Chevron Left
New Venture Finance: Startup Funding for Entrepreneurs(으)로 돌아가기

메릴랜드 대학교 칼리지파크 캠퍼스의 New Venture Finance: Startup Funding for Entrepreneurs 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
411개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course is for aspiring or active entrepreneurs who wants to understand how to secure funding for their company. This course will demystify key financing concepts to give entrepreneurs and aspiring entrepreneurs a guide to secure funding. Examine the many financing options available to get your new venture funded. Learn the basics of finance, valuations, dilution and non-dilutive funding sources. Understand capital structure for new ventures, term sheets and how to negotiate them, and the differences between early-stage versus later-stage financing. Develop an understanding of how to develop winning investor pitches, who and when to pitch, how to avoid common mistakes that limit the effectiveness of the pitch, and how to ‘get to the close’. Key questions answered within the course include: * When to raise outside capital? * What kind of investors invest by stage and where to find them? * What are your fundraising options? * What are the key components of the term sheet? * How to perform company valuations? * How to pitch to investors? * What techniques help the entrepreneur ‘get to the close’? With this course, students experience a sampling of the ideas and techniques explored in the University of Maryland's master's degree in technology entrepreneurship, an innovative 100% online program. Learn more at http://mte.umd.edu/landing....

최상위 리뷰

CO

2020년 6월 5일

The module was very deep and delivered by an aptly equipped lecturer. As an Entrepreneur it gives clear perspectives on where I should be focusing to effectively raise funding for my venture.

MM

2016년 5월 9일

I learned a lot about the finances of a startup, how to create a balance sheet, raise fund, evaluate a company, allocate stocks, etc...

I highly recommend this course

필터링 기준:

New Venture Finance: Startup Funding for Entrepreneurs의 88개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: ahmed r s

2020년 7월 10일

its good

교육 기관: Álesson R S

2019년 2월 24일

Amazing!

교육 기관: Carlos V

2016년 2월 12일

Great!!!

교육 기관: Juan S D

2017년 1월 8일

awsome!

교육 기관: John C

2016년 1월 4일

Great!

교육 기관: Bayan H

2022년 5월 25일

​good

교육 기관: Peter L

2019년 11월 10일

great

교육 기관: Bayan H S A

2022년 5월 26일

good

교육 기관: VinhNQHE141143

2021년 11월 18일

good

교육 기관: Jungmin K

2018년 10월 23일

good

교육 기관: John L

2018년 9월 7일

C

교육 기관: prasannakrishna

2015년 12월 9일

g

교육 기관: Daniel P

2016년 1월 11일

The course summarized the key concepts that an entrepreneur will need to become familiar with in order to survive in the competitive startup environment. The text-book and recommended extra readings were very useful in order to complement the material.

교육 기관: Anurag A D

2018년 4월 21일

I would rate this course a solid 4. It will be of tremendous help for me as I intend to be an entrepreneur one day and start my own company. The course is well packaged with the video lectures and the suggested readings. Just lovely!

교육 기관: Aravind V

2017년 5월 9일

This is a comprehensive course for any new or recent entrepreneurs. It gives great tips and suggestions on the opportunities and pitfalls while raising capital for your business. I highly recommend this course!

교육 기관: patrick c

2017년 3월 27일

Very good content, good sources. Unfortunately the sound is poor, which is the only thing preventing me to grade this mooc 5

교육 기관: Arvid H

2016년 8월 28일

Great contents! It is very well developed by new additional resources and links comparing to last year. Thanks Coursera!

교육 기관: Lauri S

2016년 4월 10일

I respect the fact the lectures contain a lot of references to the outside world, e.g. goes beyond the academia.

교육 기관: Ourahou O

2020년 3월 30일

The content is very good! Too bad the quizz and assignment aren't well adapted

very insightful

교육 기관: Michael P

2017년 12월 28일

Helpful and interesting. Easily the best part of the course are the interviews with people.

교육 기관: Yin e M I

2018년 10월 15일

Excellent material. Somehow a little boring and therefore won't get the 5 star.

교육 기관: Petros P

2016년 12월 26일

Very good course! The only problem for me was the poor quality of the sound.

교육 기관: Adrian H

2016년 2월 10일

Practical insight to empower entrepreneurs with the knowledge and skil

교육 기관: Gustavo D L S

2020년 3월 16일

VC terminology & pitchdeck intricacies...a mix of business finance.

교육 기관: Felix P

2019년 12월 7일

Course Materials could be updated..