Chevron Left
Startup Valuation Methods(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Startup Valuation Methods 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
409개의 평가
118개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How do different types of investors think about an investment opportunity? What kind of securities and contracts do they offer? How should a company decide what is a "good deal"? This course is designed to introduce you to the challenges and pitfalls of financing new enterprises. You will learn the basic tools for valuating companies, including using discounted cashflow analysis in Excel and understanding how to apply this model to your entrepreneurial venture. You will then learn how valuation works with different types of securities that investors use to finance startups, from bank loans to venture capital to angel investing....

최상위 리뷰

CK
2020년 4월 30일

The best ever online course one could find. It is worth every single minute spent. Thank you so much for offering this course. And really so happy to complete this course. Much love to the professor.

SP
2020년 4월 22일

This course has helped gain knowledge of the valuation of companies of all sizes, basic funding criteria, and sources for a startup and a view of investors for a company.

필터링 기준:

Startup Valuation Methods의 119개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Diego R A C

2020년 4월 29일

Muy buen curso para iniciar en la metodología para valuar startups

교육 기관: Pratik K

2020년 7월 16일

Great Course for anybody planning to start his business.

교육 기관: Nidhi S

2020년 6월 15일

Brain turner and insightful with real life examples.

교육 기관: Raj M

2019년 12월 4일

Fantastic course on entrepreneurship finance.

교육 기관: Chen-Hao H

2020년 4월 17일

The lectures are useful and helpful!

교육 기관: Pedro V F d S

2020년 9월 22일

Great course. Amazing knowledge.

교육 기관: Surenderrao K

2020년 5월 12일

Very well structured one! Thanks

교육 기관: Amarendra P S

2020년 5월 31일

very succinct and helpful.

교육 기관: Bruno P

2020년 4월 29일

Concepts clear and dynamic

교육 기관: Rajeev K S

2020년 8월 24일

Very good knowledge

교육 기관: Diana J I G

2020년 9월 3일

Very well compiled

교육 기관: Daniel N O

2020년 10월 10일

I learnt a lot

교육 기관: Michael K

2020년 10월 11일

Great course

교육 기관: Ogbeide J E

2020년 4월 14일

great course

교육 기관: HONG L C

2020년 10월 17일

very good

교육 기관: Victor A D d S

2020년 7월 8일

Great!

교육 기관: Stewart C

2020년 3월 11일

Very great course overall. Some of the lectures could use a bit more detail to avoid confusion. It would also be nice if there were solutions to the practice questions at the end of some of the videos. The week 3 quiz is finicky. For example, putting commas in a the answer for a value in the millions is counted as incorrect, but the exact same number is counted correct without the commas. Despite these issues, I am extremely glad I took this course. This subject is fascinating, and I look forward to the content provided by the subsequent courses in this specialization.

교육 기관: Jamie F

2020년 11월 24일

Really enjoyed the material in this course - both professors do a great job of conveying the material. The only suggestion for improvement is that the graded quizzes don't offer explanation for why answers are correct or wrong - due to not being able to see the intuition behind an answer after successfully passing a quiz, I felt my understanding of the material was not reinforced as well as it could have been. Otherwise, great course.

교육 기관: Marieke A W

2020년 1월 23일

Excellent course for people with limited math skills or little experience with startup valuation methods. The professors speak clearly, so they are easy to understand. Some formulas are not explained in detail, which means some quiz exercises are difficult to make. I had to search on Google for a more in-depth explanation of some valuation methods. That's a pity. However, I'm very glad I took this course. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Sourabh S N

2020년 7월 5일

Certain Concepts could be explained more clearly by walking through the calculations. Specifically to Week 3 - Option Pool. Self learning lead to Cap-Table method which is much easier way to calculate and understand option pools, but then numeric answers don't match. Walking through and example and clearly specifying the assumptions will be helpful.

교육 기관: Tadashi T

2020년 6월 7일

Un gran curso, sin duda aprendes mucho sobre VC, Ángeles y cómo valorizar el curso. Las semanas 3 y 4 eso sí no tienen la calidad de la 1 y 2. No porque la materia sea mala, sino que no están tan bien explicadas las respuestas y estoy casi seguro que una de las preguntas en los tests es errónea. Sin embargo, vale totalmente la pena este curso.

교육 기관: KRITARTH R

2020년 8월 9일

The faculty teachers are engaging and the pedagogy used makes the course easy to understand. The content of the course is also up to mark. However, it would be even more enlightening if a deeper dive into the valuation of startups would have been provided.

교육 기관: AAYUSH N

2020년 7월 27일

3.5 to 4 stars are good for this course. The content was satisfying how slides used can be more interactive. Sometimes I had to watch the videos twice to actually get what the instructors are saying. But the course was good.

교육 기관: Ardilla A

2020년 4월 16일

Excellent course! The only downside is I find the second part of this course is a little bit hard and confusing to follow through, therefore I have to repeat the lecture multiple times to understand the material.

교육 기관: PrashanthKumar

2020년 3월 24일

Really good course design. However, the examples on week 3 could use some more explanation and clear presentation. There should be a follow up on the questions with solution explanation to simplify the concepts.