Chevron Left
SQL for Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 SQL for Data Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
3,612개의 평가
926개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

최상위 리뷰

JP

Apr 06, 2020

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

AM

Jul 17, 2019

This course is designed with beginners in mind, and it is an excellent introduction to SQL. I intend to further my knowledge of SQL after taking this course. The instructor did a terrific job.

필터링 기준:

SQL for Data Science의 929개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Ngoc D

Jun 09, 2019

It's a great course I have learnt so far that could help me boost my skills up for my data career. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Syed H H

Aug 03, 2019

Effective course. Includes the right mix of lectures and interactivity through quizzes, exercises and assignments.

교육 기관: Alon D

Sep 16, 2018

Great quick introduction to SQL. I gained the skills that I needed, and enjoyed the online programming exercises.

교육 기관: Jean M U

Oct 07, 2019

Good overview of SQL and beginnings of Data Analysis. The instructor provides great explainations and examples.

교육 기관: Thakkar S H

Mar 04, 2020

One of the best instructor. Just made understand SQL inside out. Must take the course to understand all topics.

교육 기관: Roger D C S

Feb 23, 2020

Great course and experience.

Suitable for all levels where content can be applied immediately

Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Md I H

Nov 24, 2019

Excellent and easy to understand. Very nicely structured. The exercises give you a strong foundation in SQLite.

교육 기관: Franck N

Sep 09, 2019

Very clear, which both pratical examples and exercises.

But of course expand your curiosity to other sources....

교육 기관: Kainan L

Aug 03, 2019

The content is great, but it seems the final assignment makes everybody crazy because of its poor instructions.

교육 기관: Aleona L

Dec 18, 2019

Easy to follow, good explanations, perfect for busy professionals. Useful basic info for complete beginners.

교육 기관: Shamsher S

Aug 03, 2019

excellent course for beginners to learn SQL skills. The content is flawless and instructor is very detailed.

교육 기관: Daniel L A

Apr 02, 2019

It's a great tool to use while studying at University, as also for people that has some certain idea of SQL.

교육 기관: Oscar A R Q

Nov 16, 2018

This is very tough course but it is wort it, nice to have some experiences about data and how to analyze it.

교육 기관: Pratyush K

Jul 16, 2019

Good Course, If you are a beginner a lot of effort has to be put but all in all excellent way to teach SQL

교육 기관: Ashwini B

Mar 15, 2019

This course is really great to study the SQL and it will help to used for professionals as well as students

교육 기관: 孙榕涓

Dec 10, 2019

the content of this course is ver solid and the lecture always can explain some basic concept very clearly

교육 기관: Sarthak S T

Feb 18, 2019

Course is really very good. Content is well organised, takes you through the concepts. Excellently taught.

교육 기관: Livesh G

Feb 27, 2020

Great course for a first venture into sql and the focus is placed on how its relevant to data sicentista

교육 기관: Parth S

Nov 13, 2018

the course was great but need to do it in the software to apply the coding in order to understand better

교육 기관: Ding W

Jun 03, 2019

The course is well-organized and mainly for those who want to get a data-related job need to use SQL.

교육 기관: Quek Y C

Jul 29, 2018

Highly recommended for everyone who wants to know basic of SQL as well as use of SQL in data science.

교육 기관: Eric R

Apr 10, 2019

Great course for beginning SQL knowledge. I use all of the concepts at work which this class covers.

교육 기관: Jean-Sebastien L

Apr 04, 2019

This course was really useful. It gave me a good base to understand and start using SQL at my work.

교육 기관: VINAY A G

Feb 06, 2018

Excellent course to start with SQL. You have to work hard to solve coding questions and final exam.

교육 기관: babayevasad

Mar 31, 2020

This course is enough for Data scientist. All important sides are taught by course. Thanks a lot.