Chevron Left
통계적 추론(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 통계적 추론 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
4,090개의 평가
813개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

최상위 리뷰

JA
2018년 10월 25일

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

MI
2020년 9월 24일

the teachers were awesome in this course. I liked this course a lot.Understood it properly.Thanks to all the beloved teachers and mentors who toiled hard to make these course easy to handle.Gracious!

필터링 기준:

통계적 추론의 781개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Yatin M

2017년 12월 4일

If you work through all the examples, you will be pleasantly surprised. This is an awesome course. Highly recommended. Many thanks to Brian Caffo for improving my understanding.

교육 기관: Nils R

2020년 10월 28일

I think that this course is great. I particular like the practical exercises ; which gives hand on experience with the bit complex theory. I could miss more training quizzes.

교육 기관: Pranay R

2019년 6월 3일

A very conceptual course to understand the fundamentals of Inferential Statistics. I would recommend this course to all aspiring data analysts/scientists or business analysts.

교육 기관: João F

2018년 5월 14일

Very intensive and demanding course with interesting examples. Students without previous knowledge in statistics will likely need additional resources to complete the course.

교육 기관: marcelo G

2016년 8월 14일

Outstanding material. You can scale the difficulty and depth on the subject as you wish. Great source and references. (Recommend seeing the videos at 1.5 x speed though).

교육 기관: Deleted A

2018년 12월 7일

The course was quite technical and difficult, but the lectures of the teacher helps to understand the main points and reading the ebook of the course helps a lot as well.

교육 기관: Vidar I

2016년 10월 24일

Great course ! Important for those who are either going to take the Regression analysis or those who are working with data and want to do same basic hypothesis testing.

교육 기관: Diego S

2020년 6월 2일

It's good as a reminder course, but I recommend coming with some prior knowledge.

My recommendation to the instructors, update the course material, at least the videos.

교육 기관: Vijay B

2018년 11월 2일

More practical exercises with R (like a pre-exam of examples with exercices) would give more opportunities to practice and understand the matter (R implementation).

교육 기관: Sophia H

2020년 10월 11일

Many thanks for this course! I learned a lot of things that i've never imagined that i would manage to learn! thanks for everyone who makes this become possible!

교육 기관: Claudia D

2018년 3월 9일

This course was very helpful to remember so concepts of statistical inference. The swirl and project exercises helped me to practice more my R-programming skills

교육 기관: Vamshi D

2016년 11월 1일

Understanding statistics is not easy, but caffo makes us to understand them easily... Thank you very much Mr. Caffo Now i can say that i know some statistics.

교육 기관: Harris P

2016년 11월 22일

I thoroughly enjoyed the swirl mode of interactive learning provided in the course. It helped me in understanding the power concept in statistical inference.

교육 기관: Filipe M d L

2020년 9월 13일

I already had this course in my university, and this course helped me a lot to understand some concepts that I didn't fully understand in that course.

교육 기관: Nathan M

2016년 6월 11일

Great class; very informative! I was surprised to see that Brian mentioned the Central Limit Theorem; he definitely knows what he is talking about.

교육 기관: Hua S

2020년 11월 22일

I learned this course two years ago and now I'm coming back to retake again, this type of knowledge never expires! Please don't remove this course!

교육 기관: Gayathri N

2020년 7월 27일

Excellent material and illustrations by Brian Caffo. definitely enjoyed it, though mastery will be possible only if I keep refreshing my basics

교육 기관: Arun V K

2017년 10월 27일

Can improve the intonation and content delivery. sentences are too complex to comprehend and lost motivation to complete the course some times,

교육 기관: Rumian R

2020년 8월 23일

Worth taking twice. These are rudimentary concepts that even seasoned statisticians need to keep in the forefront of their mind at all times.

교육 기관: sneha

2018년 7월 2일

best course to learn and understand deeply about statistical inference thank you Mr Jeff for giving everyone opportunity to learn this course

교육 기관: Andrey V

2017년 3월 10일

Statistical inference is one of the most useful things in data analysis.

It was very interesting and useful course!!! Many thanks to authors!

교육 기관: Pavel T

2017년 1월 23일

This course is exciting opportunity to "connect the dots" in introductory statistics. It is challenging, but very informative and engaging.

교육 기관: Joonas S

2017년 5월 29일

Really good course when combined with the e-book and exercises in that. Gives a really solid foundation for modelling at later stages.

교육 기관: Joaquin T

2017년 6월 17일

Extremely important subject within the specialization. Instructor is precise and articulate in his excellent delivery of the material.

교육 기관: Daniel L

2020년 7월 25일

Such a grate course, definitively not easy for people starting with statistics, but overall the concepts explained are really clear.