Chevron Left
통계적 추론(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 통계적 추론 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
4,263개의 평가
861개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

최상위 리뷰

JA
2018년 10월 25일

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

MI
2020년 9월 24일

the teachers were awesome in this course. I liked this course a lot.Understood it properly.Thanks to all the beloved teachers and mentors who toiled hard to make these course easy to handle.Gracious!

필터링 기준:

통계적 추론의 829개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Adam R

2017년 10월 12일

Well done course. Relevant and useful material. I've taken 6 college level statistics courses and still learned new things.

교육 기관: Sabitabrata M

2017년 1월 15일

The course should be more elaborated. I had to go through other reference books on statistics to understand all the topics.

교육 기관: Light0617

2016년 8월 14일

There is few programming in this course. However, in this class, you will learn a lot of statistical model to analyze data.

교육 기관: Norman B

2016년 2월 7일

In debth enough to go through concepts slowly, but high level enough to keep them applicable to different problem settings

교육 기관: Shruthi N A

2017년 11월 13일

Explained in good detail, I have already studied these concepts under my coursework and hence was very easy to complete.

교육 기관: Tim R

2017년 6월 25일

Very nice course. Fellows without college probabilites and calculus might find this course very difficult to understand.

교육 기관: Vadim K

2016년 6월 13일

Very useful course with lots of applied knowledge. One gets to learn how to use R to perform the hypothesis testing.

교육 기관: vikash k

2020년 4월 1일

The course teaches great concepts. I'll strongly recommend accompanying this course with the little inference book.

교육 기관: Paul V

2020년 12월 20일

Excellent course on the fundamentals of statistical inference with some good practice problems and course project.

교육 기관: Bolaji O

2019년 10월 22일

Statistical Inference into granule! Every time spent learning this course is worthwhile. Instructor, AWESOME!!!

교육 기관: Raju G

2017년 10월 9일

Interesting but very tough. This course require statistical skills and I found it hard to understand in one go.

교육 기관: Kelly R M

2020년 5월 17일

One of the most challenging courses I have taken for the Certification. Really enjoyed the class. Thank you.

교육 기관: Daniela E S M

2016년 11월 9일

I love the exercises in R. The class is really good and very interactive, you cannot get bored in any moment.

교육 기관: Aaditya A

2017년 5월 15일

It's a bit tough course. One will need to work enough apart from the course video to get the concepts right!

교육 기관: Kripa G

2019년 9월 11일

Finding time to sit and do the assignments and peer review was a challenging this..but still I got through!

교육 기관: Yasel G S

2016년 8월 4일

This course was very important for my work. I learned so much and I want to say thanks to the professors.

교육 기관: Luu T S

2020년 6월 4일

The lectures are easy to understand with full of practical examples. The instructors are also very nice.

교육 기관: Ajendra S

2018년 8월 29일

It was a good course to go through. I have learned concepts of random variables and hypothesis testing.

교육 기관: Twesigomwe D

2020년 3월 24일

Really good introduction to Statistical Inference and R programming. A bit intense but really worth it!

교육 기관: Felipe L

2016년 1월 16일

Very effective review! but quizzes were not challenging enough to test the concepts taught in the class

교육 기관: Kristin A

2017년 11월 26일

Excellent coverage of a broad range of mathematical material that is necessary for doing data science.

교육 기관: Faizan U F K

2017년 1월 30일

A great course with great collection of tests and assignments. Great contribution by the teachers too!

교육 기관: Steffen R

2016년 11월 21일

Great course to learn about statistical inference, traditionally a tricky subject to teach. Well done!

교육 기관: Giuseppa C

2020년 10월 8일

This is the best Statistical Inference class that I have taken in my entire life. Congratulations!!!

교육 기관: Marco B

2017년 12월 5일

nice course.

it provides a formal explanation of statistical inference and its practical application.