Chevron Left
SQL for Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 SQL for Data Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
7,108개의 평가
1,847개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

최상위 리뷰

JP

Apr 06, 2020

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

MP

Jul 18, 2020

best course for learning SQL for beginners.I learned so much from this course.the speaking language is also simple ..So i Recommended this course for beginners who's 2nd or third language is English.

필터링 기준:

SQL for Data Science의 1,835개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Giulio C

Sep 30, 2018

Very well done! All the needed information for beginners and quite challenging quizes at the end. Recommended if you want to kick off or refresh your knowledge on SQL Data Science.

교육 기관: Kaleb E M D

Oct 13, 2019

The course was excellent because I could learn about general topics about SQL. For that reason, I want to study more about Data becasue it's really necessary in the current world.

교육 기관: Bernardita S

Apr 14, 2020

The course was well presented and structured.

It'has provided me insights of SQL for Data Scientist as I expected.

I look forward to continuing learning trough the Coursea courses.

교육 기관: RAKESH M A

Apr 04, 2020

Best Course for SQL and best teacher. Can Use more visual part while explaining the statement. Like what will be the output for shown example.Otherwhise best course after IBM SQL

교육 기관: Rafael C d A

Jun 18, 2020

For me that is Business Background, this course was perfect because introduce me to SQL world, and show me how essential is SQL to extract and manipulate data. That was so good!

교육 기관: Adam N

May 21, 2020

I really enjoyed the course, it was nicely structured. I would add more practice questions in between videos to solidify the understanding of the material with each new concept.

교육 기관: Yongzheng Z

Aug 17, 2020

Such a great course, i understand basic functions of using SQL .That's a challenge for me to think about tests carefully and have a feeling of achievement after passing them.

교육 기관: Аида Ш

May 31, 2020

Thanks for great course. I will definitely recommend it to others. The lessons are knowledgeable and explained in a simple way. It helps me to structure my basic skills of SQL.

교육 기관: Vishnu T C

May 30, 2020

Very good beginner dip into SQL; cleared up a lot of stuff that flew by my head in college. The exercises especially were great and helped build my confidence while learning.

교육 기관: Emerson S I J

Oct 02, 2019

It has good explanations and exercises.

I only wish it had some kind of tutorial of how to install a SQL software, and to have exercises to input or modify data in a database.

교육 기관: Ankita T

May 02, 2019

The course was great. It helped me learn the basics and little things but of great importance, to be kept in mind while writing out the SQL queries for data analysis. Thanks.

교육 기관: Mohammed A F

Jan 06, 2019

Though this course is on the foundation of SQL, I am completely taken away by the the teacher teaches SQL. I will strongly recommend anyone who wants to learn SQL. Thank you.

교육 기관: Rohit R

Jul 11, 2020

This is a great course for someone to start from scratch! It also helps if you know some other coding language like python or C like I did! The instructor is also wonderful!

교육 기관: Murali S

Jul 02, 2020

Excellent course, I really loved the coding quizzes every week. They were really well made and were a good practice space for all the SQL I'd taken notes on from the videos.

교육 기관: Venkat

Apr 28, 2019

SQLite did not offer many features required to answer the questions. Would recommend a higher version of sql to help do more analysis and answer quiz questions still better.

교육 기관: kamalakannan

Jul 11, 2020

Great course! If you are a beginner and wants to play with Structured data.this is the right course for you to start with. Her way of teaching is excellent. Happy Learning!

교육 기관: Harsh k

Apr 03, 2020

I have faced real world assignment which help me lot. I can do much more better to writing a query. Course was awesome and speaker was also good she is fill with knowledge.

교육 기관: Saurabh J

Jun 29, 2020

This course covers all the topic from basic level topics to hard topics, The instructor has excellent knowledge about each and every topic. Learned a lot from this course.

교육 기관: Mohammed D

Apr 04, 2020

It was very wonderful experience Learning SQL for Data Science. SADIE is an awesome teacher. I learned a lot about SQL and now I will be able to implement it to my career.

교육 기관: megha y

Dec 06, 2019

The course was really nice and did not require any prerequisite knowledge in SQL. It starts from very basics and build upon that which was the best part about this course.

교육 기관: Takashi T

Aug 04, 2020

I really enjoyed learning SQL. Ms. St.Lawrence's videos were clear and precise. I also liked that we had to complete the quizzes and assignments by the end of the week.

교육 기관: Ash-Shafi H

Apr 25, 2020

Great introductory to the SQL programming. This course is designed with beginners in mind, and it is an excellent introduction to SQL. The instructor did a terrific job.

교육 기관: Arseniy T

Feb 19, 2020

Great course for the beginner or as a refresher for somebody who used SQL a long time ago. The final assignment was very interesting to work on. Good job on the material.

교육 기관: Manal B

Aug 18, 2020

An amazing course to develop your skills in coding especially coding in sql ,,writing simple and efficient queries .also to gain a way of thinking like data scientist do

교육 기관: Al Z R

Jul 03, 2020

This is a powerful and empowering course. As a beginner you want to learn things properly and structured way this course gives you that. Sadie is an excellent instructor