Chevron Left
Sports and Society(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Sports and Society 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,026개의 평가
275개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Sports play a giant role in contemporary society worldwide. But few of us pause to think about the larger questions of money, politics, race, sex, culture, and commercialization that surround sports everywhere. This course draws on the tools of anthropology, sociology, history, and other disciplines to give you new perspectives on the games we watch and play. It's the new and improved version of Professor Orin Starn's original "Sports and Society" for Coursera, which drew more than 40,000 students. We will focus on both popular sports like soccer (or “football,” as anyone outside America calls it), basketball, and baseball, and also lesser-known ones like mountain-climbing and fishing. You will never watch or think about sports in the same way again....

최상위 리뷰

MM
2016년 11월 11일

I loved this particular course. The topics are relevant. Each topic is supported by historical facts and examples and how is it relevant in the present time. It was a great learning experience!!!

RK
2017년 1월 13일

This course tells us about how social customs and traditions have contributed to the evolution of sports and how sports has vice versa reflected the changes in social order of any age.

필터링 기준:

Sports and Society의 275개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Uriel R

2016년 11월 14일

Great class, easy to follow, and very informative. One of my favorite, if not my favorite, course I have taken in Coursera.

교육 기관: RuiYang Y

2021년 7월 27일

Amazing experience, I learned a lot in this class and it will be beneficial for my future academic learning and career :)

교육 기관: Colm H

2021년 6월 25일

An excellent informative, engaging and inspiring course. It is the best online course I have ever done. Colm Hickey PhD

교육 기관: Maria A S

2020년 7월 4일

very interesting and informative course. The instructor did an exceptional job. Kept the entire narration so interesting.

교육 기관: Timur A

2020년 5월 22일

The best sports related course I ever had at Coursera! Fresh approach and a lot of insights! Thanks a lot, Mr. Starn!

교육 기관: David V D

2016년 9월 18일

Got to learn a lot about sports and how it can have a complete different perceptive than only watching or playing it.

교육 기관: Davis J

2016년 1월 27일

This is by far the best course I have taken from Coursera. Orin is very knowledgeable and passionate in his lectures.

교육 기관: Sovan M

2022년 1월 20일

Excellent course. It explains the deeper meaning of sports and human relationships. The joy of play is the divinity.

교육 기관: Matthew D

2020년 7월 1일

Very interesting combination of history of sport, psychology of sport, and society in general. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Arun J

2020년 6월 13일

I really enjoyed this course which helps to know about the modernisation and history of sports Thank you team DUKE.

교육 기관: Muhammad A J

2019년 2월 9일

Excellent topic and well presented for those looking for an understanding between sports and society as a whole.

교육 기관: Parker W

2020년 4월 19일

Enjoyable overview of sports and society. It raised a number of angles and thoughts I had never thought of.

교육 기관: Chiara C

2020년 11월 3일

Muy interesante aprendizaje sobre el mundo del deporte a través de los años y sus cambios en la sociedad.

교육 기관: Chew W Y

2016년 6월 2일

Great course, passionate instructor, lively examples. I highly recommend this course for all sports fans!

교육 기관: Katrina E

2021년 11월 26일

Very enjoyable, Orin is energetic and knowlaedgable, providing interesting topics in an informative way.

교육 기관: Assile T

2020년 11월 27일

One of the most exciting overall fulfilling courses I've ever taken.

Thanks Professor for your hard work!

교육 기관: Martin S

2016년 8월 8일

Great course that look at sports from an anthropological view and exposes many ideas that even the hard

교육 기관: Yimiao D

2021년 9월 17일

I totally love the atmosphere in the class, how the professor are lecturing and explaing everything.

교육 기관: José E R A

2020년 3월 24일

Excelente, curso recomendado para cualquier persona que quiera dedicarse a las ciencias del deporte.

교육 기관: Santiago M Q

2020년 7월 16일

Great course that provides comparison between the sports world and the events of the real world.

교육 기관: Jesus J V C

2020년 7월 17일

EXCELENTE EXPERIENCIA, GRAN CONOCIMIENTO DEL DOCTOR, MUCHO QUE APRENDER Y REFLEXIONAR.

GRACIAS.

교육 기관: Rodrigo V G

2018년 1월 10일

Excelente! Logras recordar o aprender momentos históricos que marcan pautas para los deportes.

교육 기관: Genaro G J

2021년 6월 8일

Excelente, un gran balance entre lecturas que permiten profundizar y los vídeos del profesor.

교육 기관: Diego D P

2020년 8월 30일

Great course to understand sports and their effect and connections with society and politics

교육 기관: LILIANA F R A

2021년 2월 28일

Excelente curso, diferentes perspectivas y contextos que influyen el deporte y sus actores.