Chevron Left
Presentation skills: Speechwriting and Storytelling(으)로 돌아가기

국립 연구 톰스크 주립대학의 Presentation skills: Speechwriting and Storytelling 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
122개의 평가
50개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

“99% presentations suck!”, — said Apple former evangelist Guy Kawasaki in 2005. Up to now the situation hasn’t improved yet. Why? Most public speaking courses focus on “how” instead of “what & why”. How to stand, walk and talk during delivery with little attention paid to “what” — the quality of storytelling itself. Thereby a usual result is a looking slightly confident speaker with mesmerizing voice delivering an obscure mess of facts, figures and claims. In this course we take a more systematic approach, focusing on the content. How to structure your ideas, facts and data into a logical convincing story using a narrative structure. This course covers fundamentals of scriptwriting, packing, argumentation and language. This course is not about how to fabricate a catching tale, but rather how to structure your ideas, facts and data into an interesting story you are going to tell during your presentation....

최상위 리뷰

KP

Sep 11, 2018

This course helps me a lot not only presentation but also how to organize the ideas.\n\nI highly recommend learners who want have a great presentations to take part in this course.

AW

Mar 26, 2018

Well-organized and very informative. The information in this course can apply to any situation that requires speaking.

필터링 기준:

Presentation skills: Speechwriting and Storytelling의 52개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Saumitra D

Jun 26, 2019

I find it very precise and effective for presentation skills

교육 기관: CARLOS L S

Jun 21, 2019

I like the messages overall, the way to present examples that illustrate the differences between a boring and an inspiring ppt was very good...I believe we need to strive to prepare the best ppt without thinking who may be the one list

교육 기관: Kyoung-mee,Lim

May 31, 2019

such a good presentation class

교육 기관: Bernard D V

Apr 17, 2019

Excellent course about speech writing and presentation. The teacher is skilled and know how to share is experience. Besides, it can be really fun :)

교육 기관: Anshuman H

Apr 09, 2019

Really a life learning experience. Will help a lot if one needs to grow professionally in this career.

교육 기관: Gordana N

Mar 28, 2019

Extremely useful for all! We are all communicating with our family, friends, and colleagues every day and defining the goal of the communication, and mutual ground with the audience is the basics everyone needs in all aspects of life: private and professional. Heartfelt recommended!

교육 기관: Nicole

Feb 28, 2019

This course was very helpful, will get back to it in the futuer without a doubt.

교육 기관: Marwa a b

Feb 26, 2019

the best course I've ever had for presentation

교육 기관: Linda G

Jan 31, 2019

So far, the course has been clear and valuable, though, I still feel that I need more practice to achieve the first goal which is setting the goals of a presentation. :)

교육 기관: omar g

Jan 28, 2019

It's a very interesting course to learn

교육 기관: Dao T Q

Jan 20, 2019

absolutely wonderful course. I learn so much from it.

교육 기관: Adrielle S

Dec 10, 2018

Very good. I've learned a lot. Thank you!

교육 기관: Lars A B

Nov 21, 2018

I liked all topics chosen for this course, it gives you a great overview on the subject. Alexei himself is a great presenter and you can learn a lot from him. Unfortunately the exams were sometimes confusing and felt little taken care of.

Maybe not worth the money but definetly worth the time!

교육 기관: Sushil W

Sep 18, 2018

Very crisp and short... Can be made a bit elaborate

교육 기관: Chris L

Sep 16, 2018

The objective testing with this course is obtuse and inane

교육 기관: Khanh H P

Sep 11, 2018

This course helps me a lot not only presentation but also how to organize the ideas.

I highly recommend learners who want have a great presentations to take part in this course.

교육 기관: Muunda M

Aug 28, 2018

This is an excellent course. It is helping me reach my life's goals.

교육 기관: Jared E

Aug 26, 2018

Peer review is as terrible as always.

교육 기관: Jorge T R

Aug 22, 2018

I like this Specialization. It's well organized, and materials are pretty good. Modt of the success of this course depends on you. Do your homework the better you can.

Anyways, I unenrolled from it after 6 weeks, because I think it's expensive for what you get. You pay 67 € a month when in other Coursera courses you pay less than 50 € for the full course.

교육 기관: Alexey F

Jul 09, 2018

Very helpful course. Thanks and good luck

교육 기관: Basudev B

Jun 23, 2018

i got new insights. Beautiful experience.

교육 기관: lucie m

May 28, 2018

Good course, easy to understand even if you are a non native speeker.

교육 기관: Galina K

May 20, 2018

Alex Kapterev, thank you for a wonderful course. Love it

교육 기관: Floriano G

May 15, 2018

I killed 2 birds with one stone while doing this course- not only did I learn the basics of speech delivery but also tested myself of the ability to think rationally and logically. Thanks to the creators!

교육 기관: Jennifer

May 14, 2018

No major complaints but it could be a bit more oriented at practice and I mean the questions are rather difficult. Other than that, it's good.