Chevron Left
Startup Valuation Methods(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Startup Valuation Methods 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
600개의 평가
175개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How do different types of investors think about an investment opportunity? What kind of securities and contracts do they offer? How should a company decide what is a "good deal"? This course is designed to introduce you to the challenges and pitfalls of financing new enterprises. You will learn the basic tools for valuating companies, including using discounted cashflow analysis in Excel and understanding how to apply this model to your entrepreneurial venture. You will then learn how valuation works with different types of securities that investors use to finance startups, from bank loans to venture capital to angel investing....

최상위 리뷰

CK

2020년 4월 30일

The best ever online course one could find. It is worth every single minute spent. Thank you so much for offering this course. And really so happy to complete this course. Much love to the professor.

NB

2021년 3월 2일

Learned lots of new valuation techniques, it was well crafted and smoothly presented by the professors. The tests were also in line with the course and very helpful in understanding the concepts.

필터링 기준:

Startup Valuation Methods의 177개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Ardilla A

2020년 4월 17일

Excellent course! The only downside is I find the second part of this course is a little bit hard and confusing to follow through, therefore I have to repeat the lecture multiple times to understand the material.

교육 기관: PrashanthKumar

2020년 3월 24일

Really good course design. However, the examples on week 3 could use some more explanation and clear presentation. There should be a follow up on the questions with solution explanation to simplify the concepts.

교육 기관: Rene L

2020년 4월 18일

NIce Content, well presented. Sometime I wish a bit more details on the calculation and a review on some of the examples given at the end of a week. But a good start for anyone interested in this topic.

교육 기관: Lucas G

2021년 12월 4일

The instructor communicated the concepts well. However, there is a number of mistakes for the Quiz in Week3. Revisit them and ensure that the answers are provided are accurate, please.

교육 기관: Paula N N

2020년 12월 5일

The first part from Manuel amazin. The second one is not clear, and I had to access a lot the forum for specifics doubts that were not clear during the lessons. Need to improve a lot.

교육 기관: Julia

2022년 1월 18일

Information was useful, but wish the professors walked through the examples (showed the math on the slide). The math was hard to follow along in the 2nd half of the course!

교육 기관: Lucas M

2021년 3월 20일

Great course overall, all the information was presented in a comprehensible and capturing way. Nonetheless, more detailled feedback on the quiz solutions would be great.

교육 기관: Ahmed S A

2020년 3월 10일

Course content is very convenient for beginners.

Instructors presented and taught the syllabus effectively and smoothly that made the course very interesting and useful.

교육 기관: Juan p T

2020년 7월 29일

Week three felt a little weird, as like if a video was missing... also week 1 quizz had some questions that also seemed weird. Appart from that it was a great course!

교육 기관: Oscar C

2021년 5월 4일

Great course overall. I particularly enjoyed week 1 and 2 on start-up valuation tools, the professor was very articulate. Week 3 and 4 slides were not always optimal.

교육 기관: Mohaiminul I

2020년 5월 18일

I will suggest others to know about VC and valuation of startups through this course. I would rate it 5star if it had more detailed discussion of equity valuation.

교육 기관: Christopher L

2020년 4월 3일

Overall course was good. I would have given 5 stars if the instructors/staff were responsive to Forum questions (which is very important for FAQs - in my opinion)

교육 기관: Giovanni M M

2020년 5월 14일

Week 3 could be improved, the lecturer was not specific with certain valuation formulas thus creating a lot of confusion. Other than that, great course. Thanks!

교육 기관: Vishal P

2020년 7월 31일

It was a great overview on basics of Angel & VC Funding. The faculties explained everything quite point to point with related examples.

교육 기관: Kamran T

2020년 3월 23일

Instructors are amazing and their delivery is superb. Course provides a basic level introduction to start up's valuation.

교육 기관: Ruben d J M

2020년 8월 3일

Solid overview course on VC valuation. Math behind the various examples could have been explained more thoroughly.

교육 기관: jayant s

2021년 4월 22일

It was a really informative course and a well-structured course. I thoroughly enjoyed learning from this course.

교육 기관: evan s

2021년 12월 21일

The second instructors guidance was less informative and I felt relatively unprepared going into the quizes.

교육 기관: Daniel U

2020년 4월 21일

Excellent course. Could be more precise in some examples because sometimes the exercises are not explicit.

교육 기관: Nilesh M

2020년 5월 28일

The course covers good material to learn but, the starting week 3 the teaching quality is not good.

교육 기관: Krishnan S

2020년 5월 8일

The last two modules seemed very compressed. Explanations could've been a little more detailed.

교육 기관: Pulkit J

2020년 5월 26일

Teaches a lot about startups, would have loved to see more valuation methods in this course

교육 기관: Rohan L

2020년 5월 13일

The course covers a lot of topics which is great but I felt like there was a lack of depth

교육 기관: Viet B

2022년 1월 13일

Quizzes are confusing and sometimes ask questions that were not covered in the module

교육 기관: Iven K

2020년 4월 7일

Good overview from over all investor presepctive, with easy and simplified formula