Chevron Left
SQL for Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 SQL for Data Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
4,401개의 평가
1,166개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

최상위 리뷰

JP

Apr 06, 2020

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

FP

May 09, 2020

By taking the course you can learn how to use the principal commands for database queries using SQL and the practice exams help your to develop the ability to perform the theoretical knowledge

필터링 기준:

SQL for Data Science의 1,180개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Toan V T

Feb 03, 2018

Great course for getting a good general understanding of SQL. The course material was paced very well and explain items very well.

교육 기관: Katarzyna B

Apr 22, 2020

Perfect course for beginners as well as for people with some experience in SQL. Information is presented in an understandable and

교육 기관: Sachin T

Jan 30, 2019

This course is structured very well. Used concepts widely used in Data Science/Engineers work.

Few concepts required more details.

교육 기관: HITESH K

Apr 05, 2020

I loved it very much. Interesting to play with data. I will continue to learn more deeply on data science.

Thanks to Coursera :)

교육 기관: Louis C

May 13, 2019

great introduction course for SQL, devoted lecturer, good teaching style, sufficient exercises to practice, highly recommended!

교육 기관: Janet C

Nov 11, 2018

The assignments were fun and helpful in learning SQL and presentational slides were also very clear and effective for learning.

교육 기관: Levaine H I

Apr 04, 2018

This course was very good, easy to follow and understand. The quiz and coding tasks were useful and made it easier to practice.

교육 기관: Calvin C

Jun 23, 2019

easy to understand with hands-on on examples and this is from someone who had never worked with sql or coding software before!

교육 기관: Punit K

Feb 18, 2018

The course material is designed with great thought about the audience and does mainly focus on implementing the SQL syntaxes.

교육 기관: Ganesan

May 16, 2020

It is a good course.It is very interesting one i liked it a lot.There are very good things to learn from here to the future

교육 기관: Thao N

Apr 28, 2020

The course is well-structured. The knowledge is simple and easy to understand. The teacher is professional and enthusiastic.

교육 기관: Vinayak

Apr 30, 2019

Thanks to Sadie Lawrence for all the lecture videos. It has been great help to understand the concept of data science in sql

교육 기관: Luciano d O P

Sep 27, 2019

This course is really special, because we learn about everything we need to know to perform tasks over Data Science's work.

교육 기관: Tatjana K

Apr 15, 2020

Great course! Well structured. Interesting quizzes and final assignment. Really valuable information. shared. Thank you!

교육 기관: Mei Z

Mar 27, 2019

It's a great and fundamental sql course. The only advice is that if some problems can be more clear, it would be better!

교육 기관: Grebenkina M

May 11, 2020

the material is presented in a convenient format, the course content includes all the necessary knowledge to get started

교육 기관: Jaffet R R

Jan 24, 2020

Me siento muy afortunado de haber participado en este curso. Conciso, introductorio, bien diseñado y muy bien explicado.

교육 기관: Anna A

May 01, 2019

I'm very happy with all of the content in this course. Sadie's video lessons are nothing but great and very informative!

교육 기관: Dudipalli V V

Mar 13, 2020

Well the examples were very accurate for the course. I liked the final assessment specially it was a very good practice

교육 기관: Kalyan P

Sep 08, 2019

This course positively surprised me; the content is excellent, and i am already applying all that i learned from Sadie!

교육 기관: Javed A

Jul 26, 2019

Great course. I feel much better after learning this course. I think it is a must have course for all Data Scientists.

교육 기관: Timothy L

Apr 13, 2018

The instructor is phenomenal. It is deep enough concept-wise but not too in the weeds if you've already taken some SQL.

교육 기관: Anna

Jun 01, 2019

This was an excellent course. Well thought out and sequenced. Sadie does a great job of making it simple and concise.

교육 기관: Xiaohe Q

Feb 08, 2020

i love the professor so much,i also enjoyed learning this!it laid a solid foundation for my future learning and work

교육 기관: Ngoc D

Jun 09, 2019

It's a great course I have learnt so far that could help me boost my skills up for my data career. Highly recommend!