학생용
Chevron Left
SQL for Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 SQL for Data Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
8,526개의 평가
2,230개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

최상위 리뷰

JP
2020년 4월 5일

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

AL
2020년 8월 21일

A comprehensive course that covers major aspects of query building and retrieval in a management system. The topics were delivered well and the materials/assignments were relevant for skill-building.

필터링 기준:

SQL for Data Science의 2,224개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Pankaj K M

2020년 7월 14일

The course is really helpful to get a brief knowledge about SQL Queries & Several functions that are directly applied over SQL Queries. Even the course leads to a great work with data profiling & data analyzing at the end. Thank you Coursera :)..✌✌😇😇

교육 기관: Daniel C J

2020년 9월 30일

Fantastic introduction to SQL. So easy to follow, and I really appreciated the concept check questions as you're watching the video--even if I got the answer the first time, this really helped cement my understanding of the concepts I was learning.

교육 기관: Ανέστης Κ

2020년 9월 26일

I learned everything of the most important programming language with only one MOOC . The course was so explainable from key terminology to SQL queries . I want to thank personally the coursera team and University of Davis for this amazing result.

교육 기관: ZhiYuan H

2020년 1월 14일

This course was somewhat slow and theoretical in the first week, but starting from the second week, it became intensive and progressive. The final homework was extremely well designed, and it took a good amount of time for you to finish the test.

교육 기관: KUK F W

2019년 11월 6일

Excellent course material and lecture for newbie like me. :) I have learned a lot new SQL skill on the class that I can apply in my Accounting / Finance career. I will continue use Coursera for my next data science class to build up my skill set.

교육 기관: Andrew K J

2019년 6월 16일

This course is excellent for anyone interested in data analysis who wants a thorough introduction to SQL and who desires to learn specific SQL queries for pulling down and organizing data. The quizzes and final assignment provided great practice.

교육 기관: Carlos A G D

2021년 1월 19일

For me, it was an excellent course to have a first approach to the software. Some exercises or assignments are difficult compared to the level of the course; however, you should make your own research and give your additional effort to solve it.

교육 기관: Rubén S

2018년 1월 7일

The course provide a complete knowledge of SQL necessities... The explanations are clear and Tests are enough to get and mantain learning practices... I'm really enjoing the course and I thinks is usefull for my academic and professional profile

교육 기관: Muhammed I

2019년 10월 15일

The only thing that i will suggest is adding the output table for many codes that was shown. For the ones which was shown it was pretty easy to understand the whole idea. Other than that course was great and final assignment was really helpful.

교육 기관: Vicente L

2020년 9월 24일

I feel that I established a good knowledge base and added new elements in the environment of the related select statements, both with the design and mainly with the data analysis to obtain new and useful information from them.

Excelent, Thanks.

교육 기관: Georgijs N

2019년 11월 6일

Very good course to get the basics of SQL language and main principles. After this course and some "google" help you will be able to write really complex SQL queries. Course gives you the base and then it is only practice, practice, practice.

교육 기관: Sunil C

2020년 3월 27일

Easy pace course, good video tutorial but you also need to do learning from other available resources in order to fully understand the concept. I am glad I enrolled and learned the SQL.

Thank you very much, looking forward for another course.

교육 기관: Maxim V

2020년 4월 5일

This course is very good as an introductory one is SQL. The instructor explains everything very clearly, whereas quizzes, coding assignments, and the final project are very helpful in order to apply the skills you've learned watching videos.

교육 기관: Javier G

2020년 1월 19일

Very useful course. The videos are short so they don't need much effort to finish. They are easy to understand and well explained. The girl talks very fluency and slowly so it's easy to understand and also she is pretty so it´s nice to see.

교육 기관: Haijing

2018년 10월 14일

This course starts from core concepts and easy coding. Provided with comprehensive practices and good resources recommendation. I like the instructor very much. She can speaks clearly every concept and usage of SQL commend. Highly recommend

교육 기관: Kevlin

2020년 4월 19일

A very good course for them who are new to datascience and SQL. Course divided into modules was very helpful. Pace of course was evenly distributed throughout the course. Only problem with the course was few more problems can be discussed.

교육 기관: Jovin K S

2020년 7월 15일

This course is simple and easy to understand the basics of SQL and its effect on Data-Science.It was a good course and i have gained a lot of insights on the power of SQL in Data-Science.Thank you Coursera for this wonderful oppurtunity.

교육 기관: Divya M

2020년 7월 7일

This is an excellent course to get started with SQL.The concepts are explained in a step by step manner and explanations are clear too.Also there is good amount of coding practice given that helps a lot to get familiar around syntax .

교육 기관: Robert B

2020년 1월 23일

This was a really great course that provided good instructional material, opportunities and recommendations of additional research, and good hands on exercises. First Coursera course for me and I would certainly recommend this to others.

교육 기관: Michael B

2018년 3월 26일

I enjoyed this course very much. There are a few issues that need to be addressed, but if you can overlook her occasional stumbles, she is effective and entertaining and the material was engaging and held my interests which is NOT easy.

교육 기관: Adem Y

2020년 8월 23일

Overall best introduction and practice of SQL for Data Science, well structured, and easy to understand along with some good quality tests to practice what you have learned. You should give it a try, I promise you won't regret doing it.

교육 기관: Jonathan R

2020년 4월 25일

I enjoyed the course and learned a lot of fundamentals. There are some gaps about notation and an occasional unclear question that would most likely be addressed in a live class. Otherwise, this format worked well for this information.

교육 기관: Aura d l E R A

2020년 8월 25일

Very good course! All the material, exercises and explanations were simple and easy to understand, but the final assignment was a bit more challenging which allowed me to reinforce what I had learnt throughout the course. Recommended!

교육 기관: NISHANT K A

2020년 5월 16일

course is perfectly designed and focused more on some theoretical concepts in deep.

overall its a great course for beginners.The assignments are quiz were very helpful in understanding the concepts and proper implementation of syntax..

교육 기관: Suchitra M

2020년 5월 17일

The course was taught very well. Throughout the course lot of tips and helpful links were provided. The questions in all the assignments were very challenging and interesting to solve. Recommended for everyone who wants to learn SQL.