학생용
Chevron Left
SQL for Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 SQL for Data Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
8,507개의 평가
2,228개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

최상위 리뷰

JP
2020년 4월 5일

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

AL
2020년 8월 21일

A comprehensive course that covers major aspects of query building and retrieval in a management system. The topics were delivered well and the materials/assignments were relevant for skill-building.

필터링 기준:

SQL for Data Science의 2,216개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Shi Q

2020년 4월 27일

This course is very well paced and easy to follow. It won't go extremely deep into details, but there's definitely sufficient information for you to lay a good foundation for future studies.

교육 기관: Liu

2020년 2월 8일

This is a very helpful and well-designed data course. I love the way the teacher teach me knowledge about SQL. I highly recommend this course for anyone who is interested in data science.

교육 기관: Aowuu

2018년 10월 11일

I am very exciting to use SQL help me analyze data, and it is a powerful and easy-going language for me to use in future modelling & analysis work. The course is really helpful, thankyou.

교육 기관: Samuel E

2020년 9월 22일

Great program that even if you know nothing about SQL in advance - the course will equip you with the most important knowledge to allow you to dive into the field of SQL and data science

교육 기관: GUDIPUDI R

2020년 7월 26일

All the concepts are explained in a very structured way and the course made complex queries too very easy to understand. Definitely try this course for sql. No regrets and very happy:):)

교육 기관: Johanna P

2020년 1월 15일

This class has already paid for itself. I have used what I learned to write SQL reports to pull reports from our test database. I look forward to taking more classes in SQL Data Science.

교육 기관: Rainy L

2020년 10월 27일

Very good course for a starter in Data Science world. The instructor's lectures are very logical and easy to understand and you learned more by finishing every single practice and quiz.

교육 기관: Tahir M

2020년 2월 10일

It is a very hands on course in which you will learn a lot about SQL but also be able to practice a lot. The instructor is excellent and the materials are great. Definitely recommended.

교육 기관: ONYANGO C O

2020년 5월 18일

The best tutors I have encountered are from Coursera. Thank you for giving a positive mind to believe in myself that I can do it by providing me with the SQL with Data Science Course.

교육 기관: Yang L

2018년 2월 2일

very good. learned a lot in this course. I love the way that it lets us use SQL directly inside the couresare website as I always get confused at installing softwares. GREAT JOURNEY!

교육 기관: Enrique F C

2019년 9월 21일

I was a great topic, but just as feedback it should include more practical work since lesson 1 because, at least for me, it was difficult to put in practice the theory doing a test.

교육 기관: tarun r

2019년 7월 2일

Great course for beginners to get their hands on SQL. I would advice the instructors to add more lessons on advance SQL topics like triggers,procedures,foreign keys,with clause etc.

교육 기관: Tarun P S

2020년 4월 25일

The course is aimed at beginners and it does a good job at it.

There are typos and some errors in 1 or 2 lectures but otherwise, the content is very well structured.

I learnt a lot.

교육 기관: Giulio C

2018년 9월 30일

Very well done! All the needed information for beginners and quite challenging quizes at the end. Recommended if you want to kick off or refresh your knowledge on SQL Data Science.

교육 기관: María L S R

2021년 1월 4일

It has a line of information for the proper learning of SQL that I qualify as excellent, it has allowed me to know fully the details and the great advantages that the program has.

교육 기관: ARJUN M

2020년 10월 6일

It was a very comprehensive course and best part I liked about this course is we have to complete all the quiz and tests which give hands on practice as well as confidence to you.

교육 기관: Kaleb E M D

2019년 10월 13일

The course was excellent because I could learn about general topics about SQL. For that reason, I want to study more about Data becasue it's really necessary in the current world.

교육 기관: Chandra B

2020년 12월 2일

Learnt the SQL technology and data science flavor that how to get insights into dataset and retrieve the useful information which is much needed as a data scientist professional.

교육 기관: Bernardita S

2020년 4월 14일

The course was well presented and structured.

It'has provided me insights of SQL for Data Scientist as I expected.

I look forward to continuing learning trough the Coursea courses.

교육 기관: RAKESH M A

2020년 4월 4일

Best Course for SQL and best teacher. Can Use more visual part while explaining the statement. Like what will be the output for shown example.Otherwhise best course after IBM SQL

교육 기관: Rafael C d A

2020년 6월 18일

For me that is Business Background, this course was perfect because introduce me to SQL world, and show me how essential is SQL to extract and manipulate data. That was so good!

교육 기관: Adam N

2020년 5월 21일

I really enjoyed the course, it was nicely structured. I would add more practice questions in between videos to solidify the understanding of the material with each new concept.

교육 기관: Yongzheng Z

2020년 8월 17일

Such a great course, i understand basic functions of using SQL .That's a challenge for me to think about tests carefully and have a feeling of achievement after passing them.

교육 기관: Аида Ш

2020년 5월 31일

Thanks for great course. I will definitely recommend it to others. The lessons are knowledgeable and explained in a simple way. It helps me to structure my basic skills of SQL.

교육 기관: Vishnu T C

2020년 5월 30일

Very good beginner dip into SQL; cleared up a lot of stuff that flew by my head in college. The exercises especially were great and helped build my confidence while learning.