Chevron Left
통계적 추론(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 통계적 추론 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
4,348개의 평가
880개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

최상위 리뷰

JA

2018년 10월 25일

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

MI

2020년 9월 24일

the teachers were awesome in this course. I liked this course a lot.Understood it properly.Thanks to all the beloved teachers and mentors who toiled hard to make these course easy to handle.Gracious!

필터링 기준:

통계적 추론의 848개 리뷰 중 801~825

교육 기관: Gennadiy R

2016년 4월 18일

Do NOT recommend. Very poorly explained. Refers to some concepts without introducing, introduces others without explaining. Spends most of the time looking to the computer screen instead of toward you and reading the text instead of explaining in understandable manner.

교육 기관: Liew W P

2016년 8월 23일

Personally, I feel that the way of sharing and teaching was assuming everyone is an expert in this subject. This course need to be reviewed to make it more suitable to various groups of profession as not everyone has the same level of mathematics background.

교육 기관: Jeffrey G

2017년 8월 16일

In general, I'm really excited about statistics, there are so many interesting and cool problems to work on, and yet, here I am, forced to do an analysis of, "The Effect of Vitamin C on Tooth Growth in Guinea Pigs."I can't make this shit up...

교육 기관: Deas R

2016년 2월 15일

Seeking out supplemental material is not only helpful, but necessary. This course does not provide a foundation of knowledge for inferential statistics so much as present several equations and functions and describe how one might use them.

교육 기관: Sharon E

2020년 7월 21일

This course starts with the assumption that you understand all of the terminology covered and that you already have a thorough understanding of statistics and inferences. I'm sorry - if I knew all that I wouldn't be taking this module.

교육 기관: Paul K

2017년 3월 28일

Poor quality audio. Monotonous lecture style with frequent inaccuracies in delivery (says one thing but actually means another). I found my motivation and performance dropped sharply in contrast to prior lectures in this series.

교육 기관: raunak r

2016년 12월 25일

Very disappointing!!!!!!!too much emphasis on mathematical notations....where are the practical applications?lack of examples....it seemed more of a prose than a lecture....would not recommend to a beginner.Period

교육 기관: Fabiano C

2017년 2월 5일

So far this is the poorest course in DS specialiation. Coins and dices all the time, Brian reads to the camera. It is just like reading a book, a very boring one. Examples from real life could boost interest.

교육 기관: Marco A M A

2016년 4월 7일

poor course, saturated, with an instructer that uses big words and does not explain many difficult ideas, and take for granted that the leaner knows a lot of probability and statistics.

교육 기관: Evgeny P

2017년 10월 24일

Course materials are not balanced, it is not enough information to follow conclusions. Course gives set of tools but doesn't build solid foundation and intuition about how to use them.

교육 기관: Vaibhav

2017년 9월 10일

Quality of teaching needs to improve. The professor needs to be more enthusiastic when giving the lecture.

The course content should involve more examples to help cement the concepts.

교육 기관: Adnan B

2019년 7월 19일

Not a good instructor or course material

it felt like if he was trying to teach to phd candidates

I just went to Khans academy for every topic.. didnt learny anything from him..

교육 기관: Rennê L C V

2017년 10월 13일

The teatcher know so much about the topic that he can't put himself on students shoes and see that his classes are really hard to understand. Also, the audio was pretty bad.

교육 기관: Sergey Z

2016년 6월 9일

The worst course I've ever taken.

Bad sound quality, dead discussion forums, not possible to understand material without external (not mentioned in the course) sources.

교육 기관: Farhad S

2016년 4월 19일

This course is very difficult to follow, not because the topics are hard or too technical but mostly due to lecturer's poor job in explaining and creating a narrative.

교육 기관: Martin L

2017년 7월 8일

It's a very interesting topic but I had to rely on a text book to understand it! I struggled to understand the lectures and reconcile it back to the quizes.

교육 기관: Maria

2017년 12월 9일

The teacher does not explain clearly the concepts. I will not recommend this course to somebody interested in the subject as it is not effective to learn.

교육 기관: Jeff B

2018년 3월 31일

The lecturer is very difficult to follow. His teaching style is very hard if you don't already have a background in statistics. Sorry but true.

교육 기관: Heather D

2018년 3월 14일

Basics of statistics are not covered. Teacher jumped into more advanced material. I must use many outside resources to actually learn this.

교육 기관: Abdelrahman S H

2017년 7월 3일

The content of this is mainly theoretical, and the practical part is so small compared to other courses in the same specialization.

교육 기관: Grigory S

2018년 2월 28일

T

h

e

l

e

c

t

u

r

e

s

a

r

e

v

e

r

y

t

h

e

o

r

e

t

i

c

w

i

t

h

a

f

e

w

p

r

a

c

t

i

c

a

l

e

x

a

m

p

l

e

s

.

T

h

e

o

n

l

y

w

a

y

I

c

o

u

l

d

f

i

n

i

s

h

u

p

t

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e and understand the

교육 기관: Neeraj K

2018년 4월 7일

Very bad teacher. He seems in a hurry. Not explaining anything clearly.

Through out the idiot wasting time and money

교육 기관: Guan C

2017년 7월 4일

Didn't explain things clearly, the companion book uses many inconsistent mathematical symbols which confuses me.

교육 기관: Imogen S

2017년 10월 31일

Not a very well-structured subject. Need to make clearer demonstrations and explanations on the theories.

교육 기관: sateesh

2016년 5월 3일

The course is very difficult to comprehend..Moreover the examplanations given ar not concise and brief..