Chevron Left
SQL for Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 SQL for Data Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
4,401개의 평가
1,166개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

최상위 리뷰

JP

Apr 06, 2020

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

FP

May 09, 2020

By taking the course you can learn how to use the principal commands for database queries using SQL and the practice exams help your to develop the ability to perform the theoretical knowledge

필터링 기준:

SQL for Data Science의 1,173개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Darshan V

May 09, 2020

It is really a nice course for those who are looking for knowledge regarding Sql and Data Science basics, in a short span of time, So, go fast and grab the certificate and knowledge about sql ,in lets say a week.

교육 기관: Ramya

Apr 04, 2020

Subject matter was excellent .Final assignment questions were framed in such a manner where readers will understand and practice queries.Tutor was really good and fluent enough to teach us.Thanks a lot Coursera!!

교육 기관: Anand N

Mar 30, 2019

Good course to learn a overall high-level view of SQL. However, to get the full grasp of SQL you need to practice SQL from external resources as well. This course explains SQL commands in a brief and concise way.

교육 기관: Dave N

May 18, 2019

This course is a great course for people new to SQL. No prior programming experience is necessary, and Sadie is very to-the-point while still being very welcoming and friendly. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Sunny Y Y S

Mar 22, 2020

Decent starting point for any individual interested in coding with SQL. I would suggest the creators of this course to clarify the final quiz a bit clearer as some of the questions are a bit too generalised.

교육 기관: Mobeen A K

Sep 11, 2019

The Peer Graded Assignment was challenging and the really helped in refreshing the concepts with applications. The coding assignments during different modules were helpful in getting the coding mode on.

교육 기관: Syed S A

May 01, 2020

had a great learning experience, came across new concepts, and was able to deal with them thanks to Mrs.Sadie St.lawrence for explaining each and every topic so clearly, next steps towards Data Science

교육 기관: Marco P

Nov 04, 2019

Course is very well structured, the explanations by video and the relative exercises upon the different themes explained, are excellent, so I've learned in a fast, efficient and profitable manner.

교육 기관: Elena L

Jan 30, 2019

Perfect course! But recommend the last main exercise do more readable and understandable. It is difficult to read in a text file, single-color task and it is not always clear what needs to be done.

교육 기관: Astha b

May 24, 2020

The instructor was awesome, whatever she taught was enough to do the assignment. I fell in love with her way of teaching, and now I will also do UC Davis specialization. Assignments were good.

교육 기관: Fernando B P

May 09, 2020

By taking the course you can learn how to use the principal commands for database queries using SQL and the practice exams help your to develop the ability to perform the theoretical knowledge

교육 기관: Shi Q

Apr 27, 2020

This course is very well paced and easy to follow. It won't go extremely deep into details, but there's definitely sufficient information for you to lay a good foundation for future studies.

교육 기관: Liu

Feb 08, 2020

This is a very helpful and well-designed data course. I love the way the teacher teach me knowledge about SQL. I highly recommend this course for anyone who is interested in data science.

교육 기관: Aowuu

Oct 11, 2018

I am very exciting to use SQL help me analyze data, and it is a powerful and easy-going language for me to use in future modelling & analysis work. The course is really helpful, thankyou.

교육 기관: Johanna P

Jan 15, 2020

This class has already paid for itself. I have used what I learned to write SQL reports to pull reports from our test database. I look forward to taking more classes in SQL Data Science.

교육 기관: Tahir M

Feb 11, 2020

It is a very hands on course in which you will learn a lot about SQL but also be able to practice a lot. The instructor is excellent and the materials are great. Definitely recommended.

교육 기관: ONYANGO C O

May 19, 2020

The best tutors I have encountered are from Coursera. Thank you for giving a positive mind to believe in myself that I can do it by providing me with the SQL with Data Science Course.

교육 기관: Yang L

Feb 02, 2018

very good. learned a lot in this course. I love the way that it lets us use SQL directly inside the couresare website as I always get confused at installing softwares. GREAT JOURNEY!

교육 기관: Enrique F C

Sep 22, 2019

I was a great topic, but just as feedback it should include more practical work since lesson 1 because, at least for me, it was difficult to put in practice the theory doing a test.

교육 기관: tarun r

Jul 02, 2019

Great course for beginners to get their hands on SQL. I would advice the instructors to add more lessons on advance SQL topics like triggers,procedures,foreign keys,with clause etc.

교육 기관: Tarun P S

Apr 25, 2020

The course is aimed at beginners and it does a good job at it.

There are typos and some errors in 1 or 2 lectures but otherwise, the content is very well structured.

I learnt a lot.

교육 기관: Giulio C

Sep 30, 2018

Very well done! All the needed information for beginners and quite challenging quizes at the end. Recommended if you want to kick off or refresh your knowledge on SQL Data Science.

교육 기관: Kaleb E M D

Oct 13, 2019

The course was excellent because I could learn about general topics about SQL. For that reason, I want to study more about Data becasue it's really necessary in the current world.

교육 기관: Bernardita S

Apr 14, 2020

The course was well presented and structured.

It'has provided me insights of SQL for Data Scientist as I expected.

I look forward to continuing learning trough the Coursea courses.

교육 기관: RAKESH M A

Apr 04, 2020

Best Course for SQL and best teacher. Can Use more visual part while explaining the statement. Like what will be the output for shown example.Otherwhise best course after IBM SQL