Chevron Left
Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
6,630개의 평가
1,189개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

최상위 리뷰

TB

2021년 9월 29일

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

ND

2021년 8월 5일

My instructor was engaging and communicated very well. The transcription was super handy and I loved that the reading after the lecture re-emphasized the content of the lecture. Excellent. Thank you.

필터링 기준:

Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate의 1,283개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Chelsea P

2021년 7월 2일

Lots of info here, which is good, but needed an extra week to complete the competitive audit because it is so detailed.

교육 기관: Emma T

2021년 10월 27일

I lost my progress because I missed the deadlines so I had to retake 50% of the course plus redo the final quizes and resubmit the assignment. I reported the issues but I haven't gotten any response from Coursera at all. This just makes me think that you want people to stay on the course longer so that they can pay more. Don't think that's a great experience by any means.

교육 기관: K F

2022년 5월 10일

I have already completed this course, and it's asking I complete it again.

교육 기관: H M

2021년 3월 31일

This course has really bad assigments and WRONG answers no matter what type of answer in some questions it will be wrong, I recorded 5 times the same questions and all answers are wrong? What type of BS IS THAT? zero stars

교육 기관: Tan K B

2021년 4월 27일

Assignment and template are badly drafted. Templates with the same names attached in different lessons links to a different format. Exemplar don't match with lesson examples.

교육 기관: Melisa J

2021년 11월 29일

This course is not showing my true progress. I have completed the course but it's showing my progress is at 13% what?

교육 기관: Elissa V

2021년 8월 8일

This course focused on the first three phases of the 5 Phase Design Thinking Process: (1) Empathize, (2) Define and (3) Ideate. IGoogle provided an excellent curriculum and the instructor was a good presenter. Anyone taking this course will understand and have experience crafting: Empathy Maps, Personas, User Stories, User Journey Maps, Problem Statements, Hypothesis Statements, Value Propositions, How Might We’s, Crazy Eights and Competitive Audits.  I enjoyed considering important topics along the way like accessibility, and how psychology and human factors influence design. I look forward to the next course in the series.

교육 기관: Kishori P

2022년 3월 7일

I would suggest that it will be great if there is a seperate section to download the templates like, storyboard template,case study, usability study templates, etc. so that I can use them whenever I want to make a document. I could not find unless I go back to classes and find them if I need.

Other than that I loved this course, everything is to the point and so smooth learning experience. This is the best online course I have taken, it made self study so wonderful , the instrcutions were so clear and easy to follow and interesting at the same time. Everthing is so well thoughtful classes and assignments are great too!

교육 기관: Nithin P

2021년 11월 12일

This course is a great follow-up to the foundation course in this program. While the first course slowly gave you an idea of the world of UX, this course delves deeper into it by bringing us into the whole design cycle and teaching us the most important parts of UX design: empathizing with the user, defining the problem and ideating solutions.

I highly recommend beginners to pay most attention to this course as understanding this course really helps you move through the next several courses comfortably. The instructor was great in this too, taking time to enunciate all words in a careful and understandable way.

5/5

교육 기관: Laura S

2021년 7월 23일

This course is on the way to being an excellent way to learn UX design research and thinking. One of the effective aspects of the course design is that for each graded project, there is first a practice project with a detailed exemplar. The only downside of this course is the community aspect. There are so many threads with posts, it's hard to keep track of where you've posted in the past. As far as I know, there isn't an easy way to see if anyone has replied to your posts. I could just be missing this feature, but if it were more obvious, I don't think this would be an issue.

교육 기관: madu b

2021년 10월 31일

Greetings, Kindly respond to the following: In the peer review grading rubric there could be an error in the wording as below, please check and advise.: Peer graded Assignment: Weekly Challenge 3 (and also in Weekly Challenge 2) For 1 pt and 2 pts the criteria is the same "At least one feeling was identified for all actions" This feedback channel is not allowing jpg image showing snippet of screen shot of above error, if you advise an email then I can send it. Best regards, Madu Email: farmermadu@gmail.com https://www.linkedin.com/in/maduraibharani

교육 기관: Fikri H

2022년 4월 28일

This was a lot of fun. I'm glad I took this course since it helps me put what I've learned in past classes into perspective, practice, and a broader view of the UX designer work. On several instances, I fell into a deep flow, the clock ticked away, and the day faded into night. There were many tough moments of bewilderment and weariness since combining education with a full-time work is a struggle in and of itself, the duties demand a huge dose of imagination, and it's nothing new that creativity and sleepiness don't get along.

교육 기관: Shiven S

2022년 6월 14일

Almost everything I liked in this course. Ideation, Brainstrom design ideas by sketching, How Might We Exercise, Crazy Eights Exercise, and also the audit report. All of these were so engaging and new to me that I was very involved in all of the exercises. The most challenging thing for me was to create an audit report, as the definition of my project is something not too complex and also somewhat unique. The way they've taught this part of the entire course is really easy and understandable.

교육 기관: Michelle B B

2022년 1월 11일

This course by Google is excellent and very thorough. In general, it's incredibly well designed and as a UX Design course is quite a pleasant experience as a user. They vary the learning between short videos, pop quizzes, short internal readings, optional outside readings and hands on peer-graded projects. I'm learning a lot. This feels like an incredibly fun and effective way to learn a whole new skill set. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get into UX Design.

교육 기관: Beril Ö Ç

2022년 3월 12일

Really a great course! It's well-structured, which covers the important parts of the empathize, define and ideate phases. I've learned a lot with the help of this course.

It was very instructive as the course is based on your doing the activities (practice quizes and assignments). Thus, I had the opportunity to learn while doing them. Also, I really liked the additional readings provided by links, which helped me gain broader perspective on the covered subjects.

교육 기관: Shreya S

2022년 4월 29일

Great course, I loved the journey from ux research, interviewing potential users, creating personas which feel real and have a believable story. Then, I learned about creating problem statement and potential solutions. The lessona about value proposition were also great.

The last phase of the course, Ideation was really interesting. I learned about competitive audits and and had fun drawing solution in the crazy eight!

Good course overall with good mentors.

교육 기관: Starve M

2021년 12월 21일

Plenty of linked articles and content. Thorough learning experience. Generally includes an intro video then articles that go deeper into the video concept. This course is more hands on than the intro course. The course ins now guiding me through building my portfolio. The assignments give me a focused project with orderly guidance rather than me making up a case study. Plus the exemplars and peer reviews allow me to compare to see if I'm doing it right.

교육 기관: Hilal Y

2022년 3월 12일

Hey there I'm Hilal ahmad Just completed this course I learned alot of things from this course. Being a software engineer Its an honor for me to share this experience from you guys. So helpul and very much things to learn. how to be interview from someone and interact with some body teach me this course. the problem statment and how to ideate and solution for that problem. learn alot of things I'm so excited and ready to learn next course.

교육 기관: Sudhir J

2022년 6월 27일

I should have done it earlier. A must course for every designer who wants to provide the right solutions to their customers. There is a possibility that in your organization whether it's big, medium size, or a small size company, you might not get the opportunity to follow these processes due to time/ budget constraints but I insist, you MUST learn these step-by-step processes to become a better UX designer.

교육 기관: Nomvula N N

2021년 7월 31일

This is a great course ! I have learned so much and I heard this is the most challenging course in all the 7 courses and I get it now. It was really challenging but It is definitely worth it . Creating user journeys and discovering user pain points as my favorite , also creating personas .The hardest was the competitor audit and report , it took so much to do the research . I'm glad I learned all this .

교육 기관: Sarah M

2022년 1월 13일

This course is a little dense, at least in comparison tot he introductory course. However, it has a plethora of options to learn about the very beginning stages of UX Design - UX Research. This course also allows students to make some traction on their chosen portfolio projects. Lots of hands-on work, lots of reading and video content. Nothing negative about that -- just be prepared for the workload.

교육 기관: Yannis M

2021년 7월 11일

This course was a great introduction into the first 3 stages of the design thinking process. These are obviously very dense topics but the course managed to offer a solid foundation to confidently move to the next stages of the process. The assignments were spot on and allowed me to learn what designers are actually doing when working on design projects in companies like Google.

교육 기관: Nida T

2021년 12월 26일

I liked the instructor very much. The way she explained with the examples. Having animations for examples has really helped me to be persistant and not get bored in the process of learning. The hardest part is the assignments we need that motivation to finish the assignment at any cost. Just allot some time for assignments and we can get it done qucik and efficiently.

교육 기관: Onyebuchi E b

2022년 7월 3일

Actually, it's an Amazing one, but I wanna talk about the (Assignment and weekly challenges) project. the problem is something, the practical Assignment is not probably clear and simple to understand, and second: make a good and understandable example, of the practical work before the Challenge Assignment. thank you... above all, you guys are Amazing.💪🎉🥳🤓

교육 기관: Jeremy B

2021년 3월 24일

I feel like I learned a lot in this course! I knew a little about UX before taking the course, but had no idea what to do before actually designing stuff. I'd heard about personas and user journeys, but didn't really get how to make them. The materials in the course walk you through it and were really helpful. Excited I've started building my first portfolio project!