Chevron Left
Spring - Ecosystem and Core(으)로 돌아가기

LearnQuest의 Spring - Ecosystem and Core 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

3.4
별점
82개의 평가
32개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course students will learn the why the Spring Framework is one of the dominant Java development Frameworks. the course covers a variety of techniques for Java Object Dependency Injection using various forms of configuration data i.e. XML, Annotations and Java Configuration Classes with Factory Methods. Configurations will be enhanced with Expression Languages and Conditional Beans that are available based off certain conditions like development environment i.e. test and production. Students will build an extensive application iteratively in a succession of hands on labs....

최상위 리뷰

TM

2022년 1월 29일

Very good course. I would recommend it to anybody wishing to learn Spring from scratch.

MS

2022년 4월 4일

Course was well explained , proper lab work with understanding

필터링 기준:

Spring - Ecosystem and Core의 32개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Siwa S

2021년 9월 14일

Never enroll this course.

- The instructor only read material for you.

- Very hard to understand what is going on by only listening the instructor.

- Materials are very poor, For example the 2nd week Lab walkthrough; You cannot read anything on the screen.

I decide to quit this course in 2nd week.

교육 기관: Tomas P

2021년 10월 10일

T​he course was sometimes frustrating. I didn't take notes of all the annoyances, but some of those that I remember are:

-​ Lab solution videos had very poor resolution, in half of them the instructor has the Lab window open in only small portion of his screen which made it impossible to see what he was doing.

-​ The materials were poorly prepared and sometimes confusing. Slides were full of typos and there was even wrong code once or twice. The instructions were not very clear for some Lab exercises. It felt like the course was prepared in a hurry and nobody had reviewed it before publishing.

-​ Eclipse IDE had to be set up from scratch on each launch even though the instructions claim otherwise. Even worse, Eclipse often refused to run my code because it could not resolve imports. When I cut all the code and pasted it back (without changing anything), it magically worked.

-​ One question in the final quiz was wrongly evaluated, so my correct answer was labelled incorrect.

-​ One quiz included a question that had not been covered by the course until the following week.

-​ Overall I felt like the explanation wasn't always very clear. In each video I had to pause multiple times and google the subject myself to understand what the instructor actually wanted to say. So in the end, I managed to learn what I hoped to learn, but that was mostly thanks to external (and free) websites.

T​o end on a positive note, I stil found the course useful. It gives a good guidance on what to learn when you want to familiarise yourself with Spring. The deadlines motivated me to actually take the learning seriously without procrastinating. By the end of the course I figured out that it's better to do the reading parts first, then the activities, and then the videos and lab exercises. I think the videos make more sense when you do the reading first, at least if you are completely new to Spring.

교육 기관: Reuben D R

2021년 11월 17일

The course is unfortunately riddled with typos and illegible screen grabs. There is little sign that it was assembled with any care whatsoever.

교육 기관: OSEMA T

2021년 11월 3일

V​ideos are hard to follow with, presentations with tons of words are hard to grasp and take the important things out of it.

교육 기관: Konstantin

2021년 11월 1일

Poor video quality. You must be an oracle to understand what should be done in the second week's lab. No explanations: the guy (sorry, it is an insult to all teachers if I say he is a teacher) just reading slides with basic things and sends you out to Baeldung or official documentation. Some questions from the final test are silly and won't test your knowledge about Spring Core. The course in general doesn't give you enough knowledge about Spring Core, it's more like a short review with poor quality. I genuinely saw a 25-minute video on YouTube that gave me more knowledge about Spring Core. Don't waste your time on this like I did.

교육 기관: Manuel M S

2021년 12월 6일

P​erhaps if you already know something about Spring Framework then you can follow teacher's speech. If you use a 4K display, and zoom it, you may follow the code.

T​he labs are awfull. Teacher's explanations are... too few, to say it softly.

M​ove to another course.

교육 기관: ho j

2022년 4월 30일

Example screen too small

Without explanation for all examples

교육 기관: Matthew M

2022년 4월 7일

Wekk 2 lab video the resolution was too low to see what the instructor was doing. (even wehn setting video to hiest available resolution)

교육 기관: Siim A

2022년 3월 13일

Some of the material seemed to be illprepared. Videos were of poor quality and could not read out anything.

교육 기관: Nikhil G

2022년 4월 26일

Lab Assignment walkthrough videos are not good. What tutor is doing that's not visible due to poor video quality during recording. Also, reading stuff procided in the learning path takes time. It is not 10 minutes stuff.

Whatever tutor explains is very high-level and reads out from the presentation. Nothing extra-ordinary.

Not easy to understand concepts and not much engaging course.

Though as a beginner, I got jist of XML, Annotations and Java configuration classes in Spring ecosystem.

교육 기관: Mubashir Z

2022년 5월 8일

The Course is a bit outdated in my opinion. The instructor is using the old IDE and by using online IDE it is slow and for pepole with internet issues they cant practice as they please with the code.

교육 기관: Tatiana V

2022년 1월 31일

T​he instructor just reads the text from presentation. I CAN read. I don't understand those abbreviation and the instructor just read the full name of them not explaining the concept behind. He just keeps repeatin - plumbing plumbing...

T​he subtitles do not match the text. The transcript does not cover all the video.

I​n the middle of the video the instructor just opens the presentation program, clicks on slide and just starts to read it again... Well... there are a lot of places in the internet, where I can READ about Spring. And they are much more detailed.

IIt's a real disappointment to find a course of such bad quality on Coursera.

M​y daughter studies Java course by this puplisher, so now I need to check the quality of that course too. I thought Coursera checks the courses it puplishes.

교육 기관: Ernesto R C S

2022년 4월 21일

U​n excelente curso, con la escencial para inciar en este maravilloso framework que es Spring. Gracias Coursera!!!!!

교육 기관: Thomas M

2022년 1월 30일

Very good course. I would recommend it to anybody wishing to learn Spring from scratch.

교육 기관: shahbaz a

2022년 4월 5일

Course was well explained , proper lab work with understanding

교육 기관: Deleted A

2022년 3월 15일

you need spring foundation

교육 기관: Ankit p

2021년 12월 7일

I liked this course not only because of good content but also they represented those content absolutely for beginners. Thanks coursera for helping to understand spring framework.

교육 기관: Потапов Б

2021년 12월 12일

The course is very cool but some time video is not enough quality. If the video will 1080p it will be great. Thanks for course! Good job.

교육 기관: Dongmo V

2022년 4월 9일

it's really exciting, thanks to this course I was able to improve my level concerning the Spring framework, thank you Coursera...

교육 기관: ADITYA B

2022년 6월 13일

Video quality of the solution walkthrough is really bad..

Please inlcude more examples for annotations

교육 기관: Mohamed S

2022년 5월 6일

It's actually good but I think test cases would have been better than labs

교육 기관: Роман О

2022년 5월 7일

This course helped me to get some knowledges about Spring framework

교육 기관: PABLO B

2021년 11월 4일

Estaría bien al menos los subtítulos en español

교육 기관: Jia K

2022년 4월 5일

得有spring基础,还行, 就是实验太卡了

교육 기관: ADITYA G

2022년 6월 17일

Well organised