Chevron Left
SQL for Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 SQL for Data Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
4,533개의 평가
1,205개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

최상위 리뷰

JP

Apr 06, 2020

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

AM

Jul 17, 2019

This course is designed with beginners in mind, and it is an excellent introduction to SQL. I intend to further my knowledge of SQL after taking this course. The instructor did a terrific job.

필터링 기준:

SQL for Data Science의 1,204개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Nidhi V S

Apr 16, 2020

This is a brilliantly designed course. I was a novice in the field of data science when I started this course but now at the end, I have learned a lot. The course was easy to follow and the in-course assignments helped me practice the application of SQL. I am confident in my skills as a data scientist.

교육 기관: Antonio M

Dec 29, 2018

This course provides me the basic techniques to jump into the electronic medical records and start to code queries and provides reports to Clinical and Research Management. The test are intense and the final project is a real challenge. The good news is I learned to code as a beginner SQL programmer.

교육 기관: Dita A

Feb 02, 2019

I took this course due to a new project at work which involves checking the input data by querying it using SQL scripts. This course has really eased my job. It covers the basic stuff pretty thoroughly. I recommend this course to anyone who's just starting out (or aspiring) to be a Data Scientist.

교육 기관: Diego R G

Feb 24, 2020

I took another Data Science course from Michigan and it was horrible! I was concerned about going into this course, but it completely regained my faith in MOOCs and Coursera in general. This is a great course without question. Take your time on each assignment and you will learn a lot!

교육 기관: Jason L

Apr 30, 2019

So far this course is great for introductory classes. I took IBM's SQL for Data Science and I had a bad experience. Here the course is very well structured with clear concepts at a well-taught speed. I highly recommend it. So far 5 stars. I'll update this review once I'm fully done

교육 기관: mark w

Dec 17, 2017

I enjoyed the course and learned a basic understanding of SQL. The final project is very difficult and seems geared more towards advanced SQL users. If this is your first exposure to SQL you will find the final project frustrating and you will need to refer to other texts to t

교육 기관: charles

May 25, 2020

It is a very introductory course on SQL. I have never learn any SQL before and I can catch everything she said. People might find it extremely easy, but in learning programming you must make sure all the basics are well known to you before using them in more complex situations.

교육 기관: Sergio G C

Dec 13, 2018

Loved this course. Easy to follow videos, they go straight to the point and you can practice queries right away from the first lesson. Gradually increases in difficulty and you end up doing a very interesting and helpfull assingment. I fell I earned all the basics in SQL.

교육 기관: Rashi S

Jul 31, 2019

I liked the course and the way it was taught. Just a suggestion if possible for coding from the starting of the module till the end that is for the complete lectures practice questions can be given so that entire coding can be practiced. Thankyou for the great opportunity.

교육 기관: Angelos S

Jan 04, 2020

It is a well structured and detailed course in terms of data analysis, SQL principles and differences between relational models (ER) and NoSQL. The difficulty level is between novice and intermediate and the instructor is very helpful and analytical. Overall recommended.

교육 기관: Aurora-Core S P

Nov 04, 2019

I believe this course is perfect to have a first approach towards SQL. Moreover I like how it relates to Data Scientists' context, and how it helps to understand Data Scientist's role and mindset. In general it was very useful and easy to follow lessons given by Sadie!

교육 기관: Tina M

Jan 11, 2020

This was a great course, it provided me with great examples not just in the Instructor notes but in the side reading material that I have taken and created a review reference folder for future review. This is a great class and and I am glad it is apart of the program.

교육 기관: Azka A

Apr 29, 2020

It is a very good course for beginners who want to learn SQL. It starts from the very basics and no previous knowledge is required. The instructor is really great and the lectures are informative. It will benefit anyone who wants to start learning SQL from scratch.

교육 기관: Ignacio G B

Jul 25, 2019

I had already some experience with other databases and higher education on science and I founded it interesting enough, not very difficult, easy to follow, do not expect very challenging things. All in all, I have learned a lot and I am satisfied. I recommend it.

교육 기관: Martin B

Feb 26, 2019

Another great class from Coursera - very helpful exercises and final assignment, both of which really helped in learning the content that was nicely presented by the instructor. Without writing a lot of queries, it's simply not possible to really learn SQL.

교육 기관: sairahul

Jul 04, 2019

Coursera is good platform for beginners as well as people who work in industries.Right now I am planning to take another course in coursera.The course content and assignments are very well planned.Please convert subscription course into individual course

교육 기관: Christian P

Jan 28, 2020

I enjoyed the course. Well structured, good questions to check knowledge within courses/videos. I felt my experience in R definitely helped me understand this better, but I believe that the class structure absolutely helped me get the basics of SQL code.

교육 기관: Vismay K G

Apr 23, 2020

I started this course with no knowledge and now I feel I can Profile and analyze few data. Best for Beginners. The Instructor is good with the way she educates us. Only Suggestion is Help Us Install any SQL software so that we can practice more offline.

교육 기관: Zhiyuan H

Jan 15, 2020

This course was somewhat slow and theoretical in the first week, but starting from the second week, it became intensive and progressive. The final homework was extremely well designed, and it took a good amount of time for you to finish the test.

교육 기관: KUK F W

Nov 06, 2019

Excellent course material and lecture for newbie like me. :) I have learned a lot new SQL skill on the class that I can apply in my Accounting / Finance career. I will continue use Coursera for my next data science class to build up my skill set.

교육 기관: Andrew K J

Jun 16, 2019

This course is excellent for anyone interested in data analysis who wants a thorough introduction to SQL and who desires to learn specific SQL queries for pulling down and organizing data. The quizzes and final assignment provided great practice.

교육 기관: Rubén S

Jan 07, 2018

The course provide a complete knowledge of SQL necessities... The explanations are clear and Tests are enough to get and mantain learning practices... I'm really enjoing the course and I thinks is usefull for my academic and professional profile

교육 기관: MUHAMMED I

Oct 15, 2019

The only thing that i will suggest is adding the output table for many codes that was shown. For the ones which was shown it was pretty easy to understand the whole idea. Other than that course was great and final assignment was really helpful.

교육 기관: Georgijs N

Nov 06, 2019

Very good course to get the basics of SQL language and main principles. After this course and some "google" help you will be able to write really complex SQL queries. Course gives you the base and then it is only practice, practice, practice.

교육 기관: Sunil C

Mar 28, 2020

Easy pace course, good video tutorial but you also need to do learning from other available resources in order to fully understand the concept. I am glad I enrolled and learned the SQL.

Thank you very much, looking forward for another course.