Chevron Left
Sports and Society(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Sports and Society 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,026개의 평가
275개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Sports play a giant role in contemporary society worldwide. But few of us pause to think about the larger questions of money, politics, race, sex, culture, and commercialization that surround sports everywhere. This course draws on the tools of anthropology, sociology, history, and other disciplines to give you new perspectives on the games we watch and play. It's the new and improved version of Professor Orin Starn's original "Sports and Society" for Coursera, which drew more than 40,000 students. We will focus on both popular sports like soccer (or “football,” as anyone outside America calls it), basketball, and baseball, and also lesser-known ones like mountain-climbing and fishing. You will never watch or think about sports in the same way again....

최상위 리뷰

MM
2016년 11월 11일

I loved this particular course. The topics are relevant. Each topic is supported by historical facts and examples and how is it relevant in the present time. It was a great learning experience!!!

RK
2017년 1월 13일

This course tells us about how social customs and traditions have contributed to the evolution of sports and how sports has vice versa reflected the changes in social order of any age.

필터링 기준:

Sports and Society의 275개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Kendell H

2020년 10월 28일

I enjoyed the course very much. It would be interesting to have an updated course since this one was completed to discuss and reflect on the increase in activism by athletes, especially in 2020

교육 기관: SOUMYA J

2020년 5월 28일

very interesting informative sports. specially the knowledge we grasped in this course about indoor and outdoor sports and the extreme sports pleasure. good work. thanks team

교육 기관: Pietro O

2020년 4월 26일

Wonderful course! Sport world is fast changing, so maybe some lessons are not super up to date, but Orin is a fantastic and passionate teacher: very very recommended

교육 기관: Abrar H

2020년 6월 20일

A good course relating sports and society, bringing some interesting topics and history related to sports in light. Learnt a lot and really liked the course.

교육 기관: Gerardo B P

2019년 1월 31일

Tiene una gran variedad de temáticas y la mayoría de los videos son dinámicos .

It has a great variety of topics and most of the videos are very dynamic.

교육 기관: Joy S

2017년 6월 3일

surprisingly interesting and apropos considering I do not watch nor participate in any traditional team sports. Not just about the big sports.

교육 기관: Aline K

2020년 6월 19일

I loved the course and the topics discussed during the lectures as I learned a lot of new things about sports and its relation to society :)

교육 기관: Colleen O

2020년 4월 24일

i feel as though a few answers on some of the quizzes were wrong, which frustrated me, but I loved the material and highly recommend it

교육 기관: Coach F

2016년 2월 2일

Great course for sports coaches, PE teachers and anyone interested to pursue a career in sports.

교육 기관: Yoosaf A

2020년 7월 20일

Excellent approach to learning.The instructor really explains the things in great manner.

교육 기관: Vaibhav K

2021년 8월 24일

most of the topics are covered. the flow of the course is not syncronized.

교육 기관: Kriti S

2020년 5월 11일

fascinating to study and learn to know more about sports and society.

교육 기관: Yukesh R

2020년 9월 2일

It was so useful,thank you for duke University and Mr.orin starn😊

교육 기관: Lee K K

2018년 2월 26일

Gives you a good insight into understanding people and history..

교육 기관: Anisha M J

2020년 7월 12일

its really a great course i really loved learning that course

교육 기관: akash v

2020년 11월 18일

Very informative and covered variety of topics

교육 기관: Akhmad S A f

2020년 10월 23일

nothing I could say, just perfect lessons.

교육 기관: Rafael U

2021년 5월 24일

Great, thanks for the knowledge Orin!

교육 기관: jean d c r

2019년 10월 18일

no comment for the moment

교육 기관: julian

2017년 6월 4일

informative and helpfull

교육 기관: Aaron A

2019년 6월 21일

It´s a very good course

교육 기관: Ajilore O E

2020년 8월 9일

Very interesting .

교육 기관: Anubhav S

2017년 6월 3일

The evaluation for this course has questions which are very memory based and not application based

교육 기관: Brandon L

2021년 1월 4일

Not in depth enough, could be a lot more interesting. OK but not great.

교육 기관: Elio K

2019년 6월 12일

The pace is quite slow and the content maybe it is not for young boy