Chevron Left
통계적 추론(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 통계적 추론 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
4,248개의 평가
856개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

최상위 리뷰

JA
2018년 10월 25일

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

MI
2020년 9월 24일

the teachers were awesome in this course. I liked this course a lot.Understood it properly.Thanks to all the beloved teachers and mentors who toiled hard to make these course easy to handle.Gracious!

필터링 기준:

통계적 추론의 824개 리뷰 중 726~750

교육 기관: Karishma A

2018년 3월 21일

I think the course was very informative but it took me about 3 months to finish course. Lot of important concepts have been condensed to one or two slides which makes it really hard to grasp the concept quickly.

교육 기관: BAUYRJAN J

2016년 11월 27일

This course is great, but Brian is certainly not a good instructor. He does not explain things well, and articulate examples. I had to take Statistical Inference from Duke university to pass this course.

교육 기관: Devashish S

2016년 10월 14일

This course is poorly taught. The instructors often speed through significant concepts and are generally unable to explain the concepts clearly to someone who does not have a major statistics background.

교육 기관: Jennifer D

2016년 3월 3일

Taught very quickly and assumes a high degree of math fluency. Only take this if you are either very fluent in math already or have a significant amount of time to devote to understanding the material.

교육 기관: CW

2016년 6월 13일

Very poor instruction and organization of topics, very poor explanation of core concepts. I learned more from reading other sources while taking the class than I did from the lectures.

교육 기관: yohan A H

2019년 7월 10일

The topics are very interesting and there is no dude that the teacher knows wath he is teaching, even though I think it can be better with more grapics splanations and less formulas.

교육 기관: marie s

2017년 7월 5일

A lot of the course were not explained in a way that made it easy to understand for a neophyte. I had to go re-watch most of the lessons on khan academy to understand the principles.

교육 기관: Luis F F

2020년 12월 13일

I feel that I need a more detailed approach regarding the statistical information. The course covers a broad range of topics but the approach seems a littile advanced.

교육 기관: Esha D

2016년 2월 11일

professors caffo and leek go way too fast and are completely monotonous. the examples they use assume we know basic stats when likely most of us are a bit rusty.

교육 기관: Andaru

2016년 2월 5일

The class needs to be more accessible especially for non statisticians, I learned more from khan academy which got me through this class than the class itself

교육 기관: Peggy C

2016년 2월 1일

This is the worst course so far. This should be a 2 month course or the course descritpion should be changed to make sure you have some statistics knowledge.

교육 기관: Jose P

2018년 3월 20일

Course needs more hands on example on all statistical inference tools - trying to disconnect from the daily routine and dive right into stats was difficult.

교육 기관: Nelson G C G

2016년 3월 28일

There are better courses on the subject on coursera and other platforms. It worth it pursuing it if you are interested in joining the capstone project.

교육 기관: Romain F

2016년 6월 9일

Seemed like a "ghost" course, issues reported with the swirl package, duplicate questions in the final assessment, where is the instructor ?

교육 기관: Prem T

2020년 10월 31일

The lessons felt hurried and the explanation provided was complicated. All in all a bad method of teaching & a learning experience.

교육 기관: Shikha B

2016년 5월 10일

Teaching material is fine. The Professor's explanation is monotonic and he uses textual definitions rather than simple explanations

교육 기관: Fabiola J C

2021년 1월 10일

Even though Brian presents the theory in a clean mathematical way, it is still difficult to understand and apply to the problems.

교육 기관: Emanuel A F d S

2017년 7월 23일

The course lectures are very confusing. I had to read a statistics book to clarify some of the concepts.

교육 기관: Mario R

2016년 1월 29일

The instructor is not very good when compared to the others that are involved in this specialization.

교육 기관: ooi s m

2017년 6월 12일

Lots of formula without detail explanation, not recommended for people without statistics knowledge.

교육 기관: Fabian H

2016년 6월 15일

Concepts are very hard to understand, even with some background knowledge in statistics.

교육 기관: Chengde W

2017년 6월 24일

He is just reading the slides. I'd prefer to read a book rather than watch the videos.

교육 기관: Gareth S

2017년 6월 14일

Assumed a level of knowledge of stats already. Found it went too complex too quickly.

교육 기관: Haolei F

2016년 4월 15일

Not beginner friendly, might be good as a refresher for grad students

교육 기관: Daniel R

2016년 5월 14일

This course was more like a glossary. Not quite good but practical