Chevron Left
통계적 추론(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 통계적 추론 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
3,838개의 평가
767개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

최상위 리뷰

JA

Oct 26, 2018

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

AP

Mar 22, 2017

The strategy for model selection in multivariate environment should have been explained with an example. This will make the model selection process, interaction and its interpretation more clear.

필터링 기준:

통계적 추론의 734개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Diego S

Jun 02, 2020

It's good as a reminder course, but I recommend coming with some prior knowledge.

My recommendation to the instructors, update the course material, at least the videos.

교육 기관: Vijay B

Nov 02, 2018

More practical exercises with R (like a pre-exam of examples with exercices) would give more opportunities to practice and understand the matter (R implementation).

교육 기관: Claudia D

Mar 09, 2018

This course was very helpful to remember so concepts of statistical inference. The swirl and project exercises helped me to practice more my R-programming skills

교육 기관: H K V

Nov 02, 2016

Understanding statistics is not easy, but caffo makes us to understand them easily... Thank you very much Mr. Caffo Now i can say that i know some statistics.

교육 기관: Harris P

Nov 22, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the swirl mode of interactive learning provided in the course. It helped me in understanding the power concept in statistical inference.

교육 기관: Nathan M

Jun 11, 2016

Great class; very informative! I was surprised to see that Brian mentioned the Central Limit Theorem; he definitely knows what he is talking about.

교육 기관: Arun V K

Oct 27, 2017

Can improve the intonation and content delivery. sentences are too complex to comprehend and lost motivation to complete the course some times,

교육 기관: sneha

Jul 02, 2018

best course to learn and understand deeply about statistical inference thank you Mr Jeff for giving everyone opportunity to learn this course

교육 기관: Andrey V

Mar 10, 2017

Statistical inference is one of the most useful things in data analysis.

It was very interesting and useful course!!! Many thanks to authors!

교육 기관: Pavel T

Jan 23, 2017

This course is exciting opportunity to "connect the dots" in introductory statistics. It is challenging, but very informative and engaging.

교육 기관: Joonas S

May 29, 2017

Really good course when combined with the e-book and exercises in that. Gives a really solid foundation for modelling at later stages.

교육 기관: Joaquin T

Jun 17, 2017

Extremely important subject within the specialization. Instructor is precise and articulate in his excellent delivery of the material.

교육 기관: Vamsee A

May 03, 2016

An Excellently conceived course with good content and a competitively efficient evaluation components viz., assignments and quizzes.

교육 기관: Cândida d S F B

Apr 29, 2020

The course was fantastic! The class are very understandable with a lot of practical exercises!

I completely recommend this course!

교육 기관: Lan D

Feb 17, 2016

I love your lectures so much, I understood much better than what it's used to be for statistics, it's funny as well, thank you.

교육 기관: Jeremy J

Nov 12, 2016

I really like the use of media by this professor. The class itself is far more analytical and work than the preceding classes.

교육 기관: Surya P T

Nov 27, 2018

Outstanding course.Thanks Coursera for providing such a good platform wherein we can attend courses of top instructor/College.

교육 기관: Zhuang W

Jul 16, 2018

This class is extremely useful as it gives me a solid basis of the statistical concepts that will be used in the course later.

교육 기관: Adam R

Oct 13, 2017

Well done course. Relevant and useful material. I've taken 6 college level statistics courses and still learned new things.

교육 기관: Sabitabrata M

Jan 15, 2017

The course should be more elaborated. I had to go through other reference books on statistics to understand all the topics.

교육 기관: Light0617

Aug 14, 2016

There is few programming in this course. However, in this class, you will learn a lot of statistical model to analyze data.

교육 기관: Norman B

Feb 07, 2016

In debth enough to go through concepts slowly, but high level enough to keep them applicable to different problem settings

교육 기관: Shruthi N A

Nov 13, 2017

Explained in good detail, I have already studied these concepts under my coursework and hence was very easy to complete.

교육 기관: Tim R

Jun 25, 2017

Very nice course. Fellows without college probabilites and calculus might find this course very difficult to understand.

교육 기관: Vadim K

Jun 13, 2016

Very useful course with lots of applied knowledge. One gets to learn how to use R to perform the hypothesis testing.