Chevron Left
SQL for Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 SQL for Data Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
8,004개의 평가
2,081개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

최상위 리뷰

JP
2020년 4월 5일

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

AL
2020년 8월 21일

A comprehensive course that covers major aspects of query building and retrieval in a management system. The topics were delivered well and the materials/assignments were relevant for skill-building.

필터링 기준:

SQL for Data Science의 2,074개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Li F

2020년 8월 5일

The MCQ in between lectures is extremely helpful in keeping up to the content. I also especially enjoy the coding questions that are really practical in helping learners understand and execute the knowledge covered in the lecture. Overall great presentation and structure!

교육 기관: Angelos S

2020년 1월 4일

It is a well structured and detailed course in terms of data analysis, SQL principles and differences between relational models (ER) and NoSQL. The difficulty level is between novice and intermediate and the instructor is very helpful and analytical. Overall recommended.

교육 기관: Aurora S P

2019년 11월 4일

I believe this course is perfect to have a first approach towards SQL. Moreover I like how it relates to Data Scientists' context, and how it helps to understand Data Scientist's role and mindset. In general it was very useful and easy to follow lessons given by Sadie!

교육 기관: Tina M

2020년 1월 11일

This was a great course, it provided me with great examples not just in the Instructor notes but in the side reading material that I have taken and created a review reference folder for future review. This is a great class and and I am glad it is apart of the program.

교육 기관: Ana-Natalia M

2020년 8월 20일

A good amount of info for a basics course. I would have liked a bit more detail and examples when the more complicated concepts came in (joins, more specifically).

The final assignment is pretty challenging but interesting and satisfying once you reach your results.

교육 기관: Azka A

2020년 4월 29일

It is a very good course for beginners who want to learn SQL. It starts from the very basics and no previous knowledge is required. The instructor is really great and the lectures are informative. It will benefit anyone who wants to start learning SQL from scratch.

교육 기관: Kenneth L

2020년 9월 8일

I am very pleased with this course mentor as she has a very clear speech. The data is split into many small videos that are overall quite easy to digest. The tests and exam has forced me to learn the material in depth and leaves me with a sense of accomplishment.

교육 기관: Ignacio G B

2019년 7월 25일

I had already some experience with other databases and higher education on science and I founded it interesting enough, not very difficult, easy to follow, do not expect very challenging things. All in all, I have learned a lot and I am satisfied. I recommend it.

교육 기관: Álvaro P

2020년 8월 23일

I think this course is amazing. They actually try to teach you very good quality information. They took their time to create good assignments and quizzes and a very challenging final assignment. I truly loved this course and I cannot wait to start the new one.

교육 기관: Lukas S

2020년 10월 26일

I really enjoyed the course. I have started from almost no knowledge about SQL and this course was really a big help on my way to mastering the SQL! It's still a long way to go, but I recommend it to any beginner, who wishes to take a step in data analysis.

교육 기관: Martin B

2019년 2월 26일

Another great class from Coursera - very helpful exercises and final assignment, both of which really helped in learning the content that was nicely presented by the instructor. Without writing a lot of queries, it's simply not possible to really learn SQL.

교육 기관: Rudra P D

2020년 8월 16일

This course provide a great application of sql in data analysis. The lecturer was great. I liked the way she explained even some difficult concepts such easily ,which increases your interest in data science.Thanks alot UC San diego for such a great course

교육 기관: Ajay S

2020년 7월 29일

This is one of the best course available for learning SQL from scratch. Most of the part is explained thoroughly (Using "most of the part" because I felt "date & time" could have been explained into more details). Overall it's a good course to start with.

교육 기관: sairahul

2019년 7월 4일

Coursera is good platform for beginners as well as people who work in industries.Right now I am planning to take another course in coursera.The course content and assignments are very well planned.Please convert subscription course into individual course

교육 기관: Christian P

2020년 1월 27일

I enjoyed the course. Well structured, good questions to check knowledge within courses/videos. I felt my experience in R definitely helped me understand this better, but I believe that the class structure absolutely helped me get the basics of SQL code.

교육 기관: Vismay K G

2020년 4월 23일

I started this course with no knowledge and now I feel I can Profile and analyze few data. Best for Beginners. The Instructor is good with the way she educates us. Only Suggestion is Help Us Install any SQL software so that we can practice more offline.

교육 기관: Pankaj K M

2020년 7월 14일

The course is really helpful to get a brief knowledge about SQL Queries & Several functions that are directly applied over SQL Queries. Even the course leads to a great work with data profiling & data analyzing at the end. Thank you Coursera :)..✌✌😇😇

교육 기관: Daniel C J

2020년 9월 30일

Fantastic introduction to SQL. So easy to follow, and I really appreciated the concept check questions as you're watching the video--even if I got the answer the first time, this really helped cement my understanding of the concepts I was learning.

교육 기관: Ανέστης Κ

2020년 9월 26일

I learned everything of the most important programming language with only one MOOC . The course was so explainable from key terminology to SQL queries . I want to thank personally the coursera team and University of Davis for this amazing result.

교육 기관: ZhiYuan H

2020년 1월 14일

This course was somewhat slow and theoretical in the first week, but starting from the second week, it became intensive and progressive. The final homework was extremely well designed, and it took a good amount of time for you to finish the test.

교육 기관: KUK F W

2019년 11월 6일

Excellent course material and lecture for newbie like me. :) I have learned a lot new SQL skill on the class that I can apply in my Accounting / Finance career. I will continue use Coursera for my next data science class to build up my skill set.

교육 기관: Andrew K J

2019년 6월 16일

This course is excellent for anyone interested in data analysis who wants a thorough introduction to SQL and who desires to learn specific SQL queries for pulling down and organizing data. The quizzes and final assignment provided great practice.

교육 기관: Rubén S

2018년 1월 7일

The course provide a complete knowledge of SQL necessities... The explanations are clear and Tests are enough to get and mantain learning practices... I'm really enjoing the course and I thinks is usefull for my academic and professional profile

교육 기관: Muhammed I

2019년 10월 15일

The only thing that i will suggest is adding the output table for many codes that was shown. For the ones which was shown it was pretty easy to understand the whole idea. Other than that course was great and final assignment was really helpful.

교육 기관: Vicente L

2020년 9월 24일

I feel that I established a good knowledge base and added new elements in the environment of the related select statements, both with the design and mainly with the data analysis to obtain new and useful information from them.

Excelent, Thanks.