Chevron Left
SQL for Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 SQL for Data Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
4,662개의 평가
1,233개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

최상위 리뷰

JP

Apr 06, 2020

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

FP

May 09, 2020

By taking the course you can learn how to use the principal commands for database queries using SQL and the practice exams help your to develop the ability to perform the theoretical knowledge

필터링 기준:

SQL for Data Science의 1,231개 리뷰 중 876~900

교육 기관: Mukhammad E

Apr 13, 2020

How can i say about this course. Overall, course isn't bad, neutral. Tutor's pronunciation and English is so good and accurate and she always try to explain the course in detail. Disadvantage of this course, it is so theoretical and doesn't have many practical explaining during the lesson.

교육 기관: Marko M

Sep 04, 2019

Course gives very good info for beginners. I just wish there were more exercises between lessons. I felt overwhelmed by all the informations that I had to memorise before doing test at the end of each week. I think having more tests in between lessons would help me better memorise things.

교육 기관: Yang G

Oct 08, 2018

The course is very good for a sql starter to get to know the coding world. I would recommend any starter in our company to take this course. However the final assignment is a bit confusing and peer grading created a lot of stress... that's the only reason for the 4 score instead of 5...

교육 기관: Catherine T

May 27, 2020

I like the overall look, feel, and organization of the course. It was well paced and simple to understand. I struggled at times with coding questions as some are very ambiguous and there isn't always an easy way to find guidance in the forums. Overall, though, I was very pleased.

교육 기관: Kausik D

May 01, 2018

Overall a good course for the starters in SQL in Dtaa Science filed, however I felt it could be some more hands-on oriented with some more examples, and it was mainly of lecture contents, rather things could be shown visually for a better understanding. Thank You for the videos.

교육 기관: Sabarish A

Mar 31, 2020

Would have loved to see more live videos of how to do stuff. There could have also been an SQL initial setup tutorials in the system which would have been more beneficial on how to setup a relational database. But, I was able to learn the basics of SQL and how it works overall.

교육 기관: SHALINI G

Jun 19, 2018

I really appreciate the way SQL is taught in this course. The only limitation is that if the coding given by the student does not match the coding in the answer , then it is displayed as incorrect. However the coding might be technically right and generate the same output.

교육 기관: Parth S

Jun 16, 2019

The amount of content that is covered in this course is very comprehensive. The videos are precise and very useful. The practice tests and weekly assignments are very helpful. The peer review assignment was very poorly worded and ambiguous. Other than that good job guys !

교육 기관: Juan S M Q

May 12, 2020

For some people don't care about assignments, so they don't take the time to review the work of other properly. Two of three take time and they reviews my work and the last didn't care about and he gave me a bad score! It is not fare! I took the right time to do it well

교육 기관: Saisha M

May 18, 2019

I personally found the course really helpful. I recently started working on SAS and this SQL course came in handy. I'm planning on taking a course on SAS now. I'd recommend this course to anyone who wants to get started with SQL, it's a pretty basic course.

교육 기관: Julia G

May 05, 2020

The material in the course was good and very useful, clearly structured. The only comment I would give that I didnt like the way material was presented, you could feel that it was read not told and presenter was inexperienced with reading from the screen.

교육 기관: Stephen F

Apr 14, 2020

It's a great beginner level class. It only covers SQLite, which means you don't get some basic statements like WITH, which I use regularly. But I did get introduced to a few new ideas, and Sadie does a fine job emphasizing working in a thoughtful manner.

교육 기관: Prabesh D

Jan 19, 2020

As someone who's completely new to SQL, I learned a lot.

However, Week 3's content on Subqueries could have been better explained.

Overall, I recommend you the course if you are new to SQL like me. If you know a bit already, this might be too easy for you.

교육 기관: Mehrshad E

Feb 01, 2018

Generally a helpful course. The biggest problem I think is providing enough examples. There are many examples in the slides but the results are not provided. I think showing both codes and the results will help people to grasp the concept more easily.

교육 기관: RAGHAVENDRA. L H

Sep 17, 2018

Nicely instructed by Sadie St. Lawrence.

Way the things are explained with examples helped me to understand the topics better.

I felt a little more explanation on Normalization and understanding the ER diagrams would have been could have been better

교육 기관: MaryAlyce S

Jan 16, 2020

Sadie is a great teacher. This course is strong on theory. I would have liked to have had direct access to the data sets that I could use with other SQL tools but did not find this limiting in learning what was taught. A good foundation.

교육 기관: Ivan O

Oct 20, 2019

Very useful for me at my career moment. This is a good SQL course if you're a beginner to intermediate SQL user wanting to update or learn some SQL. But if your are already a advanced SQL user I feel the course might be too basic for you.

교육 기관: Jens P

Mar 06, 2018

The videos are aweomse. I would have loved a little bit more material, e.g. a short summary of all the SQL entries discussed in the course. In addition, I think there was quite big jump of difficulty between week 4 and the peer assigment.

교육 기관: Alex B

Dec 18, 2019

some quizes or coding tasks were worded pretty badly and were confusing to many students. It needs to be reviewed and edited. Also, more practice tasks between the videos would be a lot more helpful rather than giving 10 videos in a row.

교육 기관: Anubhav N

Aug 21, 2018

The course structure is so very well laid out that on reaching the final week, I am hungry to learn more and more concepts and practical uses of SQL. I also feel that there should be more examples and coding assignments to practice.

교육 기관: Prateek G

Apr 05, 2020

I think i lreant quite a lot more from really googling. The course is an excellent framework, but you will need to reference a lot of external sources, for clarity, and for really understanding and aplpying the concepts you learn.

교육 기관: Kshitij K

May 26, 2020

Good course to learn SQL queries. I think it will be helpful for someone who wants to pursue a career in data science. Final assignment and quizzes however were very confusing and not in line with what was taught in the videos.

교육 기관: Callum L

Feb 04, 2018

A good introduction to SQL. The first few weeks were very informative and easy to follow, however week 3 and week 4 seemed disjointed. Some topics were covered very briefly, so I feel like my understanding Is not quite complete.

교육 기관: Christian A R N

Jul 28, 2018

very nice course and good explanation

would have been nice if a summary document would have been provided at the end of each module to be able to look up content more easy and have a guide when writing applications later in time

교육 기관: Katherine R

Nov 14, 2019

I think the peer-reviewed assignment should be only on the last portion of the last project for the custom data analysis part only. Because the other questions are very technical and can accelerate the process of grading :)