Chevron Left
Becoming a Sports Agent(으)로 돌아가기

케이스 웨스턴 리저브 대학교의 Becoming a Sports Agent 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
119개의 평가
37개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

An immersive experience in the world of sports that will take students through the four stages of a professional athlete's career. Utilizing lectures, guest speakers, reading assignments and hypothetical walkthroughs, students will learn how the best sports agents manage clients at each of these four stages. This course will provide each student with the skills necessary to guide an athlete through the difficult decisions that can make or lose the athlete millions of dollars, as well as affect their public image and career. Walking through the four stages of an athlete's career, we will provide a broad scope of the landscape of amateur and professional sports so that you can avoid the pitfalls and traps that so many have fallen into in the past; not to mention, bringing you updates throughout the course regarding the rapidly changing sports world that we live in today. Analyzing the best practices in the management of the superstar athletes with whom Professor Carfagna, Professor Volante and their expert guests have worked, we will show you how to manage the career of any professional athlete who might seek your guidance at any stage of his or her professional career....

최상위 리뷰

TN
2018년 12월 12일

I loved every minute of this course. I've learned a lot about what I really needed to chase this dream. I love sports & I found what I was looking for. Thank you Coursera & CWR University.

CB
2020년 4월 15일

Excellent course! Well, put together lessons, materials and professional teachers. A lot of valuable reference material and great resources provided. Thank you for this value-added.

필터링 기준:

Becoming a Sports Agent의 38개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Tommy N

2018년 12월 13일

I loved every minute of this course. I've learned a lot about what I really needed to chase this dream. I love sports & I found what I was looking for. Thank you Coursera & CWR University.

교육 기관: Andrew S

2020년 2월 21일

This course was very informative, I learned so much from it. The ins and outs to what it takes to be a Sports Agent. The instructors were very professional and very knowledgeable and informative. The guests speakers were wonderful and overall it was a great course. I'm very satisfied with the course and that I was able to take it though a financial aid and hoping that this will open up so many doors for me as I pursue a career in the sports industry. Thank You Coursea for believing in me and helping me get into this course and helping me achieve my dreams and goals, I'm truly greatful and forever endowed to you. Thank you and god bless

교육 기관: Djordje V

2020년 3월 26일

I have enjoyed this course tremendously! I have gotten so many invaluable pieces of information on how the industry works! I enrolled in the course hoping to hear a lot about soccer football (and I did; I got three separate modules on it!), but eventually enjoyed all modules irrespective of particular topics/sports covered in them! The course covered all that there is to cover (financial planning, insurance, negotiations etc.), and even more than I had expected! I do not have any further suggestions for the course. I hope that others will enjoy this as much as I did!

교육 기관: Meena B

2020년 10월 27일

One of the finest courses on Sports Management. Evert single module was amazing, with lot of great interviews. All the interviews were detailed, with specific questions asked and so much insights learnt from the esteemed guests. I recommend this course to anyone who is planning to further their knowledge in the field of Sports Management especially becoming a sports agent.

교육 기관: Samuel J

2020년 6월 22일

This is a real benchmark course for someone who wants to be involved in the industry of sport as you can learn from the very best professionals about every single aspect that involve the agent-client relationship. I recommend and I couldn't be happier that I decided to take the course during the outbreak.

교육 기관: MARCUS V B D A

2017년 6월 29일

Directly, simple and excellent modules and professors! I was really looking for a Sports Agent course online. I found it on this course and I recommend. I would love to take an advanced course on Sports Agent. Thanks for having this course with you Case Western Reserve University!

교육 기관: Lyndin D

2017년 9월 17일

The Course material is great and is delivered in a very professional manner. It has made me aware of the multiple aspects of an athlete that one has to think of and the various qualities that an agent must possess to be effective and provide the best services to his clientele.

교육 기관: Pascal L

2020년 9월 7일

Excellent course for anyone looking to improve your knowledge in the sports industry and learn key concepts to be a sports agent. Highly recognized professionals in the industry as well as professional athletes are invited to deepen the topics. I highly recommend this course!

교육 기관: IGNACIO D P D

2020년 8월 14일

Excellent course! Great videos, lectures, tests, case studies and interviews from top of the line professionals and very accurate content. Thanks Peter Carfagna, Richard Volante, Case Western Reserve University and Coursera.

교육 기관: Антон Б

2021년 5월 26일

I am very pleased with the course! Perfect for those who want to find themselves in the sports industry. Allows you to find out how the sport works from the inside. Answers many of the questions you will ask as a fan

교육 기관: TUSHAR K

2020년 6월 16일

This course really help me out to understand the further technical aspects of the Sports Law. I'm highly recommending to people who want to pursue in Sports Financial Planning, Sports Agents or Sports Law.

교육 기관: Chris B

2020년 4월 16일

Excellent course! Well, put together lessons, materials and professional teachers. A lot of valuable reference material and great resources provided. Thank you for this value-added.

교육 기관: Timur A

2019년 10월 11일

Decent course with a lot of information! Although it might be a bit hard in some aspects for a European: I had to google all the american football and baseball names :)

교육 기관: Teja R

2019년 11월 3일

A good introduction into all sports, but i am not sure if it was mentioned anywhere that you need to apply for different licenses with each league to become an agent.

교육 기관: Roger K

2017년 4월 26일

Great sources of information, prominent guests and speakers, high quality learning. Moderately lenient in course load, assignments, quizzes, and peer-reviews.

교육 기관: Christian P

2021년 2월 7일

Excellent course! Gives a wide knowledge of several sports disciplines and helps understand who and how is working behind the scenes.

교육 기관: Manray D

2021년 4월 12일

Very insightful and has given me great knowledge that I will implement throughout the the remainder of the studies and work life

교육 기관: obies 1

2020년 11월 17일

The course was very informative and I learned a lot about representing athletes in several sports. Thank you coursera.

교육 기관: Ángel L F d l R

2019년 1월 22일

Absoluty recommende. Profesionals, agents, legends... this course has it all, and in a very easy way to learn!!

교육 기관: Mason S

2020년 8월 17일

This class was amazing and I learned so much! This really showed me what I wanted to do in the future!

교육 기관: Ashish M

2021년 2월 21일

This really improved my understanding of the global sports management ecosystem

교육 기관: Douglas B

2017년 11월 8일

The only online course for hard to get info about the sport agents field.

교육 기관: Coach A G R

2020년 12월 4일

GREAT COURSE. But I have not get yet my Certification, what can I do?

교육 기관: Marlon G

2018년 6월 18일

Wonderful course of study, with leading experts in the industry

교육 기관: Mikha G

2020년 1월 9일

very interesting modules with nice videos and reading content.