Chevron Left
Startup Valuation Methods(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Startup Valuation Methods 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
567개의 평가
163개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How do different types of investors think about an investment opportunity? What kind of securities and contracts do they offer? How should a company decide what is a "good deal"? This course is designed to introduce you to the challenges and pitfalls of financing new enterprises. You will learn the basic tools for valuating companies, including using discounted cashflow analysis in Excel and understanding how to apply this model to your entrepreneurial venture. You will then learn how valuation works with different types of securities that investors use to finance startups, from bank loans to venture capital to angel investing....

최상위 리뷰

CK
2020년 4월 30일

The best ever online course one could find. It is worth every single minute spent. Thank you so much for offering this course. And really so happy to complete this course. Much love to the professor.

NB
2021년 3월 2일

Learned lots of new valuation techniques, it was well crafted and smoothly presented by the professors. The tests were also in line with the course and very helpful in understanding the concepts.

필터링 기준:

Startup Valuation Methods의 165개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Greyson L

2020년 6월 10일

The first two weeks were well made but the second two weeks were often sparsely explained. The quiz in the middle of the first week has material not covered by that point. The discussion of option pools was far too limited.

교육 기관: Prashanth S

2020년 8월 9일

This course gives an good idea "How Startup valuations differ from mature companies and terminologies and methods used among VC markets and Angel investors. Sill week 3 and 4 could be more extensive and collaborative

교육 기관: Patrick H

2020년 3월 5일

The general concepts were pretty good and well presented, but there were errors in the lecture slides and I found some of the concepts difficult to understand from what they presented.

교육 기관: Djafarov O

2021년 2월 1일

In Option pool and Anti-dilution lessons the calculations were not explained in details. One had to go to third-party sites like investopedia to have an understanding.

교육 기관: Kirthi S G

2020년 10월 27일

I personally felt that the concept required to answer questions in the quizzes were not suitably addressed in the video lectures.

교육 기관: Stefan M

2021년 1월 18일

In general a good course, but the quiz part was difficult as some questions did not match to what has been teached before.

교육 기관: Fernando B

2020년 4월 30일

Week 3 is very important however overall the classes were not very clear with a lot of exercise uncomplicated .

교육 기관: Francisco R

2021년 4월 22일

Very useful information, but the quizzes were very difficult and you only had 1 attempt every 24 hours...

교육 기관: Nikesh G

2021년 5월 16일

Videos are confusing on lots of places and there is not enough reading material provided.

교육 기관: Aliza

2020년 8월 26일

Good but practical problems are beyond the material which was taught during the lectures.

교육 기관: Ayman D

2020년 11월 16일

Many classes are not clear enough or require more explanation.

교육 기관: Gerbert M

2021년 3월 7일

First two weeks are way better than last two weeks.

교육 기관: Marlon M P

2020년 8월 24일

Week 3 very unclear

교육 기관: Luciano R

2020년 4월 13일

First part is very valuable. Second part really unclear

교육 기관: Alexa B

2021년 2월 18일

Very little and vague teaching. I was already familiar with startup valuations but still spent time learning elsewhere to clarify what the instructors shared. The mini-lectures from the professors were very brief, often seemed as if something was cut out, and didn't exactly pair with the many quizzes. There are also many, many unanswered questions in the discussion forum which makes it seem as though this class is no longer actively managed.

교육 기관: Saksham S

2020년 9월 6일

The Course suffers from lack of in-depth explanation

교육 기관: Het D

2020년 4월 24일

I enjoyed the course, the lectures were kept short and precise. The notes contained all the important information and summarised well, and most importantly as an entrepreneur, the course detailed on each aspect I am currently focussed on. What I did find uncomfortable was that it was based on the perspective of VC's and Angel Investors, I often found the lectures being a bit insensitive on the sentiment of an entrepreneur. I am not sure if you would have received such a review before, but honestly, this is the only thing that made me a bit uncomfortable in this then otherwise amazing course. Thanks!

교육 기관: Bill S

2020년 7월 27일

Great course; would like to finish the specialisation if I had the funds; Would recommend to anyone. Had a great deal of fun while learning a great deal, too! I liked most how some of the answers weren't spoon-fed to us; some of the answers are hidden. There are concepts and formulations that we are expected to pick up on-the-fly, but that only adds to the value that you can earn from picking up this course. Would definitely run through this course in 3 months or so just to refresh; these concepts seem super foundational to company valuation; it kinda makes me wish I had a degree in finance...

교육 기관: BrewGirl C

2021년 7월 30일

A handful of useful insights and hands-on practices, really appreciate this great course! I found it especially helpful when Manuel guided us step-by-step to create a startup spreadsheet. David's courses however required more self-research or 'after school' study, but it provided a clear framework of the startup investors' world, and made me want to explore it more.

Overall I give it 5 stars the least, thank you!

교육 기관: Kyle K

2020년 6월 4일

Great course. Actually practical for my job (I work in venture capital). I'm using these methods right now to value industry categories and current deal flow. Week 3 & 4 will definitely be harder for those who don't work in venture. Lots of tricky questions, good luck.

교육 기관: Thomas O

2021년 12월 17일

Necessary information about Venture Capital and Angel investors terminology and tools, without detail. Suitable to get acquainted with the topic, but would require further training in corporate finance to prepare a calculation of startup valuation in practice.

교육 기관: Γιώργος Κ

2022년 1월 9일

The course I really nice. The content is top-notch and explains very good concepts and instead of predictions it makes precise calculations. I personally believe it applies to both investors and entrepreneurs, as both benefit from the calculations explained.

교육 기관: Juan E S S

2020년 5월 5일

It was worth the time and money invested. The concepts were clear and useful. Important to note that several of the students do not work in the USA. Some comments and evaluations can be further standardized. Feedback process for final exams can be improved.

교육 기관: Sathyapillai S

2020년 9월 22일

I recommend this course to all those looking to be thoroughly confused by valuation, It was a good experience to work through the calculation problems. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Will be going through more of Duke University courses on coursera.

교육 기관: N N

2020년 7월 5일

Simple and straightforward tutorials. Need a little bit more illustration in calculations on topics like Option Pools, Anti Dilution, valuation etc. This will help in getting better clarity on the theory and get to a clearer understanding.