Chevron Left
통계적 추론(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 통계적 추론 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
4,102개의 평가
818개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

최상위 리뷰

JA
2018년 10월 25일

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

MI
2020년 9월 24일

the teachers were awesome in this course. I liked this course a lot.Understood it properly.Thanks to all the beloved teachers and mentors who toiled hard to make these course easy to handle.Gracious!

필터링 기준:

통계적 추론의 785개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Lloyd N

2017년 6월 4일

I thought most of the lessons in this lecture were enjoyable, since it went into the theory of decision-making from data. I feel you need to take an introduction to statistics course before taking this course though, since the lecturer goes too fast at times. I recommend Udacity's Intro to Statistics course, as it helped me understanding the lectures in this course. A+ material though in my opinion.

교육 기관: amit p

2018년 10월 3일

This course is one of the most difficult to comprehend, particularly if one does not have any prior knowledge of statistics and probability. But Swirl package of Statistical Inference helps a lot and is a good heuristic approach to learn.

P.S. I would recommend to read this lecture along with any textbook. I referred Probability and Statistics (Schaum Series).

교육 기관: Prashanth R

2018년 1월 2일

I absolutely loved this course and felt like i learned a lot about statistics. This was very informative and the peer graded assignment was a perfect way to conclude the course, by having to perform all of the phases in Data Science that I learned by taking other courses in this series. Thank you for this course! Looking forward to the next set of courses.

교육 기관: Jose A R N

2017년 3월 31일

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career ( https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to get new knowledge about Data Science and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by the Teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Teachers.

교육 기관: chirag y

2016년 1월 27일

It was a good course especially for beginners like me. Though i would advice to continuously keep digging more about other packages also and also going through stack overflow for various hurdles encountered during doing programming assignment.

I would recommend this course to everyone who wants to know about data analysis using R language in particular.

교육 기관: Olga H

2017년 12월 29일

Very illuminating and well taught. I think this is content every data scientist should master to begin with. I recommend following this class if you did not learn it in this way already at university, which might be the case if you are in exact sciences. And even if you did, this course might be useful to brush up your skills.

교육 기관: Paul C

2017년 2월 11일

Kudos to Caffo for using charts and examples to provide a lot of insight without using a lot of math. However, I would personally like the math to be presented, too (e.g., the 'off-center' T-distribution, etc.). This could be done is special sections of the book and lectures, as is done in the Regression Models class.

교육 기관: Qian N

2017년 4월 16일

The course materials are well designed and delivered. I have taken basic inferential statistics at various levels in the past like 5 years, this is a really nice refresh and update (with respective the use of R). I would recommend this courses taught by Dr. Brian Caffo to others who are interested in the subject.

교육 기관: Max M

2020년 2월 21일

Tought. Took me around 3 months to complete. I also took extra courses and bought a book to help me out on this one. Is not easy if your background in statistics is not already solid. But once you finish and you find yourself running simple statistics in R then everything is very rewarding!. Very good course!

교육 기관: Saul C

2016년 12월 12일

Although the instructor is very good, it would be nice to have a direct link to more references that explains the basics without skipping certain steps that a beginner may find difficult. The course is pretty good and if the student is proactive he/she will find a way to self-learn those missing steps :)

교육 기관: Gopinath V

2017년 8월 27일

I didn't find time to sit for this course as I was involved in other activities. So also whenever I get time to see the lectures, I felt I need to see the previous slides/lectures. And I did go back then and after. But the course content was good. The instructor has the command over the subject.

교육 기관: Joseph M

2015년 12월 3일

This is an excellent course for anyone who needs a better understanding of statistics and that includes all professions that deal with quantitative data. It helps you become a better citizen by helping you decide when something is mere chance and when mere chance would not explain the events.

교육 기관: Lucia F M

2017년 7월 17일

Awesome course if you need to understand the theory behind the statistical test you keep reading in scientific articles, if you wanna get the basis with which to learn more complicated regressions models, or if you have studied statistics before and forgotten most if it !

교육 기관: Sanil S

2019년 1월 14일

The course starts from very basic probability piece which is great for beginners and covers all relevant topics. I found that some of the topics difficult to grasp. However I did supplement this course by seeing Youtube videos from jbstatistics and Marins stat lectures.

교육 기관: 李佳童

2015년 12월 1일

Dividing a week's contents into modules and adding a brief introduction at the beginning of each module makes the course much more clear. Students can also know what programming assignments (swirl) they should do every week. I appreciate those changes in the new class.

교육 기관: Charles M

2019년 5월 27일

Elegant presentation materials and contains evaluation materials that target essential concepts and learner's ability to apply course information. Very well done and looking to take the biostatistics bootcampe alluded to in the lectures, by the same professor (Caffo).

교육 기관: BALSHER S

2017년 2월 3일

This is a good course to set up for further learning. One gets exposure to topics in intro and intermediate statistic and starts to grasp how intricate the web of statistics it all the while the focus is on Hypothesis testing which is one cornerstones of statistics.

교육 기관: Craig L

2016년 12월 5일

This is the toughest content yet of the Data Science specialisation but probably the most valuable piece so far. Video content is good but moves along very quickly so finding another book on statistics to back up the course content will be a great benefit.

교육 기관: Greg A

2018년 2월 22일

Very good course, but definitely a challenge. There is no shame in watching some of these lectures multiple times. I would recommend taking all of these quizzes until you can get 100%. It will help you out a lot in the regression and machine learning

교육 기관: Donald M

2020년 11월 27일

excellent course, although it had a certain degree of difficulty for me for not being a mathematician. I liked him and learned many things that I had only seen little of during my college career. This experience will be of great help in my career.

교육 기관: Nino P

2019년 5월 24일

It's basically introduction to statistics. I have taken them as part of my education so it was a bit easier for me, but I think somebody new to this can lear a lot. It's a bit harder than first 5 courses, but still important and well teached.

교육 기관: Edén S

2020년 7월 27일

At the beginning I've found a bit hard to store so much information on Statistics, but it is worth making the efforts, since the shown tools equipped a data scientist with strong arguments so as to refuse or accept some conclusions on data.

교육 기관: Roberto D

2016년 12월 13일

I learned a great deal from this course. Methods, testing and most of all logical processes with proven with evidence. I understand this course only touches the surface, but it will serve me as a catalyst to continue exploring the field.

교육 기관: Rosa C V

2020년 2월 3일

Muy contenta con el curso. Tenia un poco de temor de que se me haga muy complicado, pero las clases estuvieron bien diseñadas y pude concluir este y otros 4 cursos de la especialización en Data Science con exito :-). Muchas gracias!!

교육 기관: Damjan S

2017년 7월 9일

This one is one of the more mathematical course in this specialization, few times to the library and help with friends who are in the field of statistics or biomathematics would be very beneficial.

Dont skip any swirl practices ..