학생용
Chevron Left
Startup Valuation Methods(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Startup Valuation Methods 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
409개의 평가
118개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How do different types of investors think about an investment opportunity? What kind of securities and contracts do they offer? How should a company decide what is a "good deal"? This course is designed to introduce you to the challenges and pitfalls of financing new enterprises. You will learn the basic tools for valuating companies, including using discounted cashflow analysis in Excel and understanding how to apply this model to your entrepreneurial venture. You will then learn how valuation works with different types of securities that investors use to finance startups, from bank loans to venture capital to angel investing....

최상위 리뷰

CK
2020년 4월 30일

The best ever online course one could find. It is worth every single minute spent. Thank you so much for offering this course. And really so happy to complete this course. Much love to the professor.

SP
2020년 4월 22일

This course has helped gain knowledge of the valuation of companies of all sizes, basic funding criteria, and sources for a startup and a view of investors for a company.

필터링 기준:

Startup Valuation Methods의 119개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Przemysław S

2020년 12월 31일

Good course covering all essential topics of startup valuation problems. It offers nice introduction to many issues which can occur when valuing and analyzing young comapnies.

교육 기관: shlok p

2020년 4월 23일

This course has helped gain knowledge of the valuation of companies of all sizes, basic funding criteria, and sources for a startup and a view of investors for a company.

교육 기관: Flavia P

2021년 1월 4일

I work in this space and still managed to discover more techniques that I had not known or poorly understood. Definitely a must for those interested in VC investing.

교육 기관: coralie h

2020년 4월 20일

The syllabus is straight forward and informative. Interesting methods used to value start ups and good conversation of securities used by VCs and Angle investors.

교육 기관: Manuel F S P

2020년 5월 26일

Great content, it gave a clear perspective of the way early stage companies receive financing and how VCs and Angel Investors negotiate their investments.

교육 기관: Ignacio F E

2020년 6월 5일

Highly recommended for entrepeneurs starting to raise funds and professionals interested in becoming part of the venture investment ecosystem

교육 기관: Muhammed H G

2020년 10월 24일

Great course ! It was a nice course that I enjoyed very much. The expressions and visuals of the professors are very high quality. Thanks !

교육 기관: LJIET B M

2020년 5월 20일

this is an excellent course for the beginners who want to learn startup valuation without having much prior knowledge about finance world

교육 기관: ariel j

2020년 8월 18일

The material is good, however the examples in weeks 2 and 3 need to be better explained. In most cases it's difficult to joint the dots.

교육 기관: Anupam V

2020년 5월 22일

good insight on the topic. However, I would have also preferred if we had an engagement window with Professors to clarify any doubts.

교육 기관: Ariel

2020년 7월 13일

Interesting course with good example especially on the DCF section. I would appreciate more of an explanation in some of the videos.

교육 기관: Vijay S

2020년 5월 2일

A great course to learn valuation methods for startups. At starting it looks hard but as we go on it looks very and simple.

교육 기관: Harshal N

2020년 9월 1일

Really informative and brilliantly curated course along with exercises and quizzes. Total enjoyed teaches and the content.

교육 기관: kaushal p

2020년 4월 16일

Excellent insights from both perspectives - the investee and the investors. great work, simply delivered.

kaushal pujara

교육 기관: Rohan K

2020년 5월 16일

Both the professors did an excellent job explaining the course and delivering great content. I recommend this course.

교육 기관: Anahita N

2020년 9월 28일

It was a great learning experience. The course is well-structured and all concepts are explained with great clarity.

교육 기관: JOSE E S

2020년 5월 9일

Manuel was very clear.

The other one, needs to write on de slides wile explaining. He is also, an excellent teacher.

교육 기관: Ishita J

2020년 4월 5일

A very well structured course with extremely lucid lectures. Thank you for a wonderful learning experience.

교육 기관: Jaime T

2020년 2월 5일

Simple, practical and concise. Useful for entrepreneurs and as an introduction to VC investing.

교육 기관: Bhaskar S

2020년 12월 15일

Comprehensive review on startup valuation with nice hands-on exercises to master the topics!

교육 기관: Jeremy O

2020년 5월 10일

Great introduction to the concepts. I learned a lot that will be useful for me going forward

교육 기관: wendy a s r

2020년 5월 12일

great course, it will be nice, if you explain the quizzes answer when you passed the exam.

교육 기관: Eric S

2020년 2월 5일

Very informative. I instantly was putting the techniques to work in my professional life.

교육 기관: VISHAL S

2020년 5월 22일

Helpful in understanding how VCs function. More assignments can be added to the course.

교육 기관: Stephen M M

2020년 10월 12일

It's a fantastic course for someone interested in fundamentals of business valuations