Chevron Left
Startup Valuation Methods(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Startup Valuation Methods 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
615개의 평가

강좌 소개

How do different types of investors think about an investment opportunity? What kind of securities and contracts do they offer? How should a company decide what is a "good deal"? This course is designed to introduce you to the challenges and pitfalls of financing new enterprises. You will learn the basic tools for valuating companies, including using discounted cashflow analysis in Excel and understanding how to apply this model to your entrepreneurial venture. You will then learn how valuation works with different types of securities that investors use to finance startups, from bank loans to venture capital to angel investing....

최상위 리뷰

CK

2020년 4월 30일

The best ever online course one could find. It is worth every single minute spent. Thank you so much for offering this course. And really so happy to complete this course. Much love to the professor.

NB

2021년 3월 2일

Learned lots of new valuation techniques, it was well crafted and smoothly presented by the professors. The tests were also in line with the course and very helpful in understanding the concepts.

필터링 기준:

Startup Valuation Methods의 184개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Samuel G B

2022년 3월 16일

Incredible well explained course.

교육 기관: Alvaro J

2021년 4월 30일

Very good the course and pratical

교육 기관: Pedro V F d S

2020년 9월 22일

Great course. Amazing knowledge.

교육 기관: Surender K

2020년 5월 12일

Very well structured one! Thanks

교육 기관: Ramprakash R

2022년 6월 5일

Nicely packaged. Very useful.

교육 기관: Amarendra P S

2020년 5월 31일

very succinct and helpful.

교육 기관: Bruno P

2020년 4월 29일

Concepts clear and dynamic

교육 기관: Peïo B

2021년 6월 11일

Very insightful course

교육 기관: Dr. R S

2020년 8월 24일

Very good knowledge

교육 기관: Diana J I G

2020년 9월 3일

Very well compiled

교육 기관: Anil J

2021년 7월 20일

Very informative.

교육 기관: Catherine O

2021년 5월 7일

Great insights

교육 기관: Daniel N O

2020년 10월 10일

I learnt a lot

교육 기관: Michael K

2020년 10월 11일

Great course

교육 기관: Joseph e

2020년 4월 14일

great course

교육 기관: HONG L C

2020년 10월 18일

very good

교육 기관: Victor A D d S

2020년 7월 8일

Great!

교육 기관: ananda

2021년 5월 13일

VC valuation methods, financing mechanisms, capital providers and security analysis is fairly unique as far as valuation content goes. The course covers a lot of ground at a high level. The lectures manage to be brief yet informative. That said, there is some room for improvement. For instance, (perhaps because of brevity) the presentation slides gloss over some of the calculations required to build to the correct final solution of a given problem. You either have to know the "missing" steps in advance, reverse engineer them (in excel) or search out for help in the discussion forum. There are also inconsistencies in the significant figures used in the calculations in the slides and the corresponding lecture video content that can cause learners doubt as to the accuracy of their calculations (e.g. Week 3 option pool slides). Here again, you have to go into the discussion forum to confirm this is the case. Lastly, relating to the graded quizzes: this course gives you one chance to pass every 24 hours. This compares to the typical three attempts per 24 hours in most other Coursera courses. Given that these tests typically contain several multistep computational problems (often solved with help of Excel in my case), learners might easily lose momentum if they fail and have to wait 24 hours to work through and/or fix their problems. Though I didn't fail any of the time restricted tests, there were some problems I got wrong and didn't bother to retest where I would have if say I only was timed out for say a few hours. Net/net super helpful course that can be more user friendly with some minor tweaks!

교육 기관: Zenka A C & T

2021년 10월 26일

Muy bueno, aunque a veces un tanto confuso, sobre todo en las preguntas de criterio; que se vieran más problemas numéricos resueltos y una definición mas concreta de todos los Términos Financieros. En general considero que es de mucha utilidad para los que no hemos estudiado carreras de Administración. La traducción al Español requiere de un poco de correcciones. pero en general es de mucha ayuda. Finalmente se debería tener un índice claro del alcance del curso y un resumen de Fórmulas Financieras.

교육 기관: Omar S

2021년 11월 7일

It's a great course in terms of giving any whose interested in the basics & slightly more technical aspects of VC, startup valuation and financial modelling. I would suggest that candidates give it 2-3 revisions before attempting quizzes as they can get tricky! Overall great course! To some of the lecturers, i would suggest they be revised, specifically for Week 3 & Week 4 as I found the lecturers to rush a little too fast past the more technical topics.

교육 기관: Jamie F

2020년 11월 24일

Really enjoyed the material in this course - both professors do a great job of conveying the material. The only suggestion for improvement is that the graded quizzes don't offer explanation for why answers are correct or wrong - due to not being able to see the intuition behind an answer after successfully passing a quiz, I felt my understanding of the material was not reinforced as well as it could have been. Otherwise, great course.

교육 기관: Marieke A W

2020년 1월 23일

Excellent course for people with limited math skills or little experience with startup valuation methods. The professors speak clearly, so they are easy to understand. Some formulas are not explained in detail, which means some quiz exercises are difficult to make. I had to search on Google for a more in-depth explanation of some valuation methods. That's a pity. However, I'm very glad I took this course. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Behnam F

2022년 2월 8일

All is good. but there is one thing that i think it can make course better than now. Listen, we take exam and pass it but may we still have wrong question that we do not know why. i think if after the passing the exam, show us right answers of quiestions it makes this course best. with best regard By all means you are best and thank you very much.

교육 기관: Tadashi T

2020년 6월 7일

Un gran curso, sin duda aprendes mucho sobre VC, Ángeles y cómo valorizar el curso. Las semanas 3 y 4 eso sí no tienen la calidad de la 1 y 2. No porque la materia sea mala, sino que no están tan bien explicadas las respuestas y estoy casi seguro que una de las preguntas en los tests es errónea. Sin embargo, vale totalmente la pena este curso.

교육 기관: Khyzar D

2021년 8월 4일

Thank you to the instructors for their efforts. Being an FP&A professional, I have practical experience of this and I believe it is a well designed course and feel more knowledgeable now but I also observed that few technical concepts and calculation were not explained in much detail, which can be added and improved.