a speech that made them to be stunning or not.

Thank you

교육 기관: Marcelo B Y

2017년 10월 28일

The course has interesting material, nothing that would be completely surprising, however the combination of lectures, exercises and the video practices - together with the feedback from peers is a really great combination. The videos are hard to do, however is what makes this course great.

교육 기관: KAVYA M

2020년 9월 28일

Great great course with umpteen examples of beautiful speeches! By merely listening to them, you get many cues on style and delivery. Prof. Matt is as usual amazing! :)

I am really grateful to him, the University of Washington, and Coursera for this wonderful specialization! :)

교육 기관: Obaid M A

2020년 8월 19일

i really enjoyed learning this course , i feel now i can do speech with full confidence < thanks a lot for making this website to let people to learn lots of things in their life

교육 기관: Ume H B

2018년 12월 8일

It was an amazing experience with University of Washington and Sir Matt MacGarrity. Thanx to Coursera and Prime Minister for providing such learning opportunity.

교육 기관: Yogesh K K

2020년 11월 20일

One of my best learning experiences. Matt has worked extremely hard to create comprehensive content. Huge thanks to him for that. Happy learning!!

교육 기관: Linda E

2019년 9월 20일

Really challenging, I learned alot. I like that it's designed so you cannot cheat your way through it. Requires alot of personal diligent effort.

교육 기관: Vincent S

2017년 11월 19일

I really enjoyed this course very much. The content helped me on some recent projects so a quick win already. Thank you Matt and Coursera.

교육 기관: Jeevan N

2020년 6월 25일

Matt is a great teacher. He takes time to explain so many aspects to public speaking really well. I have enjoyed all his courses

교육 기관: Joan D

2018년 12월 27일

Thanks to coursera, I leaned a lot and improve my English communication. I love all of teacher in this course and classmates.

교육 기관: Shakthi G D

2020년 6월 12일

the course was really good. it taught me to write neatly in a stylistic manner. the professor's classes are so impressive.

교육 기관: Christopher C

2020년 12월 3일

Dr. Matt McGarrity, is an excellent lecturer and this course is a must have regardless of your field of study/expertise.

교육 기관: Mirshod G

2020년 7월 5일

Amazing Course! It will transform you as a fearless public speaker. Thank you so much Dr. Matt McGarity!

교육 기관: Sofia M M

2020년 12월 13일

Dr. Matt is a great teacher and I really enjoyed the way he explained the topics and the assignments

교육 기관: Aakash J D

2020년 7월 7일

Only thing would tell is speak with emotion to make your point clear

교육 기관: Maya R

2020년 9월 21일

Great! I learn a lot, thank you so much Dr. Matt McGarrity!

교육 기관: Adie A A

2021년 1월 19일

This is an amazing course. The challenges were worth it.

교육 기관: Mohd J M

2020년 5월 4일

I learnt here, how to give speeches at important events

교육 기관: Ramil N

2020년 12월 5일

It was an interesting and useful course

교육 기관: Muhammed N A

2020년 6월 15일

Excellent. Matt is good teacher ever!

교육 기관: Susan T S C

2020년 5월 26일

interesting and challenging