Chevron Left
How to Finance and Grow Your Startup – Without VC(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 How to Finance and Grow Your Startup – Without VC 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
316개의 평가
91개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Who? If you’re an entrepreneur at any stage of your journey, or even an aspiring one, and you need money to start or grow your business, this course is for you. What? This course will introduce, and help you put to use in your startup, the five models through which your customers can – and will, if you ask them! – fund your business. These five time-tested models have been put to use by entrepreneurial superstars like Michael Dell, Bill Gates, Richard Branson and more. Sadly, though, the five models are rarely talked about and not widely understood. Until now! The five models will be brought to life by the real-world stories of an inspiring collection of incredibly creative entrepreneurs from around the world – including successes and failures – through a series of captivating no-holds-barred interviews with founders and others, and investors, too. Why? More than two generations ago, the venture capital community – VC’s, business angels, incubators, and others – convinced the entrepreneurial world that writing business plans and raising venture capital constituted the twin centerpieces of entrepreneurial endeavor. They did so for very good reasons: the sometimes astonishing returns they’ve delivered to their investors and the incredibly large and valuable companies their ecosystem has created. But the vast majority of fast growing companies never take any angel or venture funding. Are they onto something that most of today’s entrepreneurial ecosystem has missed? Indeed, should a business angel or VC be seen as the first port of call for getting your nascent entrepreneurial venture off the ground or growing it faster? Perhaps not. How? You’ll be asked to do a series of exercises – out in the real world – to put your growing toolkit to use in your business or the one you hope to start. Hands-on, practical tools to help your business start and thrive – without venture capital. You’ll join our discussion board of fellow participants, if you like, and learn from others who are putting the tools to work, just as you are. And to suit today’s fast-paced lifestyles, we’ve broken what you’ll get – short lessons, interviews, thought-provoking questions, even some optional things to read – into bite-sized chunks, so you can log in and grab them whenever and wherever you are. And what else? If, after checking out and perhaps completing this course, you find your company in a position where seeking venture capital turns out to be the right thing to do next, John Mullins leads an inspiring and hands-on executive education course at London Business School – this one face-to-face – called Financing the Entrepreneurial Business. There, among a room full of investors and entrepreneurs, you’ll study a series of captivating real-world cases and learn everything an entrepreneur – or an investor, for that matter – needs to know to handle the person who sits across the deal table and take an entrepreneurial business from start-up to exit. See https://www.london.edu/education-and-development/executive-education/topic/finance/financing-the-entrepreneurial-business#.WIVY_FyTQ-0 for info....

최상위 리뷰

KK

May 13, 2017

It was an amazing opportunity wherein we had a great chance to both learn about various customer funded models through interviews, guest talks and practice them through assignments in parallel

HR

Jun 14, 2016

Excelent course, with great interviews. I am sorry I didn't get it 5 years ago. I would have saved hours and hours preparing for a VC, that I would have used to get customers.

필터링 기준:

How to Finance and Grow Your Startup – Without VC의 91개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Christian R

Jun 18, 2019

The course is excellent but some parts of the curriculum are a little outdated so I think it needs to be refreshed.

교육 기관: Marco P

Apr 17, 2019

This course is very well organised and entertaining. Most of all its content is extremely useful and well backed up by theories (although they are explained in simple terms like the Porter's 5 forces framework) and resources (books, articles, interviews). As a mentor of start ups I already advised this course to some mentees and I myself will get back to it expanding through the main text book. Thanks

교육 기관: Annette D

Jul 02, 2019

Very informative and engaging, the interviews and case studies in particular with their wide variety of perspectives provided rich and detailed insights of value to anyone interested in business models.

교육 기관: Dimitrios

Jun 17, 2019

Very interesting course. Makes you think.

교육 기관: Sandheep P

Jun 11, 2019

It is an amazing course in terms of how it ca help with setting up business without getting funded. It gives a glimpse of journeys of many startups which went the customer-funded way. Must need for an entrepreneur.

교육 기관: SHASHANK S

May 25, 2019

The course is good but the peer-graded assignments are a headache. There is too much work and the given time is very less, this is something which I didn't like about the course.

교육 기관: Mubarak Y

Feb 26, 2019

Just began this course and it's already an eye opener!

교육 기관: Roberto R

Feb 22, 2019

Great course!!!

교육 기관: Alexandru G

Feb 07, 2019

Great insights from this course. Excelent!

교육 기관: Danai M P

Dec 11, 2018

Excellent, snappy presentation, very relevant and engaging interviews, good assignments that signify in the real world. Very helpful explanations of the five customer funded models. pitfalls to avoid as important as success stories. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Cynthia C

Nov 30, 2018

Great information and great teacher. Thanks for teaching this class!

교육 기관: Peter L

Nov 06, 2018

I learnt a lot from John Mullins and his guests. It will definitely help me in growing my business. Thank you.

교육 기관: Daniel P

Oct 01, 2018

Amazing information!

교육 기관: Nejc M

Sep 27, 2018

Enjoyed the course, learned about how to finance the startup without venture capitalists and finished before expected date.

교육 기관: Asrarul K M

Sep 08, 2018

This course is basically a collection of interviews with some experts and indirect advertisement toward's the instructor's authored book on the subject

교육 기관: Madan A

Jul 05, 2018

An Excellent Course. Wish we could go in more depth!

교육 기관: Alessandro A

Jun 03, 2018

While the content of the course is valid and thought stimulating, the development of the course is barely sufficient in my opinion. It resembles too much as an advertisement of the professor's book, extended over 7 weeks of MOOC. The investor interviews are interesting at the beginning, but tend to become boring on the long run. Sometimes they fall into simple chit-chat and always go around the same topics again and again ("no need for VC funds / bootstrapping make you stronger and better / etc."). I cannot say that this course is bad because I did take some valuable insights from it. However, it is not an excellent course either, it is rather a middle of the pack type of MOOC. Peer reviews have been quite slow perhaps due to low attendance of the course itself.

교육 기관: Pradeep N

May 15, 2018

It's a great course. Really loved it. No ready to use solutions, but certainly helps you unlock your potential to be a successful entrepreneur. At least that is the way I found it. The brief moments of pause John had given to the participants asking to think through, is a marvel. It made me come up with many ideas, which never happened in that rate before. If you patiently walk along, rather trying to finish it quick, may be you may find it the same way as me or even better. Best of luck to all of you with your projects and plans!

교육 기관: Hayet Z

May 10, 2018

A lot of inspiring case studies being shared and great business strategy explained

교육 기관: Peter T

Apr 21, 2018

Great entertaining and engaging course! Makes you think and opens mind to new ideas

교육 기관: Emi H

Apr 02, 2018

I can not recommend this course highly enough. It literally has changed my life and is from my perspective a must take for every aspiring entrepreneur and also for those already on the path.

교육 기관: Abdul R

Mar 14, 2018

It is a "must course" for every entrepreneur.

교육 기관: Siddharth P

Jan 19, 2018

Best in class and inspiring for future entrepreneurs..

교육 기관: Daria M

Jan 17, 2018

John Mullins, thank you for creating such an amazing and compact course, that I believe every start up founder should do! All the truth and advice hidden in all the interviews is just priceless!

The rich content and easy to follow tips, provide easy to implement knowledge! The variety of business models discussed make the course relevant to majority of the start ups.

I can't wait to put all that valuable knowledge into practice now!

Daria Marczak

교육 기관: Nihou

Jan 14, 2018

The quality of the interviews and the content is one of the best I've seen

Thank you very much for all this content