Chevron Left
Sports and Society(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Sports and Society 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,082개의 평가

강좌 소개

Sports play a giant role in contemporary society worldwide. But few of us pause to think about the larger questions of money, politics, race, sex, culture, and commercialization that surround sports everywhere. This course draws on the tools of anthropology, sociology, history, and other disciplines to give you new perspectives on the games we watch and play. It's the new and improved version of Professor Orin Starn's original "Sports and Society" for Coursera, which drew more than 40,000 students. We will focus on both popular sports like soccer (or “football,” as anyone outside America calls it), basketball, and baseball, and also lesser-known ones like mountain-climbing and fishing. You will never watch or think about sports in the same way again....

최상위 리뷰

MM

2016년 11월 11일

I loved this particular course. The topics are relevant. Each topic is supported by historical facts and examples and how is it relevant in the present time. It was a great learning experience!!!

LK

2020년 1월 6일

One of the best courses that mixed interesting facts with theories. I study sports management, it's really intriguing to see how sports social values entwined with each other in history!

필터링 기준:

Sports and Society의 295개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Abhishek G

2017년 9월 1일

This course has given me a whole new perspective of looking at Sports now. It's been enriching, informative & insightful. Thank You!

교육 기관: James M

2021년 1월 19일

Loved everything about this course. Learning the history of sports and games along with the athletes who came before us was awesome

교육 기관: Nabil S

2020년 4월 25일

I am a sports management professional and I have completed my MBA in Sports Management even then I learnt a lot from this course.

교육 기관: Victor M

2016년 10월 10일

Fantastic humanistic approach, very well designed and above all the passion of the professor Starn is fundamental! great job!

교육 기관: Tashin I

2019년 1월 11일

Awesome lecturer, reveals topics comprehensively. Lectures are well-structured. The course makes me learn more about sports.

교육 기관: Hernadi F

2017년 9월 12일

These lecture are amazing and very unique. I got new perspective about Sports particularly the rise of sport with age-by-age

교육 기관: Uriel R

2016년 11월 14일

Great class, easy to follow, and very informative. One of my favorite, if not my favorite, course I have taken in Coursera.

교육 기관: RuiYang Y

2021년 7월 27일

Amazing experience, I learned a lot in this class and it will be beneficial for my future academic learning and career :)

교육 기관: Colm H

2021년 6월 25일

An excellent informative, engaging and inspiring course. It is the best online course I have ever done. Colm Hickey PhD

교육 기관: Maria A S

2020년 7월 4일

very interesting and informative course. The instructor did an exceptional job. Kept the entire narration so interesting.

교육 기관: Timur A

2020년 5월 22일

The best sports related course I ever had at Coursera! Fresh approach and a lot of insights! Thanks a lot, Mr. Starn!

교육 기관: David V D

2016년 9월 18일

Got to learn a lot about sports and how it can have a complete different perceptive than only watching or playing it.

교육 기관: Davis J

2016년 1월 27일

This is by far the best course I have taken from Coursera. Orin is very knowledgeable and passionate in his lectures.

교육 기관: Dr. S M

2022년 1월 20일

Excellent course. It explains the deeper meaning of sports and human relationships. The joy of play is the divinity.

교육 기관: Matthew D

2020년 7월 1일

Very interesting combination of history of sport, psychology of sport, and society in general. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Arun J

2020년 6월 13일

I really enjoyed this course which helps to know about the modernisation and history of sports Thank you team DUKE.

교육 기관: Muhammad A J

2019년 2월 9일

Excellent topic and well presented for those looking for an understanding between sports and society as a whole.

교육 기관: Parker W

2020년 4월 19일

Enjoyable overview of sports and society. It raised a number of angles and thoughts I had never thought of.

교육 기관: Chiara C

2020년 11월 3일

Muy interesante aprendizaje sobre el mundo del deporte a través de los años y sus cambios en la sociedad.

교육 기관: Chew W Y

2016년 6월 2일

Great course, passionate instructor, lively examples. I highly recommend this course for all sports fans!

교육 기관: Katrina E

2021년 11월 26일

Very enjoyable, Orin is energetic and knowlaedgable, providing interesting topics in an informative way.

교육 기관: Assile T

2020년 11월 27일

One of the most exciting overall fulfilling courses I've ever taken.

Thanks Professor for your hard work!

교육 기관: Martin S

2016년 8월 8일

Great course that look at sports from an anthropological view and exposes many ideas that even the hard

교육 기관: Duru E

2022년 4월 21일

T​his was a really helpful and fun class! Thank you to everyone involved, especially Professor Starn

교육 기관: Yimiao D

2021년 9월 17일

I totally love the atmosphere in the class, how the professor are lecturing and explaing everything.