Chevron Left
Presentation skills: Speechwriting and Storytelling(으)로 돌아가기

Presentation skills: Speechwriting and Storytelling, 국립 연구 톰스크 주립대학

4.6
119개의 평가
50개의 리뷰

About this Course

“99% presentations suck!”, — said Apple former evangelist Guy Kawasaki in 2005. Up to now the situation hasn’t improved yet. Why? Most public speaking courses focus on “how” instead of “what & why”. How to stand, walk and talk during delivery with little attention paid to “what” — the quality of storytelling itself. Thereby a usual result is a looking slightly confident speaker with mesmerizing voice delivering an obscure mess of facts, figures and claims. In this course we take a more systematic approach, focusing on the content. How to structure your ideas, facts and data into a logical convincing story using a narrative structure. This course covers fundamentals of scriptwriting, packing, argumentation and language. This course is not about how to fabricate a catching tale, but rather how to structure your ideas, facts and data into an interesting story you are going to tell during your presentation....

최상위 리뷰

대학: KP

Sep 11, 2018

This course helps me a lot not only presentation but also how to organize the ideas.\n\nI highly recommend learners who want have a great presentations to take part in this course.

대학: B

Apr 17, 2019

Excellent course about speech writing and presentation. The teacher is skilled and know how to share is experience. Besides, it can be really fun :)

필터링 기준:

49개의 리뷰

대학: Bernard De Villepin

Apr 17, 2019

Excellent course about speech writing and presentation. The teacher is skilled and know how to share is experience. Besides, it can be really fun :)

대학: Anshuman Hazra

Apr 09, 2019

Really a life learning experience. Will help a lot if one needs to grow professionally in this career.

대학: Gordana Neskovic

Mar 28, 2019

Extremely useful for all! We are all communicating with our family, friends, and colleagues every day and defining the goal of the communication, and mutual ground with the audience is the basics everyone needs in all aspects of life: private and professional. Heartfelt recommended!

대학: Nicole

Feb 28, 2019

This course was very helpful, will get back to it in the futuer without a doubt.

대학: Marwa al bani

Feb 26, 2019

the best course I've ever had for presentation

대학: Linda G.A.

Jan 31, 2019

So far, the course has been clear and valuable, though, I still feel that I need more practice to achieve the first goal which is setting the goals of a presentation. :)

대학: omar ghazy

Jan 28, 2019

It's a very interesting course to learn

대학: Dao Tien Quang

Jan 20, 2019

absolutely wonderful course. I learn so much from it.

대학: Adrielle Santana

Dec 10, 2018

Very good. I've learned a lot. Thank you!

대학: Lars Alexander Beppler

Nov 21, 2018

I liked all topics chosen for this course, it gives you a great overview on the subject. Alexei himself is a great presenter and you can learn a lot from him. Unfortunately the exams were sometimes confusing and felt little taken care of.

Maybe not worth the money but definetly worth the time!