Chevron Left
State Estimation and Localization for Self-Driving Cars(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 State Estimation and Localization for Self-Driving Cars 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
197개의 평가
36개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to State Estimation and Localization for Self-Driving Cars, the second course in University of Toronto’s Self-Driving Cars Specialization. We recommend you take the first course in the Specialization prior to taking this course. This course will introduce you to the different sensors and how we can use them for state estimation and localization in a self-driving car. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the key methods for parameter and state estimation used for autonomous driving, such as the method of least-squares - Develop a model for typical vehicle localization sensors, including GPS and IMUs - Apply extended and unscented Kalman Filters to a vehicle state estimation problem - Understand LIDAR scan matching and the Iterative Closest Point algorithm - Apply these tools to fuse multiple sensor streams into a single state estimate for a self-driving car For the final project in this course, you will implement the Error-State Extended Kalman Filter (ES-EKF) to localize a vehicle using data from the CARLA simulator. This is an advanced course, intended for learners with a background in mechanical engineering, computer and electrical engineering, or robotics. To succeed in this course, you should have programming experience in Python 3.0, familiarity with Linear Algebra (matrices, vectors, matrix multiplication, rank, Eigenvalues and vectors and inverses), Statistics (Gaussian probability distributions), Calculus and Physics (forces, moments, inertia, Newton's Laws)....

최상위 리뷰

WS

Oct 14, 2019

There are many interesting topics. Without the help and suggested readings from this course, I wouldn't be able to finish by myself. Also, the final project is very enlightening.

RL

Apr 27, 2019

It provides a hand-on experience in implementing part of the localization process...interesting stuff!! Kind of time-consuming so be prepared.

필터링 기준:

State Estimation and Localization for Self-Driving Cars의 36개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Guruprasad M H

Apr 29, 2019

one of best experiences. But the course requires a steep learning curve. The discussion forums are really helpful

교육 기관: Remon G

Aug 12, 2019

Very useful!

Great experience!

Congratulation all the people involved in this course!

교육 기관: Aditya B

Jul 01, 2019

Review :

Mentor Help: 0/5

Course Content: 4/5

Course Explanation: 4/5

Course Challenging: 4/5

Exercises : 3/5

Things which can be improved: There should be a programming exercise for each module especially for modules like ICP. There should be more mentor support as everything can't be understood by videos. There is/was an expectation of doing the final project in CARLA online but it was offline and also the ICP was pre-implemented. But overall for starters it is a very good course for state estimation to support and I strongly suggest to complete it if you aspire to be a self - driving car engineer.

교육 기관: Jon H

Jun 05, 2019

There is no support for this class

The forums are almost useless and no teacher or staff ever answers anything on them

The lectures are pure fluff and hand-waving, no meat and no details

The projects are extremely difficult and there is no lessons to cover material needed for the projects

Would not recommend unless you want to basically learn on your own

Too much work BTW I did get 100%.

교육 기관: Himanshu B

Jul 12, 2019

Got to learn about many concepts like least squares, Kalman filter, GNSS/INS sensing, LIDAR Sensing. Programming assignments were the most difficult part of this course. And definitely going towards the next course in the specialization.

교육 기관: Joachim S

Jun 11, 2019

I was impressed about the different methods available to do state estimation. The content was well presented (all slides shown are available as a PDF download) although in a quite compressed fashion. As in course 1 I would have preferred much longer videos so that more details of the different models could have been highlighted. Personally I was amazed about concepts like the Quarternion that I have never heart about before. A great plus from my perspective is that - like in course 1 - every lesson has a list of further articles to read - and in order to really comprehend the stuff presented I recommend in doing a deep-dive into these articles. Personally I found the coding assignments really demanding and as a side note I would have appreciated a little bit more presence of the teaching stuff to clarify. Currently the impression is that besides a monthly post in the discussion forum the teaching stuff is not visible - which is really sad as I think this whole specialization to be prime content. Unfortunately the locked video that will be shown to you when having completed the assignment is only a white screen and you are not able to follow the explanations the professor is providing. I would really appreciate if the invisible slides would be available for download but this is not the case. All in all I am a little bit mixed about the course as for example particle filters are just mentioned in one video but not explained as all the various types of Kalman filters. Still I give this course a 5-star ranking as it provides a good starting point for those trying to dig deeper into SLAM.

교육 기관: Levente K

Mar 01, 2019

Sometimes hard, but still pretty much fun to solve all the problems :)

교육 기관: Yusen C

Mar 10, 2019

Could we use C++ to program the projects?

And also, in most assignments, please make sure every requirements and additional information are CORRECT and CLEAR! Now, some of them are REALLY MISLEADING!

교육 기관: 刘宇轩

Apr 25, 2019

The projects are useful enough

교육 기관: River L

Apr 27, 2019

It provides a hand-on experience in implementing part of the localization process...interesting stuff!! Kind of time-consuming so be prepared.

교육 기관: James L

Apr 12, 2019

This is a fast paced course on state estimation. ES Kalman Filter is the focus of the final project. Lectures cover basics of Kalman filter very thoroughly. You need to spend quite some time to sort out complexity to finish the final project, yet the efforts are well spent. You will only graph the fundamentals after hard projects. Overall, a very well organized and executed course. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Davide C

May 18, 2019

Finishing this course was quite challenging, but I did it. Thanks a lot to the professors for the clear explanations.

교육 기관: Karthik B K

Jun 29, 2019

Really Advanced and Challenging Course with great scope of gaining knowledge.

교육 기관: Georgios T

Jul 30, 2019

Very helpful!

교육 기관: Ananth R

Jul 30, 2019

An excellent course on state estimation and localization. This course is a hands-on approach to the development and implementation of the Kalman Filter for localization. Parts of the assignments and the final project were challenging and the course needs a lot of self-study. The resources provided on the course proved to be extremely useful throughout, and almost self-sufficient. I highly encourage anybody who's willing to take up a practical challenge in state-estimation to take this course.

교육 기관: Muhammad H S H J I

Aug 12, 2019

Very interesting course if you want to learn about the different filters used in self driving cars for sensor fusion

교육 기관: Stefan M

Aug 16, 2019

From my point of view a very interesting and well prepared course.

교육 기관: Abdullah B A

Sep 25, 2019

excellent course with a lot of valuable and up to date information that is used in real modern self driving cars, it was challenging and very hard for me to go through but i assure you that it's worthy of the hard work required to pass it

교육 기관: Gasser N

Oct 30, 2019

best online course so far that explains kalman filter and estimation methods with examples not just focusing on theoretical ,Thanks to the Dr's and course staff who worked hard to produce this course.

교육 기관: PRASHANT K R

Oct 08, 2019

it's really nice, and amazing course. I enjoyed it

교육 기관: Yuwei W

Nov 17, 2019

great

교육 기관: Anis M

Dec 06, 2019

a very good course about sensor fusion ans localization

교육 기관: Carlos E S V

Dec 05, 2019

Excellent course! The best course available of this topic

교육 기관: Wit S

Oct 14, 2019

There are many interesting topics. Without the help and suggested readings from this course, I wouldn't be able to finish by myself. Also, the final project is very enlightening.

교육 기관: mert s

Nov 01, 2019

excellent course