Chevron Left
Startup Valuation Methods(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Startup Valuation Methods 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
615개의 평가

강좌 소개

How do different types of investors think about an investment opportunity? What kind of securities and contracts do they offer? How should a company decide what is a "good deal"? This course is designed to introduce you to the challenges and pitfalls of financing new enterprises. You will learn the basic tools for valuating companies, including using discounted cashflow analysis in Excel and understanding how to apply this model to your entrepreneurial venture. You will then learn how valuation works with different types of securities that investors use to finance startups, from bank loans to venture capital to angel investing....

최상위 리뷰

CK

2020년 4월 30일

The best ever online course one could find. It is worth every single minute spent. Thank you so much for offering this course. And really so happy to complete this course. Much love to the professor.

NB

2021년 3월 2일

Learned lots of new valuation techniques, it was well crafted and smoothly presented by the professors. The tests were also in line with the course and very helpful in understanding the concepts.

필터링 기준:

Startup Valuation Methods의 184개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Γιώργος Κ

2022년 1월 9일

The course I really nice. The content is top-notch and explains very good concepts and instead of predictions it makes precise calculations. I personally believe it applies to both investors and entrepreneurs, as both benefit from the calculations explained.

교육 기관: Juan E S S

2020년 5월 5일

It was worth the time and money invested. The concepts were clear and useful. Important to note that several of the students do not work in the USA. Some comments and evaluations can be further standardized. Feedback process for final exams can be improved.

교육 기관: Sathyapillai S

2020년 9월 22일

I recommend this course to all those looking to be thoroughly confused by valuation, It was a good experience to work through the calculation problems. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Will be going through more of Duke University courses on coursera.

교육 기관: N N

2020년 7월 5일

Simple and straightforward tutorials. Need a little bit more illustration in calculations on topics like Option Pools, Anti Dilution, valuation etc. This will help in getting better clarity on the theory and get to a clearer understanding.

교육 기관: Jihène E O

2022년 3월 7일

Un cours très instructif. Il est venu ajouter des connaissances pointues dans le domaine d'évaluation de startup qui seront sûrement porteuses de valeur dans ma carrière en tant qu'enseignante et consultante. Merci aux enseignants.

교육 기관: TAPAN S

2021년 8월 16일

Excellent course with very thoughtful graded quiz and taught by great professors. This has helped me to grow my knowledge in startup valuation. Thanks Coursera for providing me opportunity to learn this.

교육 기관: Shih T H

2022년 3월 9일

L​earn a lot venture capital/ angel/startup finance knowledge here. But the quizs are quit hard. Need to study hard. Anyway, a valuable lesson on coursera. Thanks so much for the instructors.

교육 기관: Ulas B C

2021년 4월 8일

It was an amazing experience for me to learn the crucial points for start up valuation. It definitely adds vision to become an entrepreneue or an investor. Glad for the oppotunity.

교육 기관: Przemysław S

2020년 12월 31일

Good course covering all essential topics of startup valuation problems. It offers nice introduction to many issues which can occur when valuing and analyzing young comapnies.

교육 기관: Stephen M

2021년 8월 29일

Fantastic Course!

All the negative comments on David Robinson are unfounded.

He made it challenging to enhance learning.

Both Manuel and David are good instructors!

All the best.

교육 기관: shlok p

2020년 4월 23일

This course has helped gain knowledge of the valuation of companies of all sizes, basic funding criteria, and sources for a startup and a view of investors for a company.

교육 기관: Flavia P

2021년 1월 4일

I work in this space and still managed to discover more techniques that I had not known or poorly understood. Definitely a must for those interested in VC investing.

교육 기관: coralie h

2020년 4월 20일

The syllabus is straight forward and informative. Interesting methods used to value start ups and good conversation of securities used by VCs and Angle investors.

교육 기관: Zhamaldinov R

2022년 5월 11일

The 1st part (valuation) is a bit too basic. I expected more from it. However, the 2nd part (VC) exceeded my expectations. It was quite useful and informative.

교육 기관: Manuel F S P

2020년 5월 26일

Great content, it gave a clear perspective of the way early stage companies receive financing and how VCs and Angel Investors negotiate their investments.

교육 기관: Ignacio F E

2020년 6월 5일

Highly recommended for entrepeneurs starting to raise funds and professionals interested in becoming part of the venture investment ecosystem

교육 기관: Muhammed H G

2020년 10월 24일

Great course ! It was a nice course that I enjoyed very much. The expressions and visuals of the professors are very high quality. Thanks !

교육 기관: Thuong T

2022년 1월 17일

Thank you, Duke, for giving me an understandable course. I must recommend you take this course in order to have a clear view of start-up.

교육 기관: BHUSHAN M

2020년 5월 20일

this is an excellent course for the beginners who want to learn startup valuation without having much prior knowledge about finance world

교육 기관: ariel j

2020년 8월 18일

The material is good, however the examples in weeks 2 and 3 need to be better explained. In most cases it's difficult to joint the dots.

교육 기관: Anupam V

2020년 5월 22일

good insight on the topic. However, I would have also preferred if we had an engagement window with Professors to clarify any doubts.

교육 기관: Ariel

2020년 7월 13일

Interesting course with good example especially on the DCF section. I would appreciate more of an explanation in some of the videos.

교육 기관: 22P489_ V

2022년 7월 3일

Brief and Excellent introdution to valuation methods , with this one can extend this knowldge to learn more about the subject.

교육 기관: Vijay S

2020년 5월 2일

A great course to learn valuation methods for startups. At starting it looks hard but as we go on it looks very and simple.

교육 기관: Harshal N

2020년 9월 1일

Really informative and brilliantly curated course along with exercises and quizzes. Total enjoyed teaches and the content.