Chevron Left
SQL for Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 SQL for Data Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
4,582개의 평가
1,214개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

최상위 리뷰

JP

Apr 06, 2020

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

AB

May 24, 2020

The instructor was awesome, whatever she taught was enough to do the assignment. I fell in love with her way of teaching, and now I will also do UC Davis specialization. Assignments were good.

필터링 기준:

SQL for Data Science의 1,205개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: RAKESH M A

Apr 04, 2020

Best Course for SQL and best teacher. Can Use more visual part while explaining the statement. Like what will be the output for shown example.Otherwhise best course after IBM SQL

교육 기관: Adam N

May 21, 2020

I really enjoyed the course, it was nicely structured. I would add more practice questions in between videos to solidify the understanding of the material with each new concept.

교육 기관: Emerson S I J

Oct 02, 2019

It has good explanations and exercises.

I only wish it had some kind of tutorial of how to install a SQL software, and to have exercises to input or modify data in a database.

교육 기관: Ankita T

May 02, 2019

The course was great. It helped me learn the basics and little things but of great importance, to be kept in mind while writing out the SQL queries for data analysis. Thanks.

교육 기관: Mohammed A F

Jan 06, 2019

Though this course is on the foundation of SQL, I am completely taken away by the the teacher teaches SQL. I will strongly recommend anyone who wants to learn SQL. Thank you.

교육 기관: Venkat

Apr 28, 2019

SQLite did not offer many features required to answer the questions. Would recommend a higher version of sql to help do more analysis and answer quiz questions still better.

교육 기관: Harsh k

Apr 03, 2020

I have faced real world assignment which help me lot. I can do much more better to writing a query. Course was awesome and speaker was also good she is fill with knowledge.

교육 기관: Mohammed D

Apr 04, 2020

It was very wonderful experience Learning SQL for Data Science. SADIE is an awesome teacher. I learned a lot about SQL and now I will be able to implement it to my career.

교육 기관: Megha Y

Dec 06, 2019

The course was really nice and did not require any prerequisite knowledge in SQL. It starts from very basics and build upon that which was the best part about this course.

교육 기관: Ash-Shafi H

Apr 25, 2020

Great introductory to the SQL programming. This course is designed with beginners in mind, and it is an excellent introduction to SQL. The instructor did a terrific job.

교육 기관: Arseniy T

Feb 19, 2020

Great course for the beginner or as a refresher for somebody who used SQL a long time ago. The final assignment was very interesting to work on. Good job on the material.

교육 기관: In S Z

Feb 21, 2020

Excellent starting course for SQL data science. Looking for spark distributed computing and more advanced techniques to be taught and acquired through time and efforts.

교육 기관: Michelle O

Mar 03, 2020

Awesome course, learned a lot in a short period of time. The information really stuck and the quizzes/tests got to the core of the content. Would definitely recommend.

교육 기관: Elina M

Nov 23, 2018

The Course was really good and specially the Assignments getting tougher gradually and making us dive into the database for a deeper understanding.. I appreciate that.

교육 기관: Eli G

May 07, 2020

Excellent Course for SQL beginners! The modules are very well done with just enough information to equip learners with important nuisances of SQL. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Hadar S

Feb 25, 2020

This course helped me refresh my SQL knowledge and get me ready for some Job interviews, Sadie is a very good professor and the practice quizzes are great. Thank you!

교육 기관: Wanxin H

Aug 16, 2019

Good and systematic course settings, combining knowledge with real world practice. Not only prepare you for coding itself but provide the proper mindset. recommended!

교육 기관: Mridupawan D

Feb 07, 2020

It has been a great pleasure to learn this course. Many thanks to Sadie Lawrence. Great teacher with equally great presentation of this vast and complicated subject.

교육 기관: Livio R

May 23, 2019

Short but concise videos! I also liked the mix of videos, quizzes and coding assignments. In general, the course is a very good introduction for beginners. Good job!

교육 기관: Chris W

Apr 29, 2020

Great introduction to SQL and its use in Data Science. Some great practical applications from someone that uses it on a daily basis. I would definitely recommend.

교육 기관: Vijay P V

Mar 19, 2020

It is extremely fine course with meticulously designed syllabus, delivery methodology and evaluation mechanism. Enjoyed learning the course and wish to learn more.

교육 기관: Alok K

Dec 22, 2017

This course builds blocks to work with SQL. After week-2 it requires logical thinking to solve assignments. The lectures and the way it has delivered ain't boring.

교육 기관: Aditya B

Mar 27, 2019

A great experience. The material was very appropriate and precise. I would love to see more details added in it as Data Science is a continuously expanding field.

교육 기관: Marco A S B

May 24, 2020

Amazing course, it gives you a clear vision of how to use SQL in data analysis. Also, the instructor is very clear and give a lot of good complementary material

교육 기관: chaitanya

Aug 19, 2019

The course content was good and educative. The quiz and coding exercises are challenging to the point of enforcing your brain to register what you have learned.