Chevron Left
Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
911개의 평가
181개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe common UX research methods. - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Identify and account for biases in UX research. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

최상위 리뷰

AC
2021년 5월 10일

Beautifully designed course that is user friendly, and SUPER easy to use/navigate. The course has engaging and entertaining content that makes it easy to stay engaged and motivated. Nice job Google!!

RS
2021년 3월 23일

A great foundational wealth of knowledge on how to start the UX Design process. This information really helps you build a framework for the coursework within the Google UX Design certification.

필터링 기준:

Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate의 187개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Rachel L

2021년 3월 24일

Very good course with a really solid project to follow through each week. Going through all the steps helped me think about project design with an eye towards the user experience in new ways.

교육 기관: Roman K

2021년 3월 25일

Don't like the speaker

교육 기관: Melanie R

2021년 5월 24일

I wish there was a way to dispute some of the peer reviews or to have an actual instructor double check the peer reviews because I was peer graded incorrectly and had to resubmit the same project three times just to be graded appropriately. I also wish there was an easier way to reach out to an instructor with questions.

교육 기관: Alice Y

2021년 3월 10일

This course thoroughly explains the process, and the psychology behind it. I feel very confident about the solution after walking through this process. This is a great course for cross functional partners to an UX designer too!

교육 기관: Gunay H

2021년 5월 3일

Some assignments were confusing (week 5) - the google drive file was not opening (week 5)

교육 기관: Mark C

2021년 6월 2일

C​ourse was great but I'm not happy with the fact that my assignment has not been graded and its been almost a month now.

교육 기관: Ashfaaq I

2021년 5월 29일

Hi there! This course was very well designed and had me completely intrigued from the very beginning. Emily is a great mentor and all of her lectures were very well put and understandable. She made sure it wasn't too descriptive neither was the information too little.

The most interesting part of this course was the entire Empathizing phase where we had to really understand a user, interview them, curate an empathy and journey maps. This was a new experience to me and I had a lot of fun and learnt much more about why this step is crucial in order to pave a path towards the design goals for an organization. Overall, this has been an awesome and fun part in my UX career learnings.

Hats off to Emily and The Team at Google!

교육 기관: Emma S

2021년 5월 19일

Emily is an absolutely fabulous instructor! She speaks at the right speed, she is lovely, her voice is harmonious, and I had the sense that her enthusiasm to help us learn was genuine. I'd take any class she teaches. The material in his module is great too! It was much more difficult than I imagined it would be, but that's good. Having to do everything twice (once for the Coffee Shop example, and once for my own project) is great learning experience. Thanks! I look forward to the rest of the courses.

교육 기관: Lisa D L

2021년 3월 24일

This course was not only informative, but it was fun! I learned so much from the videos and readings. Having the opportunity to complete Activities and add them to my portfolio is invaluable. If you want to learn more about the UX design process and get a better understanding of empathizing, defining, and ideating, this course is what you're searching for!

교육 기관: Lixia

2021년 6월 5일

I appreciate so much the course, everything is clear and professional, you should definitely try it! By the way, I have created a friendly community(around 940 peers now) to share our path, if you wanna join us, you are welcome :) Contact me on https://www.linkedin.com/in/lixia-divin/

교육 기관: Tamer A

2021년 4월 14일

All I can say really from my heart thank you, Emily! Although, this course is stuffed with a lot of information and there are some complicated items for me, Emily demonstrated and illustrated it in a very professional way and make it more enthusiastic.

교육 기관: Ravi S

2021년 3월 24일

A great foundational wealth of knowledge on how to start the UX Design process. This information really helps you build a framework for the coursework within the Google UX Design certification.

교육 기관: Fernanda G G

2021년 4월 13일

The research techniques and frameworks in this section were incredible, it is always intimidating to start with a blank canvas but thanks to this I can have a working method.

교육 기관: Aditya B

2021년 5월 5일

I loved how this course took me step by step to understand and do research for my app. The templates, and examples you provide were great, and the instructor was AWESOME!!!

교육 기관: Andrés S

2021년 5월 5일

Amazing course, it was a challenge for those of us who are new to this whole UX process. But I loved every part of it.

교육 기관: kiran P

2021년 4월 18일

Very well designed with practical and theory. I recommend this course who want really learn real UX process.

교육 기관: Sarah A

2021년 4월 26일

The information contained in this course is great and very easy to understand. My only issue is that for many of us the templates needed to submit the final weeks peer reviewed assignment would not give us access and there is no one to contact for help about it.

교육 기관: Hà Đ

2021년 4월 11일

For assignment rubric, criteria grading should be clear and focused to the quality, so learners can do their assignments seriously

교육 기관: Monem S

2021년 4월 24일

There are a lot of ways to improve this course assignment.

교육 기관: Jiacheng G

2021년 4월 24일

The weekly challenge can take you a lot of hours.

교육 기관: Ramiro C

2021년 3월 16일

Very wordy and not really any meat to the content.

교육 기관: Jeremy B

2021년 3월 24일

I feel like I learned a lot in this course! I knew a little about UX before taking the course, but had no idea what to do before actually designing stuff. I'd heard about personas and user journeys, but didn't really get how to make them. The materials in the course walk you through it and were really helpful. Excited I've started building my first portfolio project!

교육 기관: Daphne M

2021년 5월 9일

Very informative and valuable course. The material was explained in an approachable way and more complex concepts were broken down to make them easy to understand. It's a very comprehensive overview of the research that needs to be done leading up to the ideation phase in the design process. Very well done!

교육 기관: Harshad P

2021년 5월 29일

Google has done good job by introducing this UX course. Enjoyed this course and learn empathizing users building their journey maps, creating personas. I feel Auditing competitors is bit hard for me but will work on it too. Over all I am happy with this course. Thank you all instructors of this course.

교육 기관: Erik R

2021년 5월 23일

I learnt a lot from this course and it's importance in the UX design process, the topics were given their importance and were very detailed so there's wasn't gaps. I really enjoyed how the professor talked and motivates me even more every session. I would definitely recommend it in the future.